Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great hotel, great location, quiet room, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really cool unique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
everything was really nice and I loved the unique vibe. it's all about the little details and this place has 500 awesome little details that make it really cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Room was ok, female manager was not friendly and bar area was unorganized and took awhile for drinks at rambler. Front desk help was grea and kind. Would have been nice to have been told about game room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect stay in SF

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel, clean room, friendly staff, fun game room downstairs, and great location in SF. Will rebook here for next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I loved my stay here. the room was nice and clean, the bathroom was huge, the location was great and a nice adjoining restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great staff and location!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location.
Location: You're in the center of everything. Great location.
Staff was so nice. Upgraded my room. Super location. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Artistic Zeppelin

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I love its ambiance, artistic, nostalgic and cozy. A couple of minutes away from Union Square, easy access to almost everything, Bart Station, Cable car, hop-on hop off stops. However, regarding Amenity fee, would it be possible to charge accordingly? I stayed at Zeppelin for 3 night, I did not take N espresso, no water neither, still I was charged full amount $25 USD per night upon check-out. I was charged at no extra cost as amenity fee while I check out at Parc 55 San Francisco or any other descent hotel. Personally, it's kind annoying point to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great location, cool hotel. Parking is tough but that is to be expected in this part of SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nev

Quirky hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Convenient to Union Square. Has a great breakfast spot, connected to hotel. Staff all helpful. Reasonably priced. Rooms are tiny, but hotel vibe is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Nice location. Will stay there again