Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location but loud.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room is in decent shape but very minimum space wise. There isn't much room for luggage or seating. Pretty loud at night even with window shut, you will need the earplugs they put next to your bed. At first I thought that was odd to have that as a room amenity but soon I realized the necessity of those. Staff is friendly and room service is good. It is right next to Chinatown so there is lots of shopping and eating around, very convenient. It is about $45 to uber or lyft to airport from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge Billing Mistake not fixed/Decent Location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Please make sure to check your accounts to make sure they do not charge your deposit on accident. It has been a huge hassle both with Expedia (which is a foreign call center) and th hotel (where you have to go through to the manager because the staff instead of looking into it tells you your bank is lying). Still trying to get issue resolved. Our bathtub was dirty and was clogged and filled to our ankles. Room was ok- you get what you pay for. Location was good. Staff onsite was responsive, offsite via phone, not as helpful. Location is great. Be aware for every day that you stay it's $100 deposit. So depending on how long you stay, know you might face the problem of them accidentally charging you that amount. Also be aware you'll have to pay for water unless you bring your own. $4-6 a bottle which for some is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice, good location in City, and clean rooms.
Cons: I think having coffee in the lobby at night would have been nice. Coffee offered only in mornings.
Trip was really nice, weather little raining, but ok. Sightseeing was great around City. Cable Car was great to ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Darrel, Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your trip and stay with us. Kindly, Brandon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Chinatown
Upon arrival, I was so pleased with the energetic colors and vibe of the lobby. Then while checking in the staff was even better!! The hotel is older, but the rooms were quite charming. The rooms could use some updates. especially in the bathrooms. The bedding was sooooooooooooooooooooo comfy.. I wish I could have taken one of the pillows home with me. they had little chalkboards in the rooms..which we had a blast drawing on and taking some selfies with..LOL. I honestly cant wait to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Brandie, Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your trip and stay with us and the Team who assisted you during your stay. Kindly, Brandon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy to transport and a good price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
When it is only a bed and a good shower needed while on holiday, this hotel was absolutely fine. The noise of the city can be heard; I was able to hear a very load domestic dispute going on at 3am on a nearby street for over an hour and I needed to use the ear plugs provided. They have free wifi too. Nothing wrong with this hotel, happy to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager, Hotel Management
a regular visit on, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about the noise issue (from the streets and disturbance). Kindly, Brandon, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location. Good value.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Though the room comes with no frill nor even a kettle, the matress was very comfortable. Good location right next to the chinatown. Many french cafes nereby also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Though I enjoyed my stay at this hotel during the day it seem to be very noisy. So if you were ready to take a nap, you weren't able to. Thin walls, thin window panes and window bix A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review! Kindly, Brandon, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, but totally dated

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Rennovations necessary to rooms. Especially bathroom
Location: Near Union Square and Chinatown
Rooms are pretty dated and in dire need of a some additional investment. And bathroom was pretty scary and in bad condition. Having said that, room seemed clean and bed was comfortable. Location is pretty useful for work or for fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Brandon Jacobsen, General Manager, Hotel Management
OI, Thank you for your review! We are happy to say that we are getting a renovation later this year - hopefully next visit you can see a new and refreshed room! Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at the Gates of Chinatown

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Valet Parking is to expensive!
Very nice Boutique hotel, funky décor, great atmosphere. Great place to stay and walk around downtown San Francisco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Little bit noisy. My room faces the street. At night, the noise level is pretty high from the vehicles climbing the slope.