Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great breakfast. Beautiful old world decor. Lots of thoughtful amenities in room and common areas. Lovely back yard with places to sit and sun. Also a hot tub. Very friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, Great breakfast asdfasdf asdfasdfa asdfasdf asdfawdfa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Comfi Victorian near the Mission district

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great home base for a City that we love! Walking distance to highly rated restaurants along Valencia, colorful scenes in the Mission and Castro, and tranquility in Noe Valley. Also easy to get BART, busses, taxis, or other transportation to all parts of the City. Staff at the Inn are extra helpful (i.e. Printing theater tickets for us, doing dishes after we warmed up leftovers from Mourad, etc.). Each room is different, but they leave the doors open of the vacant ones so you can scope out which one you might want next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice hotel for price and location.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff & nice property for a B&B. Could get a nice room with a private bath for under $180/night. Near cool stuff to do & inexpensive food.
Cons: It would be nice if you couldn't hear thru walls so easily. If staying in room #12, be warned that it's next to the patio access door. Kids get loud.
Location: 5 minute walk or less from Alamo Draft House. Near lots of good restaurants, including 15min walk to Locanda (amazing non-rustic Italian).
The staff is friendly and very helpful. They let me check in as early as 8:45am on my way from the airport to a conference! I stayed in room 12 on the first floor. Spacious for an SF hotel. Everything was good quality, and the breakfast spread was awesome every morning. If you are loud and like privacy, you might not love it, though, because you can kind of hear stuff in other spaces (just like in a normal old house). The gardens are beautiful and spacious with lots of separate lounging areas. There's a nice hot tub in a covered gazebo outside. There's a spiral staircase on the third floor that goes to a rooftop access with tables, chairs, and 360 view of city. They only charge $2 for sodas and bottled water (honor system!), and offer coffee/tea all day and free sherry and port for customers in the lobby. All of the antiques are all beautiful, and they really keep their plants up. I also had a room with my own full bath (soaker tub, shower, sink, toilet), which is NOT a given when staying in San Francisco's Mission District.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best kept secrets in San Francisco. Most courteous and helpful staff I've encountered in the last 15 years. Place is beautiful. Only downside is location, but otherwise very, very good.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vintage SF home.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, service,decor, assistance from staff
Cons: Keep it the way it is.
Location: We were visiting our son, so activity nearby was not a factor for us.
Excellent stay. Would stay there again. Not much else to say. Breakfast was fine. Appreciated the sherry available in the sitting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option in the Mission

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is a quaint and charming B&B. I plan to stay here regularly.