Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The furnishings and general style
Cons: Offer parking or send info on parking to guest a head of time. It was hard to reach staff and they were polite.
It's a nice enough hotel; it's small, doesn't have a lot of bells or whistles but it's cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

市中心的有型酒店

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: 位置地點,設計舒適
Cons: 如可附早餐
無可比擬的方便,而且酒店設計新穎,非常有風格 無可比擬的方便,而且酒店設計新穎,非常有風格 無可比擬的方便,而且酒店設計新穎,非常有風格
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Could not find my reservation, staff didn't know what to do. Loud and noisy. My room was not cleaned. My desk chair was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel is at an amazing location, close to everything for walking! The bar is also outstanding and their food is delicious. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We spent 2 nights at Hotel Zelos. We found the staff very welcoming and helpful and they were happy to check us in early. The location is great. A big Westfield shopping centre is next door and you can buy really nice home style cooked foods on the basement level at Bristol Farms. We had been travelling for a few weeks so were craving this! You are also right next to the cable car stop and historic street cars that go to Fishermans Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

アクセスがいい

Posted Dec 30, 2015
ユニオンスクエアに近く、どこでも行きやすいロケーションでした。 日本語が話せるスタッフはいないようです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean well-kept rooms and very central location
Location: Excellent central location at 4th and Market
A very nice boutique hotel that is well-kept with friendly staff and superb central location at 4th and Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, not at the level of a Kimpton

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Overall quality of the polish.
This is a decent hotel in a good location. This used to be Kimpton's Hotel Palomar. If you stayed there when it was a Kimpton you're going to find things slightly amiss. It's just not up to the same standard. There were issues at check-in (due to some "computer issues" they had oversold a number of room types.) Having said that, you can do far, far worse for more money. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Value - didn't cost nearly as much as the others nearby.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Fisherman's wharf and Lombard street are within walking distance. There's a ghiradelli ice cream shop 2 blocks away.
Hotel was just as clean as any other. The staff was helpful, and the hotel's located within easy walking distance of a variety of food/attractions. Only about 2.5 miles to fisherman's wharf. This hotel was waaaay cheaper than many hotels within a block's distance, and the quality was fine. Some of the reviews mentioned thin walls and noise issues. I had no problems with that at all; yes, you could hear some cars if they were repeatedly honking on the street or whatever, but you'd have had that problem in any hotel. General road noise was not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice boutique hotel close to Union Square

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The staff here was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. We were here for a girls weekend and had a room with two double beds and a view up the street of Union Square. Our friends upgraded to a suite and it was REALLY nice and spacious. The bar/restaurant "The Dirty Habit" was great. Innovative cocktails and a very cool vibe. We didn't try the food. (and boo! no room service) The location was great...walked to nearby restaurants and shopping. Didn't need a car, which is good because the parking/valet, like most other downtown San Francisco hotels, is very expensive...