Ratings based on 3,208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in walking distance for most things

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel beautiful scenery and in the perfect location. Walking distance for almost everything. Had a great time. The hotel staff were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Elevators.
The elevators are not up to snuff. The wait was often too long, and at busy times, they were so full that many guests had to wait for the next elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Embarcadero BART station

Posted May 15, 2017
Great stay for a business trip to SF. Hotel had everything I needed including a nice gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Way to noisy for us on the third floor. Parties downstairs and traffic outside made it unpleasant night. The parking is two blocks away and cost $34. Or you pay $70/night for valet on top of the $300/night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Beautiful view to the bay

Posted May 9, 2017
Martín and Evelyn treat us like Kings at the eclipse restaurant they did an amazing job keep up the hard work guys. Yeng from housekeeping was so sweet and kind always smiling. The only thing that the hotel could improve is by removing the Google chromecast from main TV screen menu why advertise it? When it doesn't work.. No mini bar and no room service that market thing really sucks what if you wanna have breakfast on the balcony? Other than that I enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted May 8, 2017
We where there with family for the weekend, kids expected a hotel that nice to have a great pool and where disappointed to know they don't have one, but other than that everybody loved the food, location, views, great food and service. We'll definitively recommend it and will go there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by TT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to disappoint your kids. Though we do not have a pool on property, there's YMCA a few blocks from us that offer a full size lap pool. We are glad to hear everyone had a good time. Your recommendation is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Theater

Posted May 8, 2017
I really enjoyed the hotel. This review process is what is ridiculous I only wanted to say a couple things at insist 50 characters minimum. I exceeded that no problem and again I want more. My experience at the hotel it was lovely this part is horrible. My experience with parking was disgusting because it cost $60 for parking +17% tax plus the cost of the valet. But I'm comfortable anyways. This review process is the part that bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good time at our hotel and appreciate you took the time to write us a review (even though it requires minimum 50 characters)! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible to everything

Posted May 2, 2017
I always enjoy my stay here, I like the new look of the hotel, it was renovated from the last time I was here. Ambiance is great & very convenient to places you want to see around the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Had a great time staying here, close to restaurants and the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location 2 blocks to ferry building

Posted May 2, 2017
It's a great hotel with good location. It's close to the ferry building. It's in the financial district .The staff was excellent. They're good restaurants in surrounding area