Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice but simple hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Perhaps a few more breakfast non-sugar offerings.
Location: Close to the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, the marina, and the Palace of Fine Arts -- all within walking distance if you're avid walkers.
The Inn's best attributes are that it is a clean hotel, has parking (though minimal spaces) and is walking distance close to the Presidio, the marina, and the Golden Gate Bridge and some very nice neighborhoods to explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean & close to very nice surroundings.
Cons: On service, customer comfort & be a little more professional with trying to sell tours.
Location: Close to marina, Located on Lombard St. Close to Golden gate bridge.
Check in didn't go so well as I was double charged for the rooms. The clerk returned the credit to my card but that cost me an extra transaction to my card. The reception area had the most offensive smell. This is where breakfast was served. Not appealing or much of on offer when there are not much other food restaurants on offer around the motel. Owners wanted us out of the rooms very early to clean. Didn't make us feel very welcome. Owners carried out car cleaning in front of the motel wetting our doors & windows which woke us up. This went on for a while cleaning about 4 cars on a Saturday morning was not professional. Car park was full most nights we where there with owners cars filling most spots. very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was very clean indide and out BUT not enough PARKING SPACE and if there was it was only compact cars I was driving a expedition! Parking around that neighborhood was slim to nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Golden Gate Park.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is my choice when traveling for work due to it's location near Golden Gate Park. The rooms are always clean and the beds are pretty comfortable. The shower could have a bit more water pressure and the door to the room had pretty big gaps that should be fixed. If you are looking for a decently priced hotel this is a great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to the presidio, close to transportation and shopping and resuartants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st kilda

Can't fault

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed here before it was perfect for us bus stops to anywhere right out front
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelt had to change to another as toilet blocked it smelt to . Linen not ironed and was cold at night . Staff were friendly and helpful . Quiet at night safe area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of bathroom
Location: It's right next the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, Crissy Field, Palace of Fine Arts, the Marina, ILM.
My bath tub faucet was leaky, and the sink faucet needed some love, but other than that my stay was decent. I just needed a place to sleep/shower so I barely stayed in the hotel room at all. The location of the hotel is perfect though. It's right next the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, Crissy Field, Palace of Fine Arts, the Marina - all walking distance (if you like walking). Bus stops are right in front of the hotel. I didn't drive/have a car, but I noticed that the hotel parking lot is small AF. There's a small market/liquor store and pizzeria at the end of the block - very convenient! Pizza was good. But really, stay here if all you want is a place to sleep/shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels