Ratings based on 2,466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Greatly stay highly recommend !

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Asked for a higher floor to get a marvellous view of the ocean or the cityline!
Cons: An older hotel, there are some run-down area in the hallway, door frames, wall paper coming off etc. But overall acceptable.
Location: Walking proximity to Union and other major tourist sites. 15 mins to bart but is all downhill !
Arrived in my car rental, was given 15 mins guest courtesy parking outside the hotel's roundabout while I checked-in for a room. Had an excellent 2 nights. Room was spacious for two, room was clean and comfortable! Walking proximity to Union and other major tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My only complaint is the lack of complimentary coffee in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of on=site amenities
Location: Chinatown - trolley access
There are no amenities inside the hotel - like a place to purchase water, etc. On-site breakfast was extremely overpriced $40 - for quality - food was cold, undercooked, bread was stale, etc. Just not up to par with other hotels that charge similar rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful Hotel. Some nice views. The bar was neat with good music in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco - Nob Hill

Lovely but difficult to walk anywhere.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I have bad knees and because of hills found it difficult to walk anywhere. Restaurant very elegant and expensive. Rooms very nice and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

great location, and the staff was so helpful.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: the location, the bar and restaurant. easy access to attractions. The Mark in itself is a attraction.
Cons: the bathrooms are a little small, need a vanity and better mirror light.
Even tho we only spent one night, we feel that we used most of the amenities. The top of the mark is incredible and the views are too. To sum it up we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Could not have been better

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A great experience, veryrelaxing just what we wanted. The staff was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location in SF. Old hotel, small rooms, smelly halls. I had a "Deluxe King" but had to put suitcases under the bed and rearrange the bathroom to have space ito accommodate 2 adults who travel light. Mold in bathroom grout. Wi-Fi is $14 per day. TV responds very slowly when changing channels. Expected way more for their top of the Mark cost. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairns, Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We chose the hotel to celebrate a special occasion and could not have been happier. It was grand, luxurious and had stunning views and wonderful facilities. Loved the gym and drinks and tapas at Top of the Mark.