Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely high end boutique hotel with kind staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Felt like coming home. Tiny hotel with spacious rooms (for SF). Tucked in right across the street from the Westin St Francis. Right off union square without the noise. Fresh baked cookies at bedtime. Wonderful breakfast spread. This is our new best kept secret!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms but under a big reno

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is a small hotel with small rooms. Hotel is under a big reno. My room was recently completed. The bed was very comfortable and obviously new. Nice decor, very clean. The bathroom is extremely small. The location of the hotel makes easy to walk to restaurants, shopping, and other tourist destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Ramon Serrano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your newly renovated accommodation, as a lot of effort was devoted to ensuring that the rooms were new, but not stark. Unfortunately, we were unable to modify the size of the bathrooms, but made them lighter, brighter, and a touch more modern, which I hope that you enjoyed. It sounds like you took full advantage of our location which is great to know. I also hope that the work being done elsewhere did not affect you. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Best regards, Ramon Serrano General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We felt welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. Thank you for your services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
lovely old style boutique hotel in the very best location in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great quiet hotel in Union Square close to transit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet hotel in a great location with friendly staff.
Nice hotel with a lovely adult breakfast. Close to all the happenings of Union Square, lots of eateries and shopping. 1/2 block from trolley line and just a short walk from BART.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver , Colorado

Cozy,Courteous,Charming ,Clean,Cabernet,Cookies

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay, staff was wonderful.Omar , Ann,and the guy at night.It felt like Victorian meets new world in our room. Loved it!! Happy hour ,and cookies in the evening great touch . Thank you, Cynthia Fisher 8/16
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Quaint hotel, close to main attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had wonderful time at this hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Good service. Continental breakfast plentiful and fresh. Wine tasting each evening welcoming and generous. Good opportunity to exchange experiences with other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

One block to Union Square, the hub of activity.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Bus route nearby and hop on busses close.
The staff helped each morning with our travel plans and Omar was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great service the entire time They did a free upgrade because our room wasn't ready even though we were early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Charming hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location and style of hotel.
Cons: Loved the hotel
Location: Cable car is just steps away. China Town is just a few blocks away and lots of shopping at Union Square.Patt
Was in SanFran for a wedding and wanted a hotel close to the reception venue which was in the Union Square area. After a lot of research I chose The Inn at Union Square because I prefer a smaller hotel. The hotel was charming, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast in the sitting area, it had an intimate feel, almost like a bed and breakfast and it was fun to talk to other guests. I loved how there was always coffee and tea available, fresh baked cookies at night and the evening wine and cheese was very nice. We used the valet parking service, it was convenient to be able to park right in front of the hotel and the front desk took care of the rest both on dropping off and picking up the car. The location can't be beat, it is just steps away to the cable car, just blocks from China Town and of course there is lots of shopping at Union Square. We would LOVE to stay here again.