Ratings based on 2,933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some of the building looked old and tired

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: close to so many things
Cons: needs a face lift - looks tired
staff was helpful and friendly - enjoyed my stay please don't make me add more to my review - that feels like bullying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was ok. Thats all I can really say it wasn't spectacular he staff wasn't especially friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Perfect Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The views from the room, the decorations in the lobby, the close proximity of so many attractions and sights.
Location: Ice skating, walking along the Embarcadero, walking to Union Square, the Ferry building.
Perfect location and amazing views of the bay and the Bay Bridge. Quick walk up to Union Square and the Embarcadero right there, made the location perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Close to everything in the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful stay beautiful hotel! Everyone was extremely helpful and nice did everything online was easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - close to Ferry Building, Embarcadero

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location
We had a great visit. Will stay here again! Close to the Ferry Building. Easy to jump on a cable car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun for Christmas lights!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We loved our stay and we make it a yearly visit to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Convinient and quiet

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good location and very Convinient. Easy to get both cable car and street car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for San Fran vacation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: comfort & location
Cons: a larger washroom - more channels on TV - limited channels.
Location: great location with the piers close by - china town and all transportation at the doorstep.
Excellent hotel - with great facilities and very convenient location !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, will come back if I can rent a car

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Close to ferry building which has good food for breakfast (acme bread, cowgirl creamery, but pricey). If weather is good it's ok to wAlk to union square or china town. A lot of good restaurants around it close early for dinner or are closed on weekends, which doesn't help us because we didn't have a car we just wanted a place to walk to for quick dinner (after 7pm). Service was quick and great . I will come back again but maybe with a car (tho it will be pricey). Lots of homeless around but they are harmless. I like the convenience of Walgreens across the street