Ratings based on 3,065 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location & rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a well located hotel for business and pleasure travelers alike. Staff was helpful and the room spacious and comfortable. If you enjoy waking, Union square and the piers are close by; there are also great restaurants in the Embarcadero and a market at the Ferry building Tues/Thurs/Sat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Childhood memories

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near BART. Walkable to financial district, Chinatown, North Beach. Oh and the amazing view of the Bay Bridge and Ferry Building.
I grew up visiting the amazing fountain in the lobby and it's so nice to the lobby modernized yet retaining all the original features all these decades later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
customer service was bad you are just a buck to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

I like the location for the things we enjoy doing.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Our room was feeling it's age compared to other 4/5 star hotels we've stayed at. We were a long way from the elevator,
Location: it is close to BART which allows easy access to museums, dining and other sights.
We experienced the fire-alarm during our stay, which was inconvenient, however unavoidable. The staff was quite sympathetic and apologetic regarding the incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to BART, Ferry Building, Cable Car

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience, spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ferry Building, take the Cable Car to the Wharf, Chinatown, etc. Take BART to/from SFO for only $8 each way.
The Hyatt San Francisco is located in the Embarcadero district. Outside the lobby, literally, is the Embarcadero BART station, the start of one of the Cable Car lines, and the Ferry Building. It's really convenient! The rooms are extemely spacious, and the lobby is really beautiful. We stayed in one evening, just to sit at the new bar and enjoy the drinks and small plates. I've stayed here before, and I'll definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry Building and shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel experience with great views of the bay bridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to many things, very convenient.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was great. There was an evacuation at 2:30 am which was a bit scary. I never did receive an explanation as to why it happened, but nonetheless my stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel even without a pool

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The people were helpful and friendly . Location is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New San Francisco

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location, the bed was firm and the room was clean.
Cons: It would of been nice to have a hotel robe in the room and turn down service at night.
Location: Hogs Island Oysters is in the Ferry Building across the street. A must go.
Keep in the city is small. Although this hotel sits at the very end of the city, it is conveniently located to Union Square, South of Market, AT&T Park, North Beach, and across the street from the Ferry building. We had the view of the Bay Bridge and it lights up beautifully at night. Best of all the Bart from SFO stop literally next to the hotel.