Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bookers Beware

Posted May 22, 2017
Made the mistake of booking a suite for the first night of our Honeymoon. Arrived on time for check in and room was not ready. After 20 minutes, we were finally allowed to check into a room that smelled completely of mildew. I am not too picky of a person, but the smell was utterly nauseating after 5 minutes. Thanks to an attentive front desk, we were able to change to a smaller room which did not smell but was very small (certainly not what I booked). Nearly a week later and I have NOT been reimbursed for the room downgrade as promised. The hotel needs to get this smell problem fixed and it seemed it was a known and common issue. The location is good but is hardly made up for dated condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice place

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The overall look and feel of the place
Cons: Just the A/C unit I mentioned
Location: In San Francisco, it's impossible to navigate using phrases like "near the Starbucks" since they're literally on every corner. So there's that.
Super friendly staff, hotel has lots of character. Rooms are not the typical "modern hotel" type of room, they're more basic. Window A/C unit kept turning on and off, and I wasn't able to get the window open. Bed was comfortable, a bit on the hard side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Hotel Triton! We are thrilled you enjoyed our boutique charm, however we're excited to share we will be revealing an updated look a little later this year. This should help take care of some things mentioned in your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORCAS ISLAND WA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY CLOSE TO EVERITHING

Posted Apr 29, 2017
WE APPRECIATED THE COOL LAID BACK AMBIANCE OF THIS JEWEL RIGHT NEXT TO CHINATOWN, GREAT SHOPS PUBS AND RESTAURANTS. ALSO WALKING DISTANCE TO THE EMBARCADERO (WATERFRONT)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
H+M! Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Hotel Triton! We are thrilled to hear you liked our boutique laid back style and our central location! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

love this hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: great location, friendly staffs, bed is very comfortable
Cons: pillows are too soft, air con is old
Location: china town, union square, many good restaurants, bus stops
spent 3 nights at hotel triton. We love this location, its close to china town, union square, and sfsoma. The room is nice and clean and the staffs are very kindly. It was a little bit loud in the early morning because of the tour bus and all that. Our room was at 4th floor, maybe we will ask for higher floor next time to avoid the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Hi Angie! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Triton. We are happy to hear you loved our location, our friendly staff and our beds. With being in the heart of downtown, we do sometimes have a little more "city buzz" with noise; however - a higher floor can sometimes be a solution. We would love to make a note of that in your guest profile, so please be sure to let us know the next time you make a reservation. We've also notified the proper management about the pillows and AC to provide a better guest experience for you the next time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Triton again soon. Best, Brittney Hemela Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel is in the best place of San Francisco, but it´s has very small beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you thank you! Truly appreciate the kind words - next time, let us know and we can put you in a King Bedded Room. Kindly, Brandon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice clean hotel, although construction outside did make noisy night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for the 5 out of 5! Apologies about the noise - bustling city! Next time, let us know and we will put you in a room facing in-ward, which can cut the noise down drastically. Kindly, Brandon, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Spunky Hotel in the heart of SF

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: General customer service.
Location: Boba Guys, Chinatown, Shopping, BART (10 min walk)
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Triton. It was my husband's 30th birthday so they gave him a special birthday drink when we arrived. Overall, the hotel was clean and cozy. Given the price and location, I think it's a great deal. Unfortunately, there was a St. Patrick's Day block party in the alley next to the hotel. It was extremely loud (like windows-vibrating loud) but stopped right at midnight. Our friends who joined us had some issues with service. For instance room service never showed up with coffee, the toilet wasn't flushing so they handed my friend a plunger and politely told him to fix it, they were given grief when they requested a room further away from the St. Patrick's Day party, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Happy 30th to him! Thank you for the review - truly sorry about the short-falls. Should you want to discuss further, please reach out to me directly, as this is not our standard. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I loved my stay! Hotel staff was amazing, room very comfy! Thanks for a great weekend !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings from Hotel Triton! Thank you for the review and the Five-Stars! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great stay in a wonderful location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent from beginning to end. I love the location. We had a wonderful trip. Stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Truly appreciate the kind words about the Team - THANK YOU! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Brandon, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Great location- neat, clean room - attentive staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
6 night stay - great operating base for a jam-packed week
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Brandon, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and five-star review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your six-days with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindly, Brandon, GM