Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I loved my stay! Hotel staff was amazing, room very comfy! Thanks for a great weekend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings from Hotel Triton! Thank you for the review and the Five-Stars! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
by Gail

Excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great front desk staff and excellent neighborhood. The only minus about the trip was the loud party for St. Patrick's day which was occurring but the hotel had no control over. Really appreciate the Beatnik-style room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Greetings from Hotel Triton! Thank you for the review, Five-Stars & the "Excellent Service" title! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great stay in a wonderful location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent from beginning to end. I love the location. We had a wonderful trip. Stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Truly appreciate the kind words about the Team - THANK YOU! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for business travelers. Fast Internet and good amenities. The area is a little noisy and the rooms weren't completely dark even with blinds, hence docking a star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for the review! Appreciate the kind words and the suggestions regarding blinds. We hope to welcome you back again. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Great location- neat, clean room - attentive staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
6 night stay - great operating base for a jam-packed week
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and five-star review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your six-days with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Perfect Location, Unique Personality + Great Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Triton is now our new go-to for staying in San Francisco. Right at the entrance to Chinatown, it's also perfectly located between the Union Square area and the Ferry Building/ Financial District/Embarcadero. We had an entertaining walk in any direction if we were in the mood, but it's also so close to the California Street cable car line and all other forms of transportation that we always had options. The hotel has tons of personality, so it was just a fun place to stay. The staff were completely spectacular, offering up great insider tips whenever we asked. My family got tired of my self-congratulations about how I "nailed the hotel." (But I did.) If you're looking for something unique, memorable and affordable in the *perfect* location in San Francisco, Hotel Triton is it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
WONDERFUL! Glad to hear we are your new "go-to" when in SF! We appreciate the kind words - brag away to the family! (haha) Until next time! Kindly, Brandon, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is old and it shows
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for the review. Although not a score we are used to, we truly appreciate and value all of our guests feedback, as we can only grow and learn from it. Kindly, Brandon, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a hotel that is past its sell by date...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great staff can't mask fundamental flaws; uncomfortable beds, few in room facilities, noisy location, terribly wi-fi and cold at night. Avoid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response - We welcome all feedback, as we can only grow from our guests experienced. Kindly, Brandon, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Triton - San Francisco

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, clean rooms, funky decor.
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee maker and a tea kettle in the rooms as there are no amenities in the hotel. There are coffee shops very close.
Location: Mainly a shopping area, Union Square has art vendors and close to the cable car routes etc....and not too far from the piers, or MoMA etc..
Overall the Hotel Triton was great. It is in a great location in Union Square so close to shopping and restaraunts. The staff was awesome and easy to deal wit, they communicated well and were friendly. The room was clean and the building seemed to be well kept. The only reason I chose a lower rating in "comfort" is because it had been somewhat cold in March in the evenings and there was no heat in the room so I had to bundle up a couple of nights I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am sorry about some of the things you mentioned. I am not sure if you are aware; however the hotel offers complimentary coffee & tea daily from 6am-9am in the lobby, as well we offer coffee makers upon request. As for the heat concern - we also have heaters in the room, was yours not working? Overall, for the exception of the above, it appears you had a great visit in SF!!! We hope to welcome you back - Kindly, Brandon, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Short Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and Style.
Reception and staff were pleasant, did not like cleaners barging the doors open slightly to see if anyone was in the room, they should knock first. The bed and the room was comfortable, it did smell strange in the hotel and room, they need some air freshners to make it more inviting. The bathroom was clean, only the shower floor had some cracks and wear around the edges, which did not look pleasing to wash in. The hotel is perfect if you like shopping, very near to shops and Chinatown outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Visitor, Thank you for your Expedia Review! Thrilled to hear you enjoyed the overall experience, as well as the friendly staff. I am happy to say that we are undergoing a renovation this year, which will replace carpeting, etc. which will give a fresh look (and smell) to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindly, Brandon, GM