Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quirky hotel in The Mission

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was great. Good to see that The Mission is is on the up. The local restaurants on Valencia St were interesing. Overall San Francisco felt a little shabby comparing to visits there some 20 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern U.S.

Lovely historic home

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Near So Van Ness and 22nd. It was convenient to local shops, neighborhoods and transportation lines.
This is a beautiful restored home with a friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and well maintained. The morning breakfast buffet was amazing with an abundance of fruit, hot dishes, pastries and more. The common areas held many books about the history of the area, some quite old. In addition, there was a large assortment of current magazines and local newspapers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel at its best

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: A lot of great restaurants and bars nearby. The innkeeper provides a hand-drawn map of the vicinity with Zagat-rated spots
I normally don't like hotels that pretend to have 'classical' interiors. They are just so often tasteless. This one is a rare exception. In 19th-century house rooms are furnished with furniture that looks and feels authentic - and is likely to a large extent antiquarian. Classical radio playing in the dining room does not feel out of place, actually, just adding charm. The service is super-friendly, the fact that it is not available round the clock not being a problem The breakfasts with lots of fresh fruits are just the best you can expect in California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Victorian B and B

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice location, with excellent staff. It is an older building, but fits in well with neighbourhood. Good location and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Celeste

Lovely Victorian Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is delightful! It is decorated in beautiful Victorian style! I booked 9 rooms there for my wedding and each room was amazing! The staff was so accommodating and helpful. Breakfast is served in the hotel lobby which my husband said reminded him of the O Room in New York. The delicious meal was expertly prepared and delicious! I highly recommend this Inn and look forward to visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland O R

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff and facilities are wonderful. You get welcomed home when you return after being out, and it feels like you are home! The staff is friendly and seemed anxious to help us enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katharine

Great B&B

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful historic bed & breakfast. Very nice room and the morning breakfast was excellent. I felt like I was staying in Downton Abbey. I would definitely stay there on another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best I've been to

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The inn had the most hospital attitude that I've experienced in a while if ever, and definitely much better than any big hotel that I've ever been to. I visited for a week about 2 weeks before christmas and the christmas decorations and the home-like feeling of the whole place made me feel more like home than my own home. The rooms had candy and real flowers in a traditional Victorian setting and the bed was super soft. The breakfast was great and there was free fruit, candy, port wine/sherry, and hot beverages available in the parlor any time. Right outside my window was a small garden and a jacuzzi. Most of the staff was super friendly. It's not in the walking distance from the most famous sightseeing places but multiple relevant public transportation lines were nearby. I loved the place and would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels