Ratings based on 2,686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, mO

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby and luxurious bedding; great lobby bar
Location: Close to the water and many restaurants; within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf
Great place to stay close to the bay and within walking distance to attractions including Fisherman's Wharf if you don't mind a bit of a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petaluma

Great hotel, just avoid the bell staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room wasn't quite ready so we tried to check luggage at the bell desk, they looked right through us like we weren't there. Other staff was fine though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnold, ca

Location was perfect.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Atrium was welcoming. Felt right at home. The room was nice, but too much road noise. We were only on the 5th floor because they originally reserved me a 1 bed when I needed 2 beds for my family, 2 adults and 2 children. My husband and I plan on returning without kids in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent home base location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
From the front desk staff to the excellent bartenders it was a great experience. I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Super Hotel direkt am Ferry Terminal

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Super Lage, sehr nettes Personal, gute Lage. Werde wieder dort buchen! Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist zwar gut, aber teuer. Als Alternative empfehle ich hier die "Uber"-App. Sie wurde in Sam Francisco "erfunden" und es gibt dementsprechend viele Fahrer, die rund um die Uhr verfügbar sind. In der Regel ist innerhalb von 3-5 Minuten ein Fahrer am gewünschten Abholort. Wir haben für eine Fahrt vom Hotel zum Flughafen nur 30$ bezahlt, was mit einem normalen Taxi niemals machbar gewesen wäre! Zum vergleich sind wir bei unserer Ankunft mit der sog. "BART" (U- bzw. S-Bahn in San Francisco) vom Flughafen in die Stadt gefahren, was pro Person alleine 10$ gekostet hat. Außerdem kann man sich sehr gut mit den Fahrern unterhalten, welche einem gerne etwas über die Stadt erzählen und Insider-Tips geben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Hotel is close to all. I had a wonderful time

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Everything was great. Scenery was lovely. Nice views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The Hyatt has a vast, open lobby with fast elevators and good quick food options.
Cons: My room keys didn't work on the first attempt, so I had to wait in a long line again to get them recoded.
Location: The Hyatt is very close to the Ferry Building. It's a reasonable walking distance from Union Square, Coit Tower, and other tourist attractions.
The Hyatt Regency is a nice hotel at a very good location to tour San Francisco. It hosts many events and is a reasonable 20-30 minutes from the airport. The bay-side views are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Add elevators on the other end f the hotel
Location: Near by shopping
Clean rooms with view bay. Elevator location not good. Too much to walk to go the room. Narrow and very long corridor to go to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location.
We happen to love going to the ferry building so the location was perfect. We had a bay view and really enjoyed that. Unfortunately due to the interesting architecture of this 1973 building, the view was not accessible unless you were standing right in front of the window. While the angled architecture is pretty cool, the building is a bit dated. The bed was great and had nice linens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
My wife and I spent our 15 year wedding anniversary at the Hyatt Regency in San Francisco and loved everything about the place. We got a room with a balcony and partial bay views that were absolutely stunning. The bar in the lobby was very nice and we met an awesome bartender named Allmanskey. She made everyone at the bar feel welcomed and engaged them in conversation. We would love to visit again soon, but have to save up for that balcony room again.