Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayside

Great location, close to lots of Downtown SF.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great room, clean hotel, noce location, great service and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Very clean & great staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and the extreme cleanliness of the entire hotel.
Location: Good lil cafe across the street "Thad's Cozy Cafe" great night life clubs and bars.
My girl friends and I planned a night stay in Union Square, San Francisco. We arrived to find that the hotel we chose was Extremely clean and very helpful staff. We enjoyed our night stay at hotel Vertigo. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

On Sutter St.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to work
Kept the rain off while I slept - which is all I look for on a business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ube, Japan

ビジネスにも観光にも便利なホテルです。

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 清潔感が高い点。
ビジネスにも観光にも便利なホテルです。 周辺の治安もあまり悪くなく、市の中心部へは歩いて行けますが、周囲にはレストランはなく、カフェテリア程度です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Comfortable, clean rooms. Helpful and courteous staff. Lower Nob Hill is a good location for indie bars, cafes and restaurants and a pleasant walk to Union Square. You can walk to other popular districts if you want to build up an appetite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel a buen precio en zona agradable y segura. A 4 cuadras de Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Hotel tranquillo a circa 10 minuti a piedi (in discesa) da Union square. Attualmente è in fase di ammodernamento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Hotel staff were not compassionate at all. We got stuck on the road with terrible car trouble. We blew two tires and had to wait for an exchange vehicle in which we were extremely drained to continue driving and it was already late night. They were not compassionate to our situation at all. Don't stay here ever again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Hotel was clean and located in a reasonably nice area. I would recommend staying a couple blocks closer to union square if you can afford it. Staff was polite, but not the most helpful. (Refused to provide restaurant recommendations, did not have bottle openers or corkscrews) Doors were quite thin and let a lot of noise through. Overall this hotel was fine, but not spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edm , canada

Affordable hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Was pretty good , not sure your going to get anything better in San Fran without costing an arm and leg