Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was very clean indide and out BUT not enough PARKING SPACE and if there was it was only compact cars I was driving a expedition! Parking around that neighborhood was slim to nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Golden Gate Park.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is my choice when traveling for work due to it's location near Golden Gate Park. The rooms are always clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. The shower could have a bit more water pressure and the door to the room had pretty big gaps that should be fixed. If you are looking for a decently priced hotel this is a great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to the presidio, close to transportation and shopping and resuartants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st kilda

Can't fault

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed here before it was perfect for us bus stops to anywhere right out front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of bathroom
Location: It's right next the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, Crissy Field, Palace of Fine Arts, the Marina, ILM.
My bath tub faucet was leaky, and the sink faucet needed some love, but other than that my stay was decent. I just needed a place to sleep/shower so I barely stayed in the hotel room at all. The location of the hotel is perfect though. It's right next the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, Crissy Field, Palace of Fine Arts, the Marina - all walking distance (if you like walking). Bus stops are right in front of the hotel. I didn't drive/have a car, but I noticed that the hotel parking lot is small AF. There's a small market/liquor store and pizzeria at the end of the block - very convenient! Pizza was good. But really, stay here if all you want is a place to sleep/shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adams

Affordable and close to everything!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Simple and Clean, close to everything! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by ARMANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derry,nh

Not enough parking

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Arrived late to find there was no parking. Was told I could park on the street but would have to move my car by 6am or it would be towed. Even when I ended up with a parking spot at the inn, was blocked in by the cleaning crew! Left and found another place to stay...front desk very unhelpful at all times. Basket of bad apples left out for breakfast sums up the care and thankfully short stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

It's somewhat OK

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It's OK OK...but i would not recommend to others. Room was clean and good. But other facilities are not satisfactory at all.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

I will stay here again

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Neat, clean, and professional.