Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Beautiful hotel e way city access great local rest

Posted Oct 2, 2017
An exceptional hotel with a peaceful garden. Very helpful made our tour of the city fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, TX

Beautiful Victorian mansion

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We were greeted and given a tour upon arrival. The history of the city and building were colorfully described. Our suite was huge and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! Unlike any other free breakfast I ever had. The ONLY bad thing was parking. Very, very limited. Good luck with that! But everything else was first class and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn San Francisco

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place! Wonderful, early breakfast and delicious coffee - homey feel, friendly guests and staff
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is unbelievable. It's like basically just being implanted in a Jane Austen novel. If you stay anywhere else in this area you are a fool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic and authentic inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Decor, house itself, great breakfast
Cons: It does have a bit of a musty smell, but thats to be expected from a 19th century home I suppose!
Location: Mission/Valencia, short walk to Dolores Park, tons of restaurants
The place is beautiful, literally two blocks to mission and valencia. Really felt like the royal treatment being there. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 nights in the Mission District

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good, next to where our daughter had just moved. That was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. It's in an old Victorian home. Long narrow staircases (not a problem). Bed was not comfortable. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Oh, and WiFi was good throughout (but they should get an IT guy to set them up with a mesh network that has the same SSID throughout the building!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quirky hotel in The Mission

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was great. Good to see that The Mission is is on the up. The local restaurants on Valencia St were interesing. Overall San Francisco felt a little shabby comparing to visits there some 20 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern U.S.

Lovely historic home

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Near So Van Ness and 22nd. It was convenient to local shops, neighborhoods and transportation lines.
This is a beautiful restored home with a friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and well maintained. The morning breakfast buffet was amazing with an abundance of fruit, hot dishes, pastries and more. The common areas held many books about the history of the area, some quite old. In addition, there was a large assortment of current magazines and local newspapers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel at its best

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: A lot of great restaurants and bars nearby. The innkeeper provides a hand-drawn map of the vicinity with Zagat-rated spots
I normally don't like hotels that pretend to have 'classical' interiors. They are just so often tasteless. This one is a rare exception. In 19th-century house rooms are furnished with furniture that looks and feels authentic - and is likely to a large extent antiquarian. Classical radio playing in the dining room does not feel out of place, actually, just adding charm. The service is super-friendly, the fact that it is not available round the clock not being a problem The breakfasts with lots of fresh fruits are just the best you can expect in California