Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip, cool spot. Great Vibe

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Always could be cheaper. :)
Location: Close to everything, loved the location,. Our favorite bars are within walking distance and Ryoko Sushi is right around the corner, my FAVE!
Seeing a show at GAMH and wanted a cool hotel near the venue. ($5 uber ride) Great location, close to many bars/restaurants. Hotel has a great vibe, small rooms but they make the most of the space. We had a 7 am flight out of town and the Guest services clerk heard this because when I called for my call at 4:30am, they said it was already waiting outside, they didn't want us to be late for out flight. Will stay again! Great Rate as well. Side note, I work for a large Hotel/Resort Company and very picky about lodging and overall experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wouldn't be my first choice next time

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel looks modern, but the floor and room we stayed in certainly smelled weird. The hotel staff were politely casual, and friendly. The room interior was nice, and the furniture was attractive. There was only one ice room on the fourth floor, and it was locked! We had to call out a staff to open it for us. The stay was ok, but it wouldn't be my first choice next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

Great hotel in central location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The vibe at this hotel was so fun and relaxing. Great place to hang out. Game room was exceptional and great for older kids.
Location: Centrally located to everything. Easy access to transportation. Tons of restaurants and bars near by.
Fun hotel with lots of cool things to do. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Lots of restaurants near by and short walk to Powell Station with easy access to BART and cable cars. Great hotel! Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to restaurants, entertainment, transit systems, SFO, and historical features. Staff was exceedingly helpful and I appreciated the positive attitudes of the staff and environment. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location To Explore SF City

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to tourist attraction links and Ferry Building, where I needed the Ferry the next day.
Cons: Quieter ventilation/ room temperature system, or just supply silicon ear plugs for non-US travellers who may not be used to it.
Location: 1 Block Proximity: Walgreens, Honey Honey Cafe (3mins), Two 24hr Diners.
Walked from Powell St to the hotel within 10 mins. - 1 Block Proximity: Walgreens, Honey Honey Cafe (3mins), Two 24hr Diners. - 10-15 min Walk:All High Street Stores, another Walgreens, Union Square and Westfield. - Explored Union Square, Ferry Building, Fishermans Wharf and China Town from this location in one day easily. - Uber Fare to Ferry Building at 8am is around $9.15 USD. This hotel has an excellent game room for teenagers/ adults. Nice bar/ lounge area for common area. I spend alot of time in hotels, so wanted one with a bit of character and a good location to travel on foot for a free day. I requested in advance and got an early check-in which was awesome after an 12 hr flight at 10:30am. I also requested for a quiet room to recover from jet lag, but couldn't since there was loud ventilation noises (didn't affect my sleep at night though). It was 7C-11C at the time but I switch off the room ventilation as I wasn't used to the blower noise. Overall I slept very well at the hotel and bed (on soft side), room 245. Lastly, the shower/ hand toiletries were all very nice smelling ! Size wise, definitely big enough, and a overall very satisfying stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Only complaint was too much fabric softner in towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel is in the centre of downtown. A short walk to Union Square. Very easy to catch a bus in any direction. Very good restaurant attached to the Hotel called The Rambler. My room was very quiet and clean. Comfortable bed with white cotton duvet and lots of pillows. Neat TV with cable, streaming, internet and hotel services built in. The internet signal was really good. Very modern design throughout the hotel. I bit of an industrial look, with very bold artwork. Breakfast is available at the Rambler. The room I had had a Queen size bed. It was perfect for me, but would have been a bit small for a second person. The bathroom had a large shower, no tub, and lots of towels. Unusual black bowl sink. It also had a small fridge that I used. Good value for what I got. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great condition. Rock theme is great.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Easy walk to Union Sq, restaurants, and trolley. Very interesting artwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Lovely hotel a walk from everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved staying at Zeppelin Hotel. A walk from the main shopping district and a big spacious room! Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent location. Nice hotel and well trained staff. Rooms are very clean.. Few facilities but overall it is nice.