Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated, worn out motel...its HoJo!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a pretty sight, and the rooms and building are tired. That said, they have friendly staff and a decent continental breakfast. There are 2 stories on this motel, but the elevator has been "down for years" so be prepared to haul your luggage up te stairs. Parkingbis a little tight but they have a nice pool and pool area. Some restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The first room the fridge was not cleared out. They moved us quickly to a nicer room. Fair rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Don't expect much

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and bed.
Cons: Remodeling.
Location: Chinese restaurant.
It is not best one. Close good Chinese restaurants. Bed is surprised comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san mateo

Needs Repair.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Huge hole in bottom of front door would allow insects and ? Into the room. Shower stall soap holder broken off. Room needed repairs!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown motel in rundown area

Posted Jul 28, 2016
While we were merely crashing to make an early flight out of SFO, this was a disappointing choice not worth the $199 price. Our room was too bright to sleep, with a very noisy air conditioning unit that u,timately didn't cool the tiny room, uncomfortable bed, and particularly lousy pillows. Scrapes and scratches on every surface, peeling paint, thin towels. Entirely unpleasant surroundings. HJ used to be a dependable brand, but not any more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Customer service is bad. Person was very rude not helpful at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Needs a complete renovation.
Location: Easy to get to.
Outdated facility. Room chair casters were shot and would not spin or roll on the Pergo floor. Pergo floor planks moved (not well glued) freely. Shower was large - that was nice. Non-smoking room still smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice , comfortable & clean . Breakfast was good too with lots of food. Close to Sf. We had a quick check in and check out as well. Will definitely go back and stay there when i go back to San francisco. Parking is plenty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The place was really crappy and I didn't like it. You get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rude employee

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Overall was a good stay just at checkin the guy was a little rude like I was a bother but the guy at checkout was very much nicer