Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Für wenige Nächte durchaus okay, wenn auch teuer

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Das Motel ist angenehm gelegen, direkt neben der Lombard Street. Aber zum Glück in einer Seitenstraße, sodass man vom vielen Verkehr nicht alles mitbekommt. Die Ausstattung ist okay, aber ich würde keine ganze Woche hier wohnen wollen. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt aber durchaus in Ordnung. Der Preis ist nicht gerade niedrig, allerdings ist San Francisco ja allgemein sehr teuer, weshalb man das wohl akzeptieren muss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für 2 Nächte ok

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Wir waren für zwei Nächte im Inn at Golden Gate. Das Zimmer war soweit in Ordnung, roch allerdings etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. In der ersten Nacht piepte der Rauchmelder ständig was etwas störend war, wurde aber nach Beanstandung behoben. Das Frühstück besteht aus Kaffee, der Wahl aus zwei Säften sowie Croissants, Muffins und etwas Obst. Das Frühstück ist aber auf dem Zimmer einzunehmen, da in der Lobby wo das Frühstück aufgebaut ist schlicht kein Platz dafür ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexborough

Reasonable priced comfortable motel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: They offered us free wifi in the room which was really good and range of TVs channels on a decent sized TV.
Cons: Couldn't really find a fault for our budget
Location: Although away from the city centre it was only a short walk from bus stops with good links and a sports bar 2 minutes from the hotel.
This is not an hotel for someone who wants a full service hotel. But it was perfect for our trip to San Francisco. Only a short walk to the marina where you get great views of the Golden Gate Bridge. We found it within 5-10 mins walk of the bus stop which we used although there is one closer. An added bonus was a sports bar less than two minutes away for late night drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice area close to transport links and quiet . Close to lots of restaurants and golden gate only a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location neat and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location good. Close to good eats on Chestnut St. Neat and clean Staff very helpful
Cons: Breakfast is pasteries and muffins and have to eat in your room. But still good that you get breakfast
Location: Chestnut St good places to eat. Close to public transport about 15 min ride to fishermans wharf. 5 min walk to the Presidio.
Room neat and clean. Close to public transport. About 15 minute bus ride to fishermans wharf. Value for money. Close to good eateries on Chestnut St. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was chosen for location near to Presidio and Golden Gate bridge. Pleasant and helpful staff. Limited but ok breakfast. Cleaning average but not a deal breaker. Shops and eating places close enough on Chestnut. Nice walk along the front to the pier's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location in. City.
Cons: Kettle in ther Oom.
Location: Near to presidio and Golden Gate Bridge. Nice area too.
Clean but bit tired looking. Staff excellent. Bed comfortable. ......only thing we missed was a kettle in the room although tea and coffee were always available in reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location set back from busier part of street. Free parking onsite, no valet hassle (though parking spots are limited and tiny). Friendly front desk
Cons: Pretty much everything else. See the above "about your experience"
Location: Presidio and Lombard
I chose this hotel (it's really a MOTEL and is now called Inn at Golden Gate, not Country Hearth) because it was the cheapest available that had onsite parking (though only some) near where I needed to be. I would have preferred a nice place and would have paid a little more for one, but there wasn't one available that fit what I needed. If I had been here for a vacation or other fun reason I'd have been sad about staying here but I was here for different reason so it didn't matter too much. I just needed a place to rest in between. That said, room was dark and depressing and the hotel is lacking in even basic amenities and comfort--e.g., I kept stabbing my leg on the corner of the platform bed frame, which is very close to the wall, no way to avoid it as the room was very tiny and crowded barely enough space to walk. Dangerously hot water from the taps/shower. Not enough blankets. Towels are too small and low quality and not enough of them. There's no coffee pot provided, the refrigerator made noise all night and didn't even really work--nothing was cold even when we turned up the cold dial--no bag for putting dirty laundry when checking out. No heat in the shower part of the bathroom. The air smelled dirty inside the room. Upside: The front desk people were very nice, and the location on Lombard is on the Presidio fork so set back from the main/busy street and therefore is fairly quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience on a budget

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Location: Very close to the Presidio.
Convenient hotel with very helpful & accommodating staff. Not fancy but very comfortable and friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels