Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the center of town, close many attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Position
Enjoyed the stay, able to find and explore San Francisco from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was perfect for just staying one night. Room was more spacious than I thought it would be. Bed was not too comfortable, but nothing I was too upset about. Was a bit noisey since it was right on market, but I expected it to be. Overall very good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I'd requested a double bed but end up with a King bed. The hotel even charges for a roller bed?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Central location - could get to all main attractions in minutes.
Cons: Hot water in rooms - very slow to arrive!
Location: Loads to do. Fabulous shopping, restaurants and links to travel systems. Well worth hiring bikes - we cycled over Golden Gate Bridge. Alcatraz a must
Fabulously located hotel central to everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room lovely and comfortable. Lovely complimentary products in bathroom - most generous of all hotels we stayed in of equivalent or higher star rating. Minor criticism - had to run the taps for a while before hot water came through! Tram, bus, underground stops literally around corner. Macy's, Armani etc just across the road. Perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to Bart stn in heart of union sq

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice convenient hotel well located very friendly staff good free wifi - fun bar on site - steps from Powell station Bart stop lots of shopping near by walk to sfmoma comfortable bed quiet on top floor lots of travelers from all over ............................,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Expensive but good.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was great! I wouldn't bother going back to the restaurant though. Hotel is in a great location. Concierge was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great and friendly staff, clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: renovated , close to everything, helpful staff
Location: the only thing we weren't comfortable with, a lot of homeless people outside the hotel and the immediate area, we wanted to help, but so many of them
A great time in San Francisco, on our way to a business conference
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location with amazing staff! Would recommend to my mother :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, hip hotel Union Square adjacent

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Stayed there with the family & the room was large enough & clean. Staff helpful & a good price point. May want to avoid staying on same floor as restaurant. It's open until 11:00 & there was a bit of noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is overpriced and underwhelming. There is no lobby or materials about the city, the rooms are small and, unless you manage to get one that faces out, you are literally looking into the window of the room across you. Parking is $50/day and the hotel bar is windowless and dark. The whole experience felt like I was in a tomb for three days. Pay the higher price and get a hotel that has something to offer.