Ratings based on 2,868 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Within walking distance to the Fisherman's Wharf. It was great to have the restaurant in the hotel with good menu choices and a wonderful waitress! Clean rooms, comfy beds. The check in/ check out staff was most helpful. The concierge had many good suggestions of what to see and when.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Close to attractions in SF area Golden Gate Alcatraz and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was friendly. From the time we arrived til we left the staff was always helpful. We definately enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Brisbane Australia

Staff couldn't be bothered to help you.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
In general not a bad hotel, the staff weren't rude they just didn't listen or give clear direction for what was asked of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Fantastic location in Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable.
Location: Very close to Piers in Fisherman's Wharf, close to all ferry departures, around the corner from many restaurants and bars, close to Ghiradelli Square.
Our stay was excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and was eager to meet our requests. Brick and Beam restaurant was outstanding with very good food and friendly staff. Would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy. Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was traveling on my own and this hotel was very safe and great location I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel near Fisherman's wharf

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Add a microwave
Location: Great location
Pleasant stay,hotel was near Fisherman wharf,the was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location. Very convenient! You cannot go wrong with Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, pa

Great location and awesome staff!!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bedding
Location: The best restaurant....Scoma's for dinner and Pat's Cafe for breakfast.
The hotel was good but the staff made it great! The location could not have been better! Close to the action but not to close and not loud. My only complaint is that the pillows were way too soft and flat! The room was nice. We had a great time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great Gishermans Wharf location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice room close to Fishermans Wharf. Great staff and excellent service.