Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We went to the Inn at Oyster Point for a Birthday and Super Bowl 50 Celebration. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. They picked us up from the Airport and suggested places to eat. Uber was wonderful as well. We also had a continental breakfast every morning and the view was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel. 😊👍🏽
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Big rooms, nice fireplace & beautiful view of marina. Great service. Hotel can use some better decor, the pictures are terrible. But otherwise a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great hotel and outstanding people.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: What is not to like.
Cons: Nothing is broken. no need to improve anything.
Location: We lived in the bay area in the middle 70's and the hotel made us feel that we had never left. Thank you all for taking care great care of us.
Service made our stay in the bay area, one that my wife & I will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Clean will run Inn. Large rooms and bath rooms. View is nice over looking the bay. Walking path along the water. We will return happily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice, cute and convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights as part of out honeymoon recently. We chose it because it was close to San Francisco, on the water and reasonably priced. Our room was a great size, and was clean. We loved having breakfast delivered to our room each morning and we ate it looking out over the water. We ate in the restaurant there one night and the salmon I had was very good. The Inn is very convenient to the 101 which took us right into downtown San Francisco. My only complaint is not being able to get my own ice. They did however get me some whenever I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbie from Billings, Montana

Fun trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in very late so we did not get to use anything else the hotel had. My husband tried to buy a beer but they had shut everything done. We loved having breakfast delivered to our room to eat in the sitting area overlooking the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Personal Touch Hotel physically near to SFO

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: a bit aged on a physical level but well maintained in all aspects and very user friendly
Cons: nothing obvious
Location: near SFO and South San Francisco
Great place to experience a tranquil beautiful evening or morning right before, or right after, a long flight into or from SFO. Wonderful "homey"qualities and staff including the breakfast and endless coffee. Free parking! Good people. Makes my life better and that is about all i ask
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Louisville, KY

Close to San Fran.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Inn as a jumping off point to San Fran and wanted to be close to the airport, upon leaving. Worked out perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Attentive and responsive staff. Delightful ambiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Sonoma

harbor view near the airport

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great restaurant and lovely view amidst the business district of S SF. We took a walk along the paved path beside the water that night and enjoyed the sound of seagulls. All rooms have a water view. A really nice way to come down from the S SF Conference Center.