Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Celeste

Lovely Victorian Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is delightful! It is decorated in beautiful Victorian style! I booked 9 rooms there for my wedding and each room was amazing! The staff was so accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is served in the hotel lobby which my husband said reminded him of the O Room in New York. The delicious meal was expertly prepared and delicious! I highly recommend this Inn and look forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland O R

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff and facilities are wonderful. You get welcomed home when you return after being out, and it feels like you are home! The staff is friendly and seemed anxious to help us enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katharine

Great B&B

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful historic bed & breakfast. Very nice room and the morning breakfast was excellent. I felt like I was staying in Downton Abbey. I would definitely stay there on another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best I've been to

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The inn had the most hospital attitude that I've experienced in a while if ever, and definitely much better than any big hotel that I've ever been to. I visited for a week about 2 weeks before christmas and the christmas decorations and the home-like feeling of the whole place made me feel more like home than my own home. The rooms had candy and real flowers in a traditional Victorian setting and the bed was super soft. The breakfast was great and there was free fruit, candy, port wine/sherry, and hot beverages available in the parlor any time. Right outside my window was a small garden and a jacuzzi. Most of the staff was super friendly. It's not in the walking distance from the most famous sightseeing places but multiple relevant public transportation lines were nearby. I loved the place and would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

INNcredible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Having to leave!
Location: Loads of great Mexican restaurants and bars on Venice a few mins walk away.
Heavenly. Make sure you take a dip in the outdoor hot-tub before breakfast. Beautiful place, lovely staff - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful Victorian and really beautiful rooms. Definitely not your average place to stay
Cons: Parking was tough, but staff really works hard to accommodate
Location: Mission District SF
This is a great B&B/hotel. A beautiful old Victorian in the Mission section of SF. Staff is friendly and accomodating and we got a room upgrade. We got access to the patio and hot tub. Very enjoyable stay. Little on the pricey side for me, but if I'm paying a little more than normal, this was the place I was glad to do that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night on a business trip. The hostess was wonderful and met me when I came in late. The breakfast spread in the morning is amazing both in terms of choices and presentation. Everything was thoughtfully and tastefully done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great breakfast. Beautiful old world decor. Lots of thoughtful amenities in room and common areas. Lovely back yard with places to sit and sun. Also a hot tub. Very friendly and efficient staff.