Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel is right next to the Westfield Mall. You can take the BART in from SFO and walk less than a block to the hotel. It is also very close to union square. Rooms are comfortable with free wi-fi. Front desk was great at check in and check out the second floor game room. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

A fantastic place with lovely folks, funky vibe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location close to everything...a unique, funky and engaging place...sleek rooms, a post industrial theme, cool art and amazing, helpful staff. Game room was a hit with our teenagers. Top notch in every way -- Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Roxanne, I'm thrilled you you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Zetta!! We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to San Francisco! Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but the staff is incompetent!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean rooms and a fabulous play room with pool table, ping pong , giant jenga, etc!
Cons: Customer Service
I won't say much just that the hotel is beautiful and has clean modern rooms. However, the staff is very incompetent. First, the man who checked us in double charged us for the room and then they "could not" reverse the charge because it has to be done through through creditor... Really ??? Also, they couldn't provide a receipt that the $ will be credited back to us. Yes, eventually we got our money back BUT it was such a hassle and definitely ruined our stay there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great location close to everything

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, staff, location
My company chose this location for the NAA Conference. It was a great location being close to Moscone Center and shopping. The staff was awesome!!!!! Great boutique hotel but worth the money. The Cavalier Restaurant which is part of the hotel has excellent food with great service!! I'm looking forward to my next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, We are thrilled Zetta exceeded your expectations! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel - but starting to look tired. No atmosp

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Good rooms, nice design, coffee machine in room
Cons: Free water in the room. I needed help with travel to Santa Clara and the reception staff weren't able to help at all other than to get an Uber
Location: Great for shopping and public transport. Good sushi takeaway next door.
This is my second stay at The Zetta. It is very conveniently located for sight seeing and shopping. I thought the hotel looked a little tired this time, the lobby was empty and lacking in atmosphere (was there any other guests?) and the air con was incredibly aggressive - like an ice box when it wasn't that warm outside. The rooms a nice and large with large bathrooms and lots of amenities. However having no free water and charging $10 for bottles of water in the room was a total rip off - I was shocked that coming in jet lagged and tired I couldn't get any water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice, clean hotel, with courteous staff. The hotel is close to lots of shops and restaurants and will give you good tips on places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled the location worked perfectly for your stay! Our colleagues love giving our guests the inside scoop on the best SF has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, interesting, good amenities

Posted May 18, 2016
Stayed for a conference at the conference center. Short walk there. Good dining options in the surroundings. Nice hotel. Interesting playroom. Lively. Comfortable. Interesting amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm thrilled you had a chance to enjoy our playroom! We look forward to welcoming you back! Hopefully for a vacation! Best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé

Posted May 1, 2016
Proche des commerces, restaurants et transports. Personnel génial. Super séjour. Nous y retournerons volontiers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Attentive staff and great location.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the size of the room and staff.
Location: You're right in the heart of the shopping district, and a short walk to the waterfront.
We found our corner room spacious and really comfortable. We were also really impressed by how helpful and attentive the staff was, and you couldn't beat the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Sean Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Adriana, Thank you for the spectacular review! We take pride in our service and always look for a way to make our guests stay exceptional! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to SF!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Sean Assistant Rooms Mgr, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Zetta!