Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vintage SF home.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, service,decor, assistance from staff
Cons: Keep it the way it is.
Location: We were visiting our son, so activity nearby was not a factor for us.
Excellent stay. Would stay there again. Not much else to say. Breakfast was fine. Appreciated the sherry available in the sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option in the Mission

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is a quaint and charming B&B. I plan to stay here regularly.
2 out of 5
by Grace from Dallas

Only for the Fearless and Desperate

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very odd place and I was quite disappointed, given the high ratings it receives on TripAdvisor. The neighborhood is in transition, but not yet to the point that you feel comfortable walking around. It's on the south side of Highway 101, so walking anywhere other than the Mission restaurant area on Valencia is not an option. The rooms are creepy, our bathroom was smaller than tiny, and the beds were lumpy. I will not return, even if the neighborhood gets cleaned up.
5 out of 5
by Joni from Minnesota

Great place

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very quaint, clean and comfortable B & B in a great location. They have a great buffet breakfast and it has lots of variety. The garden in the backyard is so pretty and the view from the rooftop is wonderful. I stayed for two nights and had a large room facing the street. Nice walk to the shops and restaurants on Valencia and a few blocks from the BART station. The owner and staff are very helpful and friendly and the property is so well cared maintained. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by monika from zürich


Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
super freundlicher und hilfsbereiter staff, sehr charmantes b'n'b, grosszügiges super frühstück, traum aussicht auf dem dach, pool für gemütliche stunden zu 2t, 24h kaffe und tee und früchte.. perfekte lage. was will man mehr
5 out of 5
by Anders from Stockholm

Mycket bra hotell

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Frukosten, personalen och rummen gjorde hela vistelsen. Det var väldigt familjärt och man kunde få hjälp med allt man ville. Definitivt värt att bo på igen.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Boulder, CO

Unique & Charming

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel as it was truly a unique experience. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise from Malmö

Really charming hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel. The service is excellent, the garden and hot tub wonderful and the interior of both rooms and the rest of the hotel is soo beautiful with fresh flower, antiques and decorations. Plus the breakfast is really fresh and has lots of choices. One of the best and most personal hotels I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Montgomery, AL

Modern comforts in a Victorian B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Treats you like a family guest and tends to all your needs. Arrived at 8am on a red-eye flight from Atlanta, GA. They opened the door and said, "Come in and have breakfast. Your room will be ready in an hour and you can nap." Wow..totally unexpected!