Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New+York

average

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: design+and+make+it+a+true+viceroy
Location: tourist
supposed+to+be+a+viceroy+hotel%2C+if+you+are+used+to+Viceroy+hotels+than+don%27t+book+the+two+SF+hotels+they+have%2C+I+experienced+both+and+the+product+is+at+most+3+star.+super+small+rooms%2C+looking+at+a+wall%2C+dated+and+nothing+special.+one+thing+to+notice%2C+staff+is+amazing%2C+truly+impressed+with+how+the+level+of+service+is+amazing%2C+attentive+and+kind.+restaurant+is+good.+area+not+so+much.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location near Union Square. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
New and confortable, great location, fair price, staff is nice and ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Fantastic Hotel in central location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We spent 3 nights at the Zeppelin. This is a great place from which to explore the city. From the moment we arrived, stepping out of the rental car outside, the staff were fantastic. As first timers in San Francisco we didn't know the best places to go, the team we really helpful with advice, restaurant bookings and directions. The games room is amazing, a great place to get together for some fun. When we go back to San Francisco we will (no question) stay at the Zeppelin. Thanks Zeppelin team for a brilliant few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Best Location in SFO

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The renovations are great ... ery trendy and fun.
Cons: Bring back the complimentary wine reception ... we just loved that ... so horribly civilized!
We have enjoyed staying at this property when it was the Prescott. The staff are incredible and make you feel right at home. The hotel is close to Union Square, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are a bit on the small size but that is to be expected for the vintage of the building. Everything in the room (ac, plumbing, electrical) are first rate and work! This will always be our "go to" hotel whenever we visit SFO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice food and bar option.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Fun spot! Navigating the hotel is a little strange, but very cool and comfy spot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, quirky in a good way

Posted Jul 23, 2017
They were not undersatanding about my need to cancel my last night, there wasn't a manager available with authority to resolve my concern on the 3 occasions I tried to resolve the concern so really bad customer service I wouldn't stay again even though I liked the hotel, I wouldn't recommend it either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to everything in the city

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. Fun decor, and lots of comfortable seating areas in the hotel. You can walk to cable cars, Union Square is just a few blocks away. The staff was very friendly and efficient! It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location, decor, restaurant, staff
Cons: more closet space
Location: great location near Union square
I had a very pleasant stay, Everything was great with the exception of the closet space in room 743.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Expensive but worth the money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, the vibe, the hotel staff.
Cons: Revise the incidental deposit policy. Putting a large hold on a credit card is ridiculous, If you are already getting someone's credit card anyhow.
Location: It's in the heart of the city so you can do pretty much EVERYTHING in San Fran right in walking distance from the hotel.
We very much enjoyed our stay for the most part. The rooms were VERY nice, and we LOVED the vibe of the place! This hotel is right in the heart of the city and close to a BUNCH of the sites of San Francisco. The staff was very accommodating. We loved the game room, and the large spaces created for hanging out. Our only "snafu" was that the hotel wanted to put a $100 a day (for us this would mean $500) hold on our credit card for incidentals. We felt this was very excessive, and we were not aware of this upfront. We had to barter with the front desk staff on this as funds were limited. I don't know that many "regular" folks that would be comfortable with this practice, so just be aware of it if booking through Expedia. The staff ultimately let us stay with us only giving them $100 cash that was returned to us upon leaving. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a lot of money to spend as I think it was worth the money, but for those who may not have a lot of disposable income this might not be the route to go.