Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great quiet hotel in Union Square close to transit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet hotel in a great location with friendly staff.
Nice hotel with a lovely adult breakfast. Close to all the happenings of Union Square, lots of eateries and shopping. 1/2 block from trolley line and just a short walk from BART.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
清潔で広さも丁度良く、快適でした。 夕方に振舞われるクッキーやチーズ・ワインなどの軽食も良かったです。 宿泊費もお手頃で、総合的にとても良いホテルだと感じました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver , Colorado

Cozy,Courteous,Charming ,Clean,Cabernet,Cookies

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay, staff was wonderful.Omar , Ann,and the guy at night.It felt like Victorian meets new world in our room. Loved it!! Happy hour ,and cookies in the evening great touch . Thank you, Cynthia Fisher 8/16
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Quaint hotel, close to main attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had wonderful time at this hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Good service. Continental breakfast plentiful and fresh. Wine tasting each evening welcoming and generous. Good opportunity to exchange experiences with other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

One block to Union Square, the hub of activity.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Bus route nearby and hop on busses close.
The staff helped each morning with our travel plans and Omar was superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great service the entire time They did a free upgrade because our room wasn't ready even though we were early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Charming hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and style of hotel.
Cons: Loved the hotel
Location: Cable car is just steps away. China Town is just a few blocks away and lots of shopping at Union Square.Patt
Was in SanFran for a wedding and wanted a hotel close to the reception venue which was in the Union Square area. After a lot of research I chose The Inn at Union Square because I prefer a smaller hotel. The hotel was charming, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast in the sitting area, it had an intimate feel, almost like a bed and breakfast and it was fun to talk to other guests. I loved how there was always coffee and tea available, fresh baked cookies at night and the evening wine and cheese was very nice. We used the valet parking service, it was convenient to be able to park right in front of the hotel and the front desk took care of the rest both on dropping off and picking up the car. The location can't be beat, it is just steps away to the cable car, just blocks from China Town and of course there is lots of shopping at Union Square. We would LOVE to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James from Dunstable MA

Fab independent

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience here. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable, everything was very clean. And the free fresh-baked cookies each evening started with a magical aroma in the stairwell and hallways. Location is ultra-convenient to Union Square and a short walk to Market. Will definitely keep this hotel on my short list!
5 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by richard from eugene

good property at Union Square

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay for business meetings - the hotel is great for same - excellent breakfast and wine in evening- very helpful staff