Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

A fantastic place with lovely folks, funky vibe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location close to everything...a unique, funky and engaging place...sleek rooms, a post industrial theme, cool art and amazing, helpful staff. Game room was a hit with our teenagers. Top notch in every way -- Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Roxanne, I'm thrilled you you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Zetta!! We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to San Francisco! Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but the staff is incompetent!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean rooms and a fabulous play room with pool table, ping pong , giant jenga, etc!
Cons: Customer Service
I won't say much just that the hotel is beautiful and has clean modern rooms. However, the staff is very incompetent. First, the man who checked us in double charged us for the room and then they "could not" reverse the charge because it has to be done through through creditor... Really ??? Also, they couldn't provide a receipt that the $ will be credited back to us. Yes, eventually we got our money back BUT it was such a hassle and definitely ruined our stay there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great location close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, location
My company chose this location for the NAA Conference. It was a great location being close to Moscone Center and shopping. The staff was awesome!!!!! Great boutique hotel but worth the money. The Cavalier Restaurant which is part of the hotel has excellent food with great service!! I'm looking forward to my next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, We are thrilled Zetta exceeded your expectations! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - but starting to look tired. No atmosp

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Good rooms, nice design, coffee machine in room
Cons: Free water in the room. I needed help with travel to Santa Clara and the reception staff weren't able to help at all other than to get an Uber
Location: Great for shopping and public transport. Good sushi takeaway next door.
This is my second stay at The Zetta. It is very conveniently located for sight seeing and shopping. I thought the hotel looked a little tired this time, the lobby was empty and lacking in atmosphere (was there any other guests?) and the air con was incredibly aggressive - like an ice box when it wasn't that warm outside. The rooms a nice and large with large bathrooms and lots of amenities. However having no free water and charging $10 for bottles of water in the room was a total rip off - I was shocked that coming in jet lagged and tired I couldn't get any water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice, clean hotel, with courteous staff. The hotel is close to lots of shops and restaurants and will give you good tips on places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled the location worked perfectly for your stay! Our colleagues love giving our guests the inside scoop on the best SF has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, interesting, good amenities

Posted May 18, 2016
Stayed for a conference at the conference center. Short walk there. Good dining options in the surroundings. Nice hotel. Interesting playroom. Lively. Comfortable. Interesting amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm thrilled you had a chance to enjoy our playroom! We look forward to welcoming you back! Hopefully for a vacation! Best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé

Posted May 1, 2016
Proche des commerces, restaurants et transports. Personnel génial. Super séjour. Nous y retournerons volontiers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Attentive staff and great location.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the size of the room and staff.
Location: You're right in the heart of the shopping district, and a short walk to the waterfront.
We found our corner room spacious and really comfortable. We were also really impressed by how helpful and attentive the staff was, and you couldn't beat the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Adriana, Thank you for the spectacular review! We take pride in our service and always look for a way to make our guests stay exceptional! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to SF!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Stylish hotel with easy access to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This hotel was decorated in a quirky, modern style. Really great vibe with a small bar in the lobby, could be kid friendly with a large game room (also great for the kid-at-heart). Don't let that "kid friendly" scare you away though because I only saw 1 child while I was visiting. Rooms were spacious enough, again with the modern decor, I really loved it. We had some issues working the AC but opened a window and that took care of everything. The staff was mostly very friendly, 1 woman seemed to have a bit of an attitude on the 2 occasions I saw her but nothing that would cause me not to return. The location is very close to the BART which is convenient for the airport, and walkable to many bars, restaurants, even the ferry building is a short 1 mile. I didn't mind walking anywhere in the city though because there's almost always a view or something to look at and its very temperate. Overall great experience at Hotel Zetta, would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda, Wow! Thank you for the stellar review! I’m thrilled to hear you loved the location and design of Hotel Zetta! It would truly be our pleasure to welcome you back and maybe challenge you in a game of ping pong! We hope to see you again soon! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Two night stay in SF

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere.
Cons: Better sound proofing and glass door for the shower?
Location: Close to cable car, BART, Westfield shopping center.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, there were a couple of issues with the room. The shower easily floods the bathroom - no separation...just a curtain. My room is next to the ally where garbage and recycling (lots of glass bottles) seem to be collected at 3AM every morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thundergs, Thank you for staying with us while in San Francisco! I appreciate the feedback regarding the room, this allows us to correct the issue and ensure a wonderful future stay. We hope to have you back on your next adventure to the city! Best,