Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanya, Ga

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I loved the staff they were so friendly and so accomidating! They took care of everything I needed! I loved the trendy modern feel and again can't rave enough about the awesome staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute modern hotel and perfect location!!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Loved the stay. The staff was great. Location is perfect!!~
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous , We are thrilled you loved your stay with us at Hotel Zetta! We hope to have you with us again on your next trip to San Francisco!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BO smell in room

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice place. Could not find source of no smell in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great SOMA Location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Very chic, hip atmosphere. Staff at check in was extremely helpful.
Cons: 24 hour or even later night room service would be great.
Location: Located at 5th and Market, it is right next to a great urban mall, on the BART and trolly lines, and a nice walk away from China town.
Was in town for a convention at the Moscone Center, and this was a great location to stay at. Very quick walk over to the convention center, along with great shopping and a wide selection of restaurants. Location is a nice walk over to China Town as well. Would definitely recommend staying here. Only complaint is that can get a bit loud at night with street traffic. Ask for a quiet room, which tend to be on the higher floors without a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in San Francisco! We hope to have you back for a vacation soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Bed is very uncomfortable. Our toilet had multiple issues and someone was up within minutes of calling. I was the one who ended up fixing since they did not know how. Game room was very cool with lots to do. Although they had two private events in our 4 nights preventing us from using the game room. Restaurant attached to hotel is pricey and just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to SF! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our playroom during your stay, it is a rather popular spot! I look forward to having you back with us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central valley

not what I thought

Posted Jan 19, 2016
we booked the best room they had online, when we called and asked for the view room, they told us no problem you have the best room in the hotel. we arrived at 3 pm , the room was not ready. they told us the previous occupant trashed the room and its taking longer to clean, that's great... we went to the bar to grab a drink, they came over at 345 and told us it wont be ready for another 45 min, did not offer us a drink or anything, when we finally got to the room the view was of the room across from us, poor poor job hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Gregg, Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay at Hotel Zetta. I appreciate the insight on how we missed the mark during your check-in and stay. I hope to have you back soon so we may exceed your expectations! I hope to hear from you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great place

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Lovely place with very friendly staffing. Will definitely stay there again. The restaurant is great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Jen, We loved having you with us! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel off of market st.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This is a great choice of you are looking for a hotel in the area. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and. Great personal touch by he staff. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We cannot wait to welcome you back to Zetta!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Decent overall hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Décor, desk area, had chargers for phones which has handy. Nice to have a refrigerator, but we had to empty half of what they were trying to sell 1st
Cons: Bed - was very uncomfortable (hard and sunken in the middle), sheets were ripped. Bathroom was ok, wallpaper seemed to hold dirt and spots of ??
Location: 5th and Mission. Close to everything.
The hotel looks nice enough. We stayed for a quick trip into SF to do some sight seeing. Overall, it is a decent hotel if you are looking for a place to lay your head. Decor is pretty trendy - lots of rock n roll, music, media decorating. A little noisy with the heating and cooling - never seemed to be able to get it just right and a little noisy at night. We could hear everyone in the hall too clearly. Parking was a little steep at $55 a night, so we parked down the street at a garage instead. We paid $182 for a Queen bed, single room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
S, Thank you for the detailed review, I appreciate all your feedback! I hope you will come back to see us and exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to shopping and all amenities.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The decor, the cleanliness and location
Cons: Could be more generous in the coffee and tea refills in the room. 2 capsules a day for 2 persons could not be enough.
Location: Shopping, Cable Car, China town, Union Square and underground stations
Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location, Spent 5 nights in this hotel and will surely recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Betty, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Zetta while in San Francisco! I hope to have you back again and I will assure you we will have your coffee needs met!