Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Safe quiet location; cute place to stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Cute decor, bathroom products
Cons: musty odor in room
Location: I went to Mr. Holmes bakery, did a little shopping across the street at lululemon, walked around Chinatown and Union Square :)
I landed at SFO at 11:40pm and by the time I arrived to the hotel at 2am, I had been awake for 24 hours due to time change. I arrived and was kindly greeted by the man working at the front desk. Hotel check out was nice and late, at 12pm. My room was really cute and looked just like the pictures. The space is small but was all I needed for the night by myself. The bathroom was cute and the bath products provided by the hotel were awesome. The room had a very mild unpleasant (musty) odor. It was enough to notice but not terrible. Overall I really enjoyed my brief stay and would stay there again. I was able to walk around and explore in the morning and felt safe and close to popular locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pretentious and dirty

Posted May 17, 2016
A hip concept that ends up being a small room, dirty floors, creaking fittings, no sound insulation, and very expensive. Will not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: excellent service from Front desk to housekeeping, great location, great room
Cons: nothing
Location: great cafe for breakfast next door
Right at the gates to chinatown and minutes from Union Square ,The Triton is my favourite SF hotel.Nicole and her team at the front desk warmly welcomed me and were always available for local information and recommendation.Managed to get upgraded to a King Suite absolutely the best room there, quiet, spacious and clean. Formally a Kimpton I was concerned standard may have dropped but not at all, hotel is tidy and plenty of upkeep happening and still remaining "funky", although I do miss the old elevators!- always ask for a quiet room as some face the alley and rubbish trucks can be a noisy problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Right across the Chinatown gate

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, within walking distance to many attractions. I did not have to rent a car. Parking is very expensive, it seems!
Cons: I know we are in the age of the laptops and smart phones, but other hotels have computers in the lobby that can be used by guests. This one did not.
Location: Chinatown is right next door. Union Square, with lots of shopping opportunities, and the Powell Street cable cars are also 5-10 minutes walk away.
I chose the hotel because I did not want to rent a car during my San Francisco stay, and it is relatively close to the BART line which connects the San Francisco Airport to downtown, running under Market Street. I had to walk about 10 minutes from the Montgomery BART station to the hotel. The room was comfortable. There is no breakfast included, but there are two cafes on both sides of the hotel, and a Starbucks right in front. There was a fitness area too, but I don't know exactly where, since I did not use it. The steep streets of San Francisco offered exercise enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small and loud rooms!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: China Town
Disappointing - never again! Value for money really bad - one positive thing is a staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien localisé ! Chambre agréable !

Posted Apr 29, 2016
L'Hotel Triton est un établissement agréable, haut en couleur. Bien localisé et accessible metro/bart, toujours un taxi à proximité. Notre chambre était propre et agréable, le ménage a été fait tous les jours, la literie est confortable surtout apres une bonne journee de visite, c'était un plaisir de le retrouver. Penser à vous equiper de bouchons d'oreille car le double vitrage n'est pas une référence a SFO. Un ascenceur sur deux qui fonctionnait, prendre les escaliers etait plus rapide. Ca reste un hotel cher pour une prestation très simple mais c'est le jeu a SFO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa

利便性の高いホテル

Posted Apr 29, 2016
こじんまりとしていますが、清潔感があり、立地も非常に良いです。 ホテルスタッフは笑顔で丁寧に対応してくれるました。
4 out of 5
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location and very friendly staf

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and convient
Cons: 1 elevator was being repaired so it was slow at times to get to the room
Location: Location was great. Every possible kind of shopping and many restaurants. Tour buses stop right in front of hotel
We were in San Francisco for a few days before heading to Yosemite. The hotel was recommend by a friend. A very pleasant surprise. Room was small but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and professional. The location was excellent. Many restaurants and shopping galore. Complimentary coffee and tea in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Expedia

nice vacation in San Francisco

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The team was good and gently We had to pay for parking a lot of money and when we booked there wasn't any details that we have to pay for parking