Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Great hotel, on the beach!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: My only complaint is that the bed pillows weren't comfortable.
Location: The Marina State Park is next to the resort. There's a town 5-10 minutes away and Santa Cruz is about a 20-30 minute drive.
My husband and I stayed here for one night and loved it. Upon check-in, we were greeted with a warm welcome, cheese and crackers, and wine. Check-in was easy and we were escorted via golf cart to our room. We'd requested an ocean-front room and it was lovely. Right on the beach, overlooking the surf and dunes, with a small deck and chairs to enjoy from our room. The room was lovely, had everything we needed and more. There were bikes to ride around the property and every night there were bones fires to enjoy. Our in-room breakfast was very good and was delivered in a picnic basket, should we want to take it out on the beach. The resort is very relaxing and we wished we could have stayed another night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Charming hotel on the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was not like the typical corporate run hotel. It felt more homey with friendly staff that were attentive to the guests. The room was so charming.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the hard boiled egg was cold.
Location: There was a large lawn that led to the bay with walks all around the bay.
This was a charming inn with a mixture of 19th century style mixed with modern. Our room was comfortable, clean and looked out onto the bay. The continental breakfast was good with fruit, pastries. bagels, cottage cheese or hard boiled egg along with coffee or tea. It was truly an unique and fun place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I would definitely go back, good place good staff, very cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niwot, CO

Probably would not stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was quite good, and very reasonably priced. (Hope the kitchen staff does a better job cleaning than they do in the rooms...)
Cons: Better cleaning! They have a shuttle/van parked in front, but not enough staff to actually provide shuttle service to the airport when needed.
Location: Pretty location on the harbor, but no restaurants/shops/services nearby. Located in a business park near large biotech and pharmaceutical companies.
The room was decent, and the bed was comfortable. The towels, sheets, and bedding appeared to be clean, but nothing else in the room was. Water/cup rings everywhere, hair on based boards in the bathroom, and a contact lense stuck to the front of the vanity. I like the bright cheery colors, but the decor tends toward garish, and the "art" completely strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting on San Francisco Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada

A bit disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decent view of harbour and nice walking trails
Cons: Bed quality for sure
Location: Walking trails and nice view but not much around there as its in an industrial park, but close to airport
We stayed at a downtown hotel for the first 4 days of our trip, then thought we would move closer to the airport and have free parking for the last 3 days, and unfortunately this hotel was a bit disappointing and didn't measure up.Our bed was sagging in the middle and creaked like it was broken every time you moved ( and we're not overweight). You can't rent movies on the TV if you do want a quiet night inside (unavailable), heat was stuck on and when we asked front desk we were told there's only one setting for the whole building, either heat or a/c and it was the time of year for heat so not much they could do.Not sure why they have in room thermostats if they don't really work... Could hear almost everything from the floor or room above us, walls or ceiling seemed overly thin to hear all. Restaurant is decent with a nice view but too pricey for the quality of the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great staying at that hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel! Awesome experience! Front desk was so helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Always a pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, the views, the transportation available and proximity to work.Reasonable rates, when compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Would be awesome if they could fully staff a coffee bar in the lobby in the morning. MMMMMMmmmm espressos, mochas and lattes!
Location: It's in the Bay Area, what more can I say?!
Always happy with my experience there. Staff are fantastic and the boutique atmosphere is inviting. I always feel like a personal guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to the waterfront and the airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The breakfast options could be slightly improved.
Location: Nice view to the bay. Close to the airport.
The hotel is nicely located by the waterfront. The rooms are cute and clean. The bed and pillow very comfortable. . We had a nice view to the bay. The staff was vert friendly. Close to the airport too. The breakfast could be improved a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cute hotel with great service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Cons: More outlets in the room
Location: ~10 mins from the airport, ~10-15 mins from The Mission
The room was decently sized, clean, and had a pretty nice view. Having a shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient. The free breakfast delivered each morning was simple, but good.