Ratings based on 1,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 12, 2016
A wonderful getaway, centrally located, very pleasant and helpful staff. Cosy but clean and bright rooms (with excellent dark curtains for when you don't want all that light in the mornings :)).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rd

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I loved the hotel. The maids not so much. They did not clean that good and one of them took the money I had on the night table and left a note like "thanks for the tip". I did not specify it was a tip. Overall the hotel is really good and the location is great is near everything, good restaurants, shopping places, movie theaters, malls, and its really close to the cable cars. It also offers good wifi!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Ruime kamers, mooie inrichting
Cons: Gratis koffie/ thee gehele dag. Koffieapparaat in kamer
nette hotel op een goed bereikbaar locatie. HOTEL BIEDT GEEN LEENFIETSEN ZOALS OP WEBSITE STAAT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county california

Don't go here if you have pet allergies!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Apparently this is a pet friendly hotel and so if I had known this I would have avoided it at all costs. I am highly allergic and so it was hard to function here. Expedia should clearly list hotels as being pet friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardena

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It's basically close to all the places I want to go. China town is 10-15mins walking, down the street is all high end brand stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great place - didn't try the restaurant which looked really good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location friendly staff and stylish bar.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent location close to shopping and transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Super location and nicely designed boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CIUDAD DE MEXICO

la ubicación es muy conveniente y céntrica

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: si
Cons: modernizar la decoración
Location: es muy céntrico está la union square, el centro comercial westield, muy cerca el museo SFMOMA y hay mucho transporte público.
no tuve ningún problema, solamente me sorprendió que admiten mascotas. Estuve muy complacida en mi estancia en el hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great concept poor execution.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing, kind, knowledgable and overall good people.
Cons: The room can be cleaned a bit better including the furniture . The robs size is: OS/L, trying carrying more sizes and extended sizes.
Location: Prime location with nearby restaurants and Starbucks since there is no room service.
My normal go to when traveling to San Francisco is the Mark Hopkins. This time I wanted to try something new a bit more hip then old school. The staff is amazing, kind, knowledgable and overall good people. The room not so great, office chair super dirty as pictured below the vents were super dusty. The only reason I looked was because my allergies were so agitated it had to be something in the room. I travel with my hypoallergenic dog when we asked for a dog bed it came covered in dog hair. Mind you my dog doesn't shed and she refused to lay on that bed. Lastly No room service only breakfastI guess thats where it counts but was disappointing.