Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel walking distance to many attractions.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Nice hotel along the bay. Trolley car easily accessible. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and AT&T Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Embarcadero

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location is great and the views are amazing!
Cons: Of course I would like to get my sunglasses back.
We had a great time until we returned to our car after the weekend. We had asked the valet to retrieve my sunglasses from the car but they brought us a different pair that were also in the car then the ones I had asked for, no big deal. When we retrieved the car at the end of the stay I went to get my original sunglasses and they were gone. They were a nice pair of Maui Jim sunglasses which have vanished. I called to report this to the security yesterday and am yet to hear back. I said I would like to offer them the opportunity to return the glasses without questions. I now await a reply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahoe City, CA

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great location close to Ferry Building and ATT Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Zweiter Teil unserer USA-Reise

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist absolut TOP! Das Atrium ist ein Traum!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Financial District in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Embarcadero.
Es war unser zweiter Stop auf unserer USA-Reise. In erster Linie haben wir San Francisco (wie NewYork) wegen unserer beiden Jungs bereist-wir kannten SF bereits. Die Jungs (beide 15) waren von New York natürlich mehr begeistert! Das Hotel befindet sich im Financial District am Embarbadero Center, und ist mit der BART vom Flughafen optimal zu erreichen (Kosten 8.65USD pro Person)! Das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und für 4 Personen (zwei Erwachsene und zwie halbwüchsige Jungs) großzügig. Die Cable-Car startet vor dem Hotel und ist ein Muß für jeden Besucher. Wir würden jederzeit wieder in diesem Hotel nächtigen! Weniger schön sind die Obdachlosen rund um das Hotel und die Fixer am Embarcardero-aber die Obdachlosen findet man mittlerweile überall in USA-egal ob New York, SF oder auf Hawaii (dort besonders extrem!). Das Frühstück ist - wie in USA üblich - nicht im Preis inbegriffen und teuer. Wir gingen frühstücken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Aug 29, 2015
LOVE this hotel.Very welcoming.Beautiful view from room.Enjoyable walks.In fact walked back to the hotel after seeing Beach Blanket Babylon, about a mile,but a nice walk.Wonderful buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Excellent location Enjoyed our stay We were well looked after
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Very convenient Location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location!
Cons: Better service. Friendlier Staff, at all levels.
The hotel is in a fantastic location across from the Ferry building and walking distance to a lot of places. The hotel is very corporate, a bit unfriendly, and very little character. The rooms are quite nice and comfortable. Nice fitness center. I feel for the rate that we paid, the hotel fell short on service and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Lage sehr gut, Cable Car und Straßenbahnen sowie kleinere Supermärkte direkt vor der Türe. Wir haben in der Tiefgarage vom Embarcadero Center um die Ecke geparkt, 34 USD / Nacht, für SF ok. Rezeption / Concierge nett und hilfsbereit, Kritikpunkte: Fenster etwas verschmiert, Dusche dauert, bis warmes Wasser kommt und eher ein lascher Strahl. Sonst Hotel sehr zu empfehlen, auch für Familien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Great hotel, very convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Reduce the price of the brunch.
Location: Restaurants, the historic Ferry Building (shops), cable cars. Longer walk takes you to the Exploratorium.
We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location for our family's San Francisco vacation. We took the Bart train into the city from the airport and were delightfully surprised to see that our hotel was literally right there as we exited the Embarcadero station. Getting around the city was simple as well. Muni bus lines and even cable cars were available right outside the front door, and we were within easy walking distance to several restaurants and the Ferry Building. Longer walks led us to the Exploratorium, Fisherman's Wharf and Market Street. Some downtown hotels can be seedy, but not the Hyatt. The huge atrium had recently been renovated, and the rooms were modern and clean as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our only complaints: - The bathroom is very small. Our family of three found ourselves tripping over each other. Not much the Hyatt can do about that, but the huge Atrium felt like wasted space, given how tight our bathroom facilities were. - The breakfast buffet was delicious but overpriced. For three of us, the bill came to $100, including tip. That's outrageous even for the city, and we made sure to find other breakfast options for the remainder of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Nice hotel at an excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: View and the location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: downtown, Ferry, Cable car, bay bridge, beaches
You dont need a car if we stay in this hotel and to go to places in the SFO area. BART(train) is just in front of the building, Ferry is just across the street, Cable car is in front of the building. There are lots of restaurants for breakfast and lunch. Few restaurants for dinner also with a bay view and stuff. We took the room with the bay view and it is worth and we loved the stay.