Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We've stayed in this hotel before and have been happy with the rooms and staff. Clean and well maintained. Close to the Wharf and cable cars as well as Ghirardelli Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We liked that the room was large and updated to include modern conveniences. The hotel staff were so helpful - giving us great recommendations and helping with any issues. The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We loved the location as we were near to Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach. We love to walk so we walked to AT&T Stadium, through China town, and to Union Square from this location. Our only disappointment was the restaurant attached to the hotel. The staff at the restaurant were not friendly and were even cranky. After our first visit to the restaurant, we just went into North Beach for meals and dessert. So many choices and such great food, coffee, and bakeries!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage, aber sehr teuer

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Nein
FΓΌr den Hotelpreis habe ich mir weit mehr erwartet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near the Warf

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Courteous and accommodating valet staff. Hotel clean. Easy check in and out. Expensive. Noisy air conditioner. Bed somewhat uncomfortable. Pillows great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Very nice location, but very dirty hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The shower curtains are very very dirty πŸ˜– The first day, they not clean my room. I have to call them twice, and finally they clean it @ 6:00 pm. Very bad experience!!! πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‘πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance,ca

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Front desk staffs not friendly, parking fee is extremely expensive $50 per nite . Room is ok and shower is not too clean. The hotel location is great - two blocks from fishermen wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hotel that is close to all

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Overal a nice facility. Only complaint is that the beds were not as comfortable as other facilities that I have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient location to the fishermans wharf

Posted Aug 15, 2015
A recently refurbished hotel so it was clean. Would have been useful if there was more cupboard for storage. It's a minus without a microwave which made life a little harder when children wanted to warm some food etc....The reason we choice this hotel was because it had a pool and a spa. But the pool was freezing cold so we couldn't swim and the spa was very small so we really didn't make use of these facilities. Price wise I would say it's on the expensive side and we really didn't get what we paid for compared to some other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Experience was ok but the room was very dusty... Everywhere you look there was alot of dust as if the room was not cleaned for weeks...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This was not the Hyatt experience I expected. I stayed at the Hyatt in San Diego earlier the same week and it was fantastic. This Hyatt was not as well manicured and the staff was not friendly nor attentive. We will not stay here again.