Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Union Square and all points.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was undergoing some work, but didn't spoil our stay. Recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Really well located and reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels. Clean room with a safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

ckean, safe & good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Close to centre, trams, restaurants. Easy walking distance to most things. Felt safe with my kids. Comfortable. Good 3/4 star accom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Super Hotel in bester Lage, sehr empfehlenswert!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage hat uns vollkommen überzeugt, sie war spitze! Besonders gut gefallen hat uns auch die Moderne Dusche im Badezimmer!
Cons: Der Parkplatz war recht teuer, aber direkt in der Nachbarstraße kann man für 25 - 30 Dollar pro Nacht parken, diese Alternative haben wir genutzt.
Location: Die Lage in Nob Hill ist klasse, es sind zahlreiche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in der Nähe, Cable Car Staion nur 1 Gehminute entfernt!!
Wir waren mit dem Hotel Vertigo sehr zufrieden, die Zimmer waren modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Empfangspersonal war sehr freundlich, die Lage ist wirklich top! Das Viertel rings rum ist sehr angenehm und man ist wirklich blitzschnell im Zentrum oder am Cable Car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A hotel with so much potential

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: A good location, great price and decor is fun and pleasing
Cons: Responses and updates to complaints and issues. Better informed staff. Staff to use stairs during busy checkout/checkin times to reduce lift load.
Location: Good location only 20min from the central shopping district. Many bars and restaurants nearby.
This could be a great hotel. A good location, great price and decor is pleasing, and yet, the staff are unresponsive to complaints, the only lift is the slowest in the world (and have to share it with staff which stop at every floor) and the free WIFI is so slow at some points during the day its not worth using (if you offer it free as a benefit it needs to work at all times). I highlighted that the shower didn't work properly twice over the week. I got a note that the maintenance person had come and fixed the toilet! I reported this, the poor wifi and the maintenance note, it was apparently escalated to the manager, I then reported to the staff again two days later and never heard anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Wonderful hotel with lovely atmosphere

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I loved the rooms and lobby. I liked the refrig and coffee maker in the room. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would have liked access to a microwave and wish we had access to the film. vertigo in the room.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and markets, cable cars, and Fisherman's Wharf
I spent four days in this hotel while I explored the city. Lovely rooms, lobby, and within walking distance of so many things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

The Regency Ballroomでのライブを見に行くために宿泊

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 立地・アクセスの良さ。内装などの清潔感。24時間空いているドアとフロント。
Cons: バスルームのシャワーが使えませんでした。フロントの方が何やら教えてくれたのですが、自分の英語のリスニング能力不足でよくわかりませんでした。
Location: 数軒となりに朝7時から夜24時まで空いているスーパーがあります。
内装など清潔感のあるホテルでした。単語を並べるだけの片言の英語でもフロントの方は親切に対応してくれました。 今回の目的のコンサートホール(The Regency Ballroom)とユニオンスクエアまでどちらも徒歩10分弱という位置で、どちらに行くにも治安が悪いと言われてるテンダーロイン地区を避けて行き来できることが決め手でした。深夜の The Regency Ballroom までは、途中にホームレス・物乞いらしき人や酔っぱらい?などがいるので、できれば複数人で行動した方が安心だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum San Franciscos

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Die TOP Lage und das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Zimmer ein bischen Hellhörig aber nicht störrend.
Location: Zentrum San Francisco, mit der Cable Car die 1 Block entfernt ist kann man alles erkunden.
1 Block entfernt vom Hotel ist die Cable Car Station. Perfekt für den City Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer sind Klein aber ausreichend für San Francisco. Bad sehr sauber. Generell freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than our other stay in San Fran - Expensive

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: Was under construction at time - Other than that it was adequate, but again San Francisco is Expensive
Location: Alright location, not dead centre, but a manageable walk away from most desired areas
Accommodation is very expensive as per most in san francisco, Hotel Vertigo at least gave some Value for money and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good Location, Noisy rooms

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location Cleanliness Was as advertised WIFI included in room rate
Cons: Elevator Noise throughout the hotel
Location: Location is good, close to union square and tram/ bus transport. Heaps of fast food options around i.e pizza
The hotel was in a good location 2-3 blocks from union square and it's flat so that's a plus for San Fran! A bit closer to the rougher part of SF that I was trying to avoid (tenderloin) as a single traveler but didn't have any problems other then some friendly conversations with a homeless man. I was given some information on arrival about transportation which was great though chose to walk most places as I like to get my bearings.The hotel was under some renovations at the time but everything was as advertised online i.e. the vertigo theme. My room was always cleaned to a high standard and the bathroom was in great condition. Only thing about the bathroom is it took me a while to figure out how to change the water flow from the bath tap to the shower tap. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. The only major downfalls where the slow elevator and the noise from other guests, I was in a corner room and when the people next door shut their door or even hopped into bed it sounded like it was in my own room and I even got scared at one point that someone was trying to open my door but it was just the people next door. Anyone walking down the hallway you could also hear very clearly.