Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

A room for improvement.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location in Hayes Valley, close to several great restaurants. Small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and sink. Clean room.
Cons: Tiny, tiny wardrobe. Housekeeping.
Location: Restaurants. SF Jazz. Blue Bottle Coffee.
Nobody at the desk when I checked in. Valet parking had three cars double parked on a neighborhood street - chaotic. Room wasn't cleaned even though we were out 10 AM to 2:30 PM and 3:30 to 11:30 PM. Nobody checked to see if we needed it or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Charming, clean hotel with friendly staff and a great continental breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Overall, pleasant.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice included breakfast, and right across the street from the opera house, which was great. Comfortable.
Cons: There was advertised "coffee in the room" - but it was only for the first night, which was strange. And add a full-length mirror in the room.
Location: Very convenient, walking distance to many neighborhoods.
Overall, a pleasant hotel, which we took because we were going to the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice little place close to the Mission district.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: How about making the bed even if the sheets/towels are not changed.
Nice hotel with small rooms and very modest housekeeping. Staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and pleasantly presented. Neighborhood was noisy at night and so were some of the guests. The 11:00 pm to 7:00 am "quiet" time was loosely enforced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Great hotel located in the Arts district near City Hall with a close walk to street car/bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

nice hotel in a not-so-nice location

Posted May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel, just not the immediate area. Pretty view of the very pretty city hall building, but as we walked around the area we came across so many homeless people. We'd planned to walk to the bus stop most days, but instead we used Lyft most of the trip to go to and from the hotel, and that was fine. They do a great job of making the hotel nice... if only it were in a different location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

mitigé

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre très petite. Il fait froid dans la chambre malgré un système de chauffage d'appoint. Ménage minimum et fait après 16 heures à une reprise. Bon déjeuner, personnel très accueillant et courtois. Éloigné du centre-ville mais tramway à proximité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madeline from NYC

A winner!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Gracious hotel, good location, lovely well-appointed room, first rate service. I was late getting back to the hotel to leave for the airport. They had my luggage on the sidewalk and were holding the car waiting for me. Wow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels