Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location but rooms are small and noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, service and its posh style
Cons: More sound proof please! And I don't really like the sliding washroom door.
Location: Very close to Union Square, Macy's, and other stores. Lots of restaurants around
Excellent location! Only 2 min walk to Union Square, lots of shops and stores around. Staffs were very welcoming and helpful. However, the rooms are very tiny and the walls are thin. We could hear other people talking in the hallway, showering next room early morning and at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Facilities, very modern and nice staff
Location: Great location
They forgot to make our room 1 day and it was a little noise at night. We had the view to an inside patio, not a very nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Smaller hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well-appointed and very clean. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

OK hotel in the area, cool decorations

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cool decorations
Location: Union Square
I have recently stayed at this hotel and the room that they give us was on the "second tower". This meant that we had to take the first elevator to a certain floor, find your way to the second elevators in that floor, go up again and there was my room. I was fine with it until 6am the next day, when I was woken up by a loud and repeating banging noise right above my room. I called the lobby about 7 times and they did not pick up. I went down to ask whats going and they tell me that my room is below a gym! They also told me that this room is for people who get up and work out early, I did not request or asked about. They changed the room at noon to a nicer room in the first tower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay....

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We had a terrible experience at Hotel Zeppelin. Our check in was possibly the worst we experienced. Staff were rude an unfriendly, our room was so tiny that we we're unable to open both suitcases. The most disappointing aspect, was when we arrived a day late, having missed a connecting flight, with our accommodation pre paid in ful, we were told our booking may not be available. After waiting 15 mins, we were told they had a room. Upon check out, we were charged $180 dollars for a now show fee..., after arguing at length that the room had been paid in full, he finally reversed the charge. Aside from it's great location, there was nothing positive about the hotel. Would not recommend it to anybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I got a fairly good deal on my room, so at the price I paid the hotel was a reasonable value. I had to switch rooms twice--the first one had the loudest air conditioner/heater that I've ever heard, felt like I was in a wind turbine. The second room didn't have a tub, which I was hoping for. They put me into an upgraded room (I think) to make up for it, which, aside from being a little drafty, was pleasant. The staff were nice and helpful across the board, if not totally professional (some were, others seemed to be very new on the job) but the feeling is a positive one. Free wifi is a huge bonus, and location too, if you're in town for work, as I was. Building is old, and even though it's been renovated it feels creaky and a little flimsy. Rooms are small, as with most centrally located boutique hotels. The whole 60s theme is a little Vegas-y, but not over the top. One thing I felt was that it wasn't particularly clean, and that overall something was off. So not great, but also if you get a deal like I did it's the best value in its class. The restaurant next door has room service--both times I ordered it arrived cold and was fairly unappetizing. Bottom line, decent hotel with room for improvement--I wouldn't return unless it was on sale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cool hotel in union square

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good location for first time trip to San Francisco, close to transit options and union square. The room was a good size and had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable. The valet parking is very expensive it came to $125 for two nights but they were prompt in getting our car for us each time we called for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
i left my stuff in the room, but later when i came by nothin was been found
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Zeppelin. Good location with easy walking access to Union Square activities. Nice bar. Room very small. Platform bed a bit firm, great pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is very nice, rooms are big enough and have everything you need. The location is perfect and close to everything you need in SF. My only issue was with my reservation, according to Expedia this hotel is a VIP member, when I arrived to check in, the staff didn't know anything about the program, didn't offer any ammenity and never followed up with me regarding to this issue. The hotel staff should be informed of their partnership and at least be proactive to follow up when I guest has a question. Other than that, everything was great in the hotel. I totally recommend you the restaurant, the food was delicious.