Ratings based on 2,845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great Gishermans Wharf location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice room close to Fishermans Wharf. Great staff and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Staff are awesome & friendly!

Posted May 18, 2017
Had such a great experience at this hotel. Location is close to shopping, restaurants, cable cars & the Wharf. I would highly recommend it & plan to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Awesome

Posted May 17, 2017
This hotel was fantastic. From the minute we checked in till we checked out. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. Staff was so incredibly friendly. Our meals were some of the best we had all week. When our bathroom door broke they gave us free breakfast and had the door fixed before we were done. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strafford, MO

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: You could offer a free breakfast instead of it being in attached restaurant with a high price.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Many things to do at Fisherman's Wharf as well as enjoying the Bay. Lots of seafood nearby.
Nice hotel within two blocks of Fisherman's Wharf which was our goal for the week. Clean, welcoming, nice staff. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, concierges, price, and the staff went the extra mile for us.
Cons: Probably beyond there control but the parking Rates! And include a microwave in the room
Location: Location is really good. Walking distance to the piers, the crooked street, Lombard st, little Italy, fish market, shopping, bakery, Ghirardelli choc
This was a great hotel and close to food, entertainment, car rental and all the piers. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. To me, the staff was very accommodating. The room itself was comfy, comfy bed and pillows. It was in a quiet area considering it was in a popular area. Concierges were really helpfull and full of good advice. I will definitely stay there again and I have very high expectations of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

38 Anniversary

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice Staff! Valet Parking for our rental car. Restaurant on site.
Cons: Counter space in the bathroom or a vanity with a mirror and plugs somewhere in the room.
Location: Just around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Cars, Shopping Center across the street.
I enjoyed this hotel. It was very comfortable and the view out our window was of the Coit Tower. Fishermans Warf was around the corner. Cable car was around the corner. It was perfect location. The price of the room was pleasing. The only thing that I wish was different was the bathroom in my room only had a very nice and large shower, tolit and a large sink. No counter at all. It was hard getting ready in the morning putting everything in the sink in order to be in-front of the mirror. No vanity desk outside of the bathroom. BUT don't let that discourage you.... it was a very nice room, staff was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birchwood, WI

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice, clean hotel within walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, restaurants and cable car transportation. Family friendly too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

We booked a 3-night stay at this Fisherman's Warf

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The interior design. The valet guys were outstanding, helpful and kind.
Cons: You should offer room service.
Location: The street you are located on is really poorly maintained, lots of garbage on street, and has nothing of any appeal for tourists. Location stinks.
Turns out, Fisherman's Warf is 4 long blocks away. Our hotel window looked out onto the sidewalk of a dirty, busy, boring street of a dance school and other nondescript, uninteresting spaces. We had to take a cab over to the famous "Pier 39" and Fisherman's Warf areas. The hotel itself is beautiful. Big, spacious and well-maintained and staffed. Room was very spacious and updated. However, I felt the restaurant was lacking. There was no room service. You could order food from the restaurant and yet, had to pick it up yourself. Then they forgot our dessert. Any fine establishment would do something extra when we had to call back and ask what happened to the dessert. They did come to deliver it, but with the level of class at the Hyatt, I would've expected they bring an extra water, and extra desert - something. The next time I experienced the restaurant, I waited over 10 minutes for someone to come and greet me at my table. I saw another guest experience the same. It was a slow afternoon so it made no sense to us as there was only one or two other customers in the entire restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2017
From the time we arrived until we left we were always greeted with friendly smiles and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant had delicious food and friendly servers. Great drinks to from the bar. Overall a very enjoyable stay.