Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

the room smells

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: none
I did not expect that room for that price. no elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The staff and room were perfect. Very kind people, very clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Despite the two star rating, we found it clean, comfortable and well situated to the Fort Mason event we attended and to the Union St, and Fisherman's Warf area. A real find for tourists on a budget. Free parking a plus, I'd give it 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Horrible, RUDE STAFF *HOUSECLEANING*

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I thought that it was going to be closer by the wharf, but then it was NOT.
Cons: Needs to be better for people with Disabilities.. especially Bathroom area!!!
Location: would have liked to be closer to things other then spending more money on taxi's to get to places that I knew or wanted to go.
This place is NOT for disabled people, so then stay away, it is HORRIBLE, and the house cleaning staff is RUDE, the bathrooms are a mess and SHORT to the ground, the bathroom Floor is a accident happening, slippery with/without socks on, this place needs a serious look at from Management, I will be writing to AARP and The CORPORation that deals with this place. DO NOT waste your time or your hard earned money to stay here, this was my first time to this HOTEL and I will NOT be coming back to this place, RUDE and messy and NOT friendly.. If you are reading this, do not waste your time with this place unless you just want a bad Experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: offer extra beds
Location: eating, close landmark.
no extra beds available, phone didn't work, only give one very thin extra blanket and it's dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Minimum amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Just the basics. They offer a simple room with a noisy ice machine down the hall. The bathroom is cramped with cardboard fresh towels. The beds appeared clean and the turndown service was pontual. Breakfast was served in the front closet sized office. Again, just the basics. If you want to remember your youth hostelling days across Europe then I suggest this place for a trip down memory lane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was lovely
Cons: They could upgrade the bed, have clean shower curtains, and taken out the old arm chair that clearly didn't belong in the room
Last minute resort, paid way too much for poor facility
1 out of 5
by Karl from Stockholm

Stay away

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps you can stay for one night if you are alone and only need a place to crash. But not suitable for families, especially when staying for several days. Noisy during night time, small and smelly rooms, not very clean, horrendous housekeeping, bad value for money. I can go on but I will end my rant with the word "uncomfortable". Only positive was the very friendly and helpful people working at the front desk. I would not stay again. I might add that this hotel was not my own choice. It was Hotels.com that messed up my original reservation and gave me this sorry exscuse of a hotel instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The location is very good and the hotel staff is excellent.
Cons: The parking is sometimes difficult
Location: Great location the marina is a great area
The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. I love the Marina area very close to great restaurants and walking distance to marina green.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed our location and were able to enjoy the marina.
2 out of 5
by Randy from Monterey ca

Not as advertised

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet backed up, no parking, bathroom light didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bea, Hotel Management
We apologize for the plumbing issue and try to handle any issues as soon as we can. It it true that we have limited parking. We are sorry that we let you down.