Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placitas, New Mexico

Lovely Bay side Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff both front desk and housekeeping
Cons: See above for suggestions,
Location: We mostly visited the city if San Francisco but found there are malls and pharmacies within a few miles of the Inn.
Lovely bay side inn with breathe taking views of the bay and marina. Fireplace was a delight on foggy-chilly mornings. The inn is a delightful reprieve after a busy day in the City and is very close to the Airports. The restaurant staff need some training in proper service. Too many people stepping over each others feet serving the same table. The front desk staff are WONDERFUL. They are pleased to recommend various sites to visit, provide easy to follow maps either to places in the city or conveniences located nearby. Check in and check out were a breeze. And, the use of the dedicated guest computer was so helpful and convenient, Two negatives: 1) not enough parking for guest since Inn sell parking space for long term travelers. 2) the ground need a lot of attention, dead bushes, trash, exposed foundation, broken lattice and a bunch of cats which makes you wonder what is under that foundation which has many holes directly in the concrete which the cats go in and out of. The cats are probably a good idea, but the exposed foundation, dead bushes and vegetation kind of give you the creeps. Not sure if the grounds in back of the hotel belong to the hotel or are public. The "grass" is brown, and the wild geese poop there, so watch your step until you get to the paved walking path which is clean and delightful both mornings and evenings,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 特にフォロントの方々の対応
Cons: とくになし
Location: 空港や駅まではホテルの送迎かタクシーを使わないと不便ですが その分 ホテルの方が送迎をしてくださるので心配なし すぐ近くに飲食店がないのでホテルのレストランを使うことになります
海辺にあるホテルで 朝夕の景色がとてもよい 水取りなどもホテルの周りにいて自然があって気持ちのよいホテルです。 送迎についても近く野駅や空港まで電話すれば来て頂けるし 行き先等につおいて相談した際にも非常に熱心に説明してくださったフロントの方々の対応がとてもよいです。 また是非泊まりたいです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Delightful Surprise Ending to Week-long Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Just about everything, but especially our five-star meal in the hotel restaurant and our chance to meet their amazing chef!
Cons: Seabirds tend to hang about the building and create a mess. Wooden or plastic owls attached to the roof may discourage their presence.
Location: Very quiet area! You need a car to get to any form of entertainment. There is a hotel shuttle to the airport and perhaps a nearby ferry.
My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight home because it is close to the airport. What a delightful surprise it turned out to be! The inn is on the bay and every room has a bay view. Our large room had a fireplace and two comfy chairs situated in front of the large windows looking out onto the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast is served in room every morning! We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant the night before our flight. Another delightful surprise! It was the best meal of our trip! The chef there is amazing! We had apricot crusted Alaskan salmon with mushroom risotto that made me wish that I lived nearby! If I did, I would go there every week! There is a walking path behind the hotel for exercise, and I think a ferry within walking distance. We could see it from our window! The hotel is very quiet in an area of office buildings. It is not a family destination since there is nothing here to entertain kids. However, if you are a businessperson or a romantic couple, this is the place to relax and get spoiled!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

On the bay and close to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a wonderful inn situated right on the bay and very close to the airport. We enjoyed it and had a very relaxing time there . The staff is great! The rooms are big and have fire places. It's about a half hour drive from San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Tacky, Tired & Tasteless

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I cannot understand how this place can rate so high because what I experienced was so off the mark. Ultimately we spent the night out of exhaustion but on multiple levels we considered driving away. We could see the massive complex from the street but drove past the entrance 2 times before finding the main entrance. The parking lot was completely filled to overflowing from the 2 restaurants in the complex. There is no reserved space for registration and the hotel van was taking the only curb space at the entrance. Not well marked we did find the front door. The exterior of the complex is badly in need of paint and not at all inviting. The lobby was functional but small and basic. Not meriting a high rating for decor. Guests are issued an old key as the hotel does not have electronic room keys nor room safes leaving us uneasy about security. The actual room was a conglomeration of tasteless and tacky decor with a strange palate of pastel colors and beat up and broken furniture and cabinetry. Lastly, pulling back the bedding revealed the duvet which was stained and had a gray appearance as if never washed. While the view to the marina and San Francisco Bay was great, I suspect that this industrial and office complex location is busy and noisey on weekdays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Improve breakfast
The breakfast could be a lot better, to little options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A seaside oasis next to a marina and tha airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A spacious room with a breakfast nook awaits you as does an excellent restaurant and views of the ocean! Free shuttle service to the airport, minutes from the San Francisco Bay ferry that will take you to the Ferry Building in downtown San Francisco! They serve breakfast to you in your room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. My room looked out into the bay which was lovely. The room was a very nice size, but in need of a refresh for paint and linens. Everything was clean, just a bit dated. The fireplace was a nice touch too. I love that they had a free continental breakfast that was delivered to your room in the morning, that was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel, far from everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Quite place in a nice location, room was big
Cons: Replacing some of the old furnitures can do magic to the place.
Location: Near the marine. Nice walk near the shore. Not too much to do around.
It was a good experience. The hotel location is not ideal if you are looking for some action. Nothing around it. You need a car to go to and from the hotel. However, if you are looking for a quiet place to rest after day work, this is the one for you. It is an old hose looks more like a boutique hotel with big size rooms and some look to the very close marine. If you go out for running or walking in the morning , it is in perfect location and you can do it just aside to the sea. Beautiful surrounding. It takes around 25-35 minutes to go into the city center (SF) more in the morning and less in the evening. Breakfast comes to your room. Not too much to talk about at home. Room was clean but looked somehow "old". TV choices ??? don't develop too much expectations. Bathroom - big -- OK!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Airport Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel offers pretty view of the harbor and provides a public walking path around the bay. Rooms are rather large, but furnishings a quite outdated. Flat screen TV is quite small. Free Continental breakfast was offered and delivered on-time; however, the selections differed from the items we requested without explanation. Front desk was extremely helpful during check-in, when to our dismay we learned that someone at the hotel erroneously entered our reservation for 2017, not this year. As a result, desk clerk had to do some shuffling to find us the LAST available room. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the meals were tasty; however, the service was horrible. We were seated immediately but waited almost 20 minutes for a waitress to greet us. Once she did, she took our drink and meal order. After 25 minutes, I approached her and asked her whether she placed our drink order. she had not. I then asked her how much longer it would be for our salads and she told me she would check. A kitchen helper delivered them minutes later. When our meals arrived roughly 15 minutes later, both entrees were lukewarm at best, indicating to us that they had been left sitting on the server area for some time. Overall, we were very disappointed in the restaurant service and cannot recommend eating there.