Ratings based on 3,101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Practical

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you want centre of San Fran stay here but know there is no spa or vistas over the bay despite being across from the ferry terminal. This is set up for large conferences and has a business traveller focus. There is a good bar and breakfast offering in the capacious atrium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but beware of pictures when booking

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is great, location, facilities, staff. Only two downsides, first, i booked a bay view room but the room was not at all on the bay, you have to get out in the balcony and look to the far right side to see the bay, and when i asked the front dest to shift me to a bay view room they told me that all of their rooms are the same and no rooms is actualy directly on the bay! This was a big downside for me because i actually paid extra for the view when booking! The other downside is parking, the hotel offers both valet parking and self parking across the road, but it is very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The bed was comfort enough to take a rest and hotel location was also great! It is located near the pier market so I can enjoy Bluebottle coffee every morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great location, excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very close to the piers and a short walk from Chinatown. Perfect to see the sights surrounding downtown SF!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro VA

Stunning hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed the architecture and views. The lobbey was awesome. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

Great location, but the designl is unpleasant/

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Too lat to change the design.
Location: Being near the Ferry Buildin and across the street from the Embarcadero was the saving grace of this hotel.
Staff was nice, but it was the atrium design created an eerie sense of sound and vision. It was great to leave the building as quickly as possible.Very pricey for such a weird experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Interesting architecture and design. Some of the rooms are a little outdated so opt for a suite when possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Spacious rooms, great service

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful spacious room and comfy beds. Staff were very accommodating to offer a crib for our trip w baby and included a baby welcome pack and noise machine - very thoughtful. Central location, right at BART, across from ferry building, walk along the water. Will return here for our next visit to San Fran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location & rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a well located hotel for business and pleasure travelers alike. Staff was helpful and the room spacious and comfortable. If you enjoy waking, Union square and the piers are close by; there are also great restaurants in the Embarcadero and a market at the Ferry building Tues/Thurs/Sat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Childhood memories

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near BART. Walkable to financial district, Chinatown, North Beach. Oh and the amazing view of the Bay Bridge and Ferry Building.
I grew up visiting the amazing fountain in the lobby and it's so nice to the lobby modernized yet retaining all the original features all these decades later.