Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to union square

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff are very friendly and the hotel has a nice ambiance. Would stay here agian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in central location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is in a central location but nevertheless quite. It is very stylish but rooms are very small. We stayed for 2 nights and we wouldn't have wanted to stay a third night. Hotel staff nice and very helpful. Lots of breakfast places nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Blood in My Drink

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel as I unknowingly drank the blood of the lobby bartender. It ruined my stay at Hotel Zeppelin.
Cons: OSHA training, food prep training, communicative management.
Location: My time at the hotel was tainted and I wasn't able to explore or do anything nearby.
I was taking a work/ vacation with my partner and parents. I paid a premium (it was the week of the SF Marathon) for us to stay at this hotel for 3 nights. On the second night I was at the lobby bar at Hotel Zeppelin and ordered a drink which came with a sliced lemon in it. Halfway through consuming my drink in the dimly-lit lobby bar, I noticed several splotches of RED on the napkin that my drink was sitting on. Then I looked inside my glass at the cut lemon realizing there was red splotches on the lemon as well. I started to sweat in panic, and went back to the bartender who had a napkin wrapped around one of his fingers. He had cut himself, bled onto the fruit that he was cutting and put it into my drink. And I drank half of it before I realized. I was in panic, on the phone with my doctor, worried, nervous, embarrassed, and unsure of what to do. The manager of the hotel, and the manager of the bar were not quick to address my concerns. two days after this happened I was told the management would reimburse me for any medical tests as well as my hotel stay that ruined my sanity and my work/ vacation. This incident happened almost a month ago and the management has still not reimbursed me, or responded to any emails or phone calls. The fact that I was fed blood is repulsive, and the dishonesty the management has displayed is irrepressible. I do not recommend The Hotel Zeppelin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fab fun and perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Wonderful....great location and value. Loads of nice little touches and comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Great hotel right next to union square

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had a great experience here, staff were second to none and really made us feel welcome. Definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC didn't work. they worked on it at 11:30 pm!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Ac on fritz during heat wave. Asked 3 x to check on it. Came at 11:30 at night after we came in from a long day. Then didn't work again the next day. The engineer showed us the black moldy water he drained out of the ceiling. Yuk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel if you aren't looking for service

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good location. BF in the restaurant was excellent although service lacking. No greeting at the front door of the hotel, no offer of assistance to getting luggage to 2nd tower. No 'how was your stay'? at the end of the visit. Reminded me of a hostel in need of a good clean up. I would recommend the Alize Hotel to any couple looking for a special experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location, and great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to union square. + Good location, good amenities, reception staff were really welcoming and helpful. Bed was comfortable and not a lot of noise came from other guest rooms. Bar and lounge bar were nice, although lounge bar didn’t offer draught options. - One of the two coffee cups provied was dirty and hadn’t been changed from the previous guests, and both milk sachets had been opened and used. - there was a constant ‘white noise’ type noise, and air con was also noisy ( but really effective). I would definitely stay here again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Design Hotel Features with limited bar

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The layout and design of the hotel are very cool with a great location close to Union Square. Unfortunately, the looks and feel of the hotel are not matched by the friendliness of the staff or the functionality of the rooms. Good points include cool art work, a really fun games room, comfy beds and good sized bathrooms. These could be further improved with tweaks to the following: -The hotel bar shuts at 22:00-23:00 And on two occasions had a private event which meant it was not open to residents. This shouldn't be the case the residents should be the priority. - The TV signal in the room was intermittent. - The room did not have lighting in the walk in wardrobe or corridor outside the bathroom which made it dark and awkward when getting ready to go out. - There were no staff on hand at the front door to help with bags, taxis etc. In general a number (not all) of the reception staff appeared to think they were there as an accessory rather than a functioning job role. If these things could be tweaked this could be an absolutely amazing hotel. I would go back but for the location and games room only at the minute.