Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
My room had a weird smell and the staff were amazing and moved me right away. The TVs are set up for Netflix and Hulu which is nice. I will say the room was smaller than it appeared in photos. They mentioned there'd be a chair in the rooms but neither of mine did. It's a cool looking hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Central Hotel, Great Escape

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, plus the modern room and amenities.
Cons: No wine opener in room (bartender opened our bottle, but would charge $15 corkage for the next one because hotel doesn't own bar). Super cheap.
Located right in the center of it all, but our room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was super helpful any time we needed something, and even though it was New Years everything moved really well. We would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were looking for a Hotel close to Biscuit and Blues.The Zeppelin Hotel was just the spot, staff was really nice, room was clean. On our next trip into San Francisco we will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely lobby

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Lovely lobby with fireplace and bar where we enjoyed a lovely drink while the rain poured down outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location funky decor

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel near Union Sq. Near to everything. Nicely decorated. Only small complaint is the pillows are too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Perfect location and the hotel is extremely nice!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Union Station and the mall.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel as it is the perfect location for visiting San Francisco. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel decor is a nice mix of modern touches in an older, but nicely renovated building. We were upgraded to a room on the 6th floor that looked out onto a back alley and was nice and quiet. The staff are friendly, housekeeping is great both in terms of cleanliness and efficiency. The location is great, a block away from Union Square but without the bustle and hassle. What more can you ask for these in downtown SF where rates have gone up significantly?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great vibe - love the fire & lounge. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful service.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Will definitely stay at the hotel again. Room was perfect and unique. The hotel isn't a standard chain and stands out from others. The staff was courteous and answered my 100 questions upon arrival. I believe since i booked on expedia they upgraded my room. It was a wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away if you're mold sensitive!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Don't let the "recent renovations" fool you: We saw two rooms, and both were updated but moldy--made us feel dizzy and yucky immediately (5th floor). One room (501) smelled stinky as well. Semi-trendy crowd getting smashed in the lobby was all fun and festive, if that's what you're looking for, and don't feel sick in moldy places (although the lobby was ok--it was just the rooms that were bad). I was nice to the staff, and they were quite gracious and gave me a refund.