Ratings based on 3,241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Loved the experience at this hotel. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Comfortable hotel with excellent location downtown Right on the cable car terminus, with bay views and nice and quiet at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel, close to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location, great time, very close to public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great place in the center of everything. Safe easy walk to transportation ferry bikes etc. Very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Out go to place in SFO

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We always try to stay at the Hyatt in SFO. The location is great and the hotel is always an oasis of clam and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was nice, the bed was comfy the room was small but it's SF. The parking was 70$ vallett otherwise you had to park in a nearby garage that was 36$ for the night or 6$/half hour. The room was quieter than I thought it'd be since it was right off of market st.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Room cleaning

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall pleasant stay. Unhappy that our room was not cleaned while we were out for 5 hours during midday. When we advised, hotel took over an hour to clean room, even though we needed to use room in order to keep dinner reservation. This experience somewhat soured an otherwise favorable visit. Expected better from a top-rated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall is a good place to stay! Near to Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Impressive property

Posted May 30, 2017
I searched for a few weeks to find the perfect hotel for our trip and I was thrilled with my decision to choose this property. From check in to check out, everything ran so smooth and stress free. This was a surprise birthday/Memorial weekend getaway. I called the hotel in advance to ensure everything was confirmed for my 1 bedroom suite. When I spoke with the front desk, she told me she would request a water view and that's just what we got. I also talked to the concierge who assured me that we didn't need a car to experience all that I had on our list to do. We flew into SFO and took the BART to the hotel which was so simple. The stop dropped us off right in front of the hotel. At check in, the gentleman handed me a welcome letter which included a hand written note telling my boyfriend Happy Birthday along with a $25 gift card to their Market store... Wow!! The property is just stunning! The lobby, the atrium, the grounds, really beautiful! We stayed in room 956 and it was perfect! All my weeks spent planning were worth it! Of course we spent the majority of our time out exploring beautiful San Francisco but the time spent at the hotel was nice. The next morning which was my boyfriends birthday, my son and I went down to get breakfast/coffee at the Market and we really appreciated having the gift card to put toward our purchase! The bell desk held our three back packs both before and after our arrival/check out so we were able to take full advantage of our time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 25, 2017
Had an amazing stay at the Hyatt Regency in SF. I was travelling for work and had a rough start to the day (travel relates delays). As soon as I walked into the hotel I was welcomed by a very supportive staff that went out of their way to make me comfortable. Everything from checkin, dinner, brunch, and checkout was quick, easy, and most importantly...fun. Thanks again!