Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Very close to the Opera house

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Convenient, Small but nice restaurant. Staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF East Bay

Nice place to stay for theatre event

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Very modern and comfortable rooms. We were in rm 325 in a 7 flor hotel. Charming. Nice lobby and interesting restaurant with great people. Queen Suite - I would not call it a suite. Nice conty breakfast. Praj restaurant in same building exceeded expectations. Good valet but expensive. Comfy bed and nice bath. Teenie closet. Simple but attractive room amenities. Maybe a European experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Small European style hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. Everyone there was helpful and nice. I did not know about the lovely breakfast served in the rather European diningroom- I will plan on making time for breakfast next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in a quiet district.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, coffee, cookies and fruits all day.
Cons: The building needs renovation. Conditioners should be installed.
Location: Location is very good. We could visit City Hall, Opera House, Symphony Hall. A number of very nice restaurants are within walking in the Hayes Valley.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in San Francisco!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff throughout the hotel, always there to see that your stay at their hotel is the best it can be.
Cons: We were just so satisfied.. Did not notice any areas for improvement. We would recommend not renting a car.. City parking stressful and difficult.
Location: Centrally located in the city, with major attractions just a short drive or walk away.
My girlfriend and I visited San Francisco for the first time, and were so happy the we had selected to stay at Inn at the Opera. From the moment we arrived, the patient, caring and knowledgeable staff happily answered our first time visitor questions. The hotel is clean and has been updated perfectly, while still showcasing it's classic European charm. Our room was perfect, and probably the nicest and most accommodating room we have stayed in while visiting a major city. The surrounding area is clean and safe. Day trip tour buses, taxis, and driver services have easy access to meet you at the hotel's door steps. The free continental breakfast served daily provided a convenient way to start our busy fun days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, near cultural hub

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: restaurant could have more variety
Location: opera, concert hall, ballet, jazz, museums, nice restaurants near by
Have stayed several times. Friendly staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for opera goers!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Small, elegant, private; wonderful breakfast, apples, nice room amenities.
Cons: Too bad the bar wasn't open after the opera
Location: opera, restaurants, museums, shopping, cafes.
Right across the street from opera, close to restaurants, downtown, public transportation.
4 out of 5
by reed

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
we went to the symphony