Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vintage SF home.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, service,decor, assistance from staff
Cons: Keep it the way it is.
Location: We were visiting our son, so activity nearby was not a factor for us.
Excellent stay. Would stay there again. Not much else to say. Breakfast was fine. Appreciated the sherry available in the sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Option in the Mission

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is a quaint and charming B&B. I plan to stay here regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Boulder, CO

Unique & Charming

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel as it was truly a unique experience. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Louise from Malmö

Really charming hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice hotel. The service is excellent, the garden and hot tub wonderful and the interior of both rooms and the rest of the hotel is soo beautiful with fresh flower, antiques and decorations. Plus the breakfast is really fresh and has lots of choices. One of the best and most personal hotels I've ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from Montgomery, AL

Modern comforts in a Victorian B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Treats you like a family guest and tends to all your needs. Arrived at 8am on a red-eye flight from Atlanta, GA. They opened the door and said, "Come in and have breakfast. Your room will be ready in an hour and you can nap." Wow..totally unexpected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Mariposa

Best stay in San Francisco!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place, warm and friendly staff, convenient location and parking. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Clean. A unique experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived much earlier than anticipated - four hours before check in time - and were welcomed in and treated to a free breakfast while we waited our room to be cleaned. The hotel was meticulously clean and the staff were very professional and very helpful. The hotel has some delightful features, the roof top patio, the victorian style, the quaint rooms, the free sherry, and the outstanding breakfast buffet! Located in the Mission District, there are plenty of great restaurants and sites to see within walking distance. We spent the entire first day walking around and the next day we jumped on the public bus and went all over the city. It's a great location but if you want to wake up looking at Fisherman's Wharf or the Golden Gate Bridge, this may not be the place for you. The hotel is located on a residential street in one of the oldest neighborhoods - it's not really a tourist mecca but that is exactly why we chose it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janette from Seattle

What a find!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Lovely gem in the Mission District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph L from Boston

Down home in Frisco

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B with an outstanding breakfast service and parking! Convenient location well managed and very user friendly. Would recommend highly!