Ratings based on 2,668 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area

Posted May 17, 2017
Only very expensive Otherwise great hotel The room is nuce and spacoius The gym and pool are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Clean and convenient hotel located downtown. Negatives include the propensity for homeless people in the nearby vacinity. Second negative was rudeness of valet parking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel and great staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and location of Hotel.
Cons: Pillows - all very soft.
Location: Lots of shops and transport nearby.
I really enjoyed staying at this Hotel. Staff were so helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable stay. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Only complaint is the mandatory valet parking for almost $60 and then of course you want to tip. This location was perfect for our stay and I know SF doesn't have much space in general so, the parking was not a deal breaker. The hotel including staff and amenities were perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean comfortable Union square hotel with service.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a couple of hiccups. First, we are up sold immediately with some pressure to an exact room on a higher floor that had the same view. Not happy about that. Second, there was a super loud event at the hotel Saturday night that went on for hours and our family couldn't sleep (felt like we had a night club next door). The hotel staff was not helpful - they finally offered to move us but that would have been hard at 10 pm and given the event was 12 floors below us and we could hear it we weren't sure if things would be better given our ridiculous initial experience being up sold the same room. They offered some of their hotel points that are meaningless to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, awesome staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel has good views, clean rooms, pool for the kids, bar and restaurant downstairs. Walking distance to union square ( cable car, Bart, bus). 20 minute walk to China town, and around the corner from a large mall, Target, Burlington coat factory in case you forget anything. Also, 20 minute walk to AT&T park. Plenty of Restaurants around also. Check in was fast, and check out was super easy lots of help from staff with luggage and car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, close to the Moscone enter

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The overall ambience is excellent; the breakfast is pricey, but VERY good.
Cons: The valet parking is too expensive.
Location: Close to the Moscone Center, as well as only a 7 min walk away from the SF Moma Museum.
The beds were too soft, but everything else was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

Nice hotel in the financial district

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel, no real complaints except no coffee service anywhere on property except for the the high priced restaurant for a sit down breakfast (we didn"t want that everyday). Friendly staff from check-in to valet personnel Would recommend for a stay for business or the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern and near city center

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location.
Location: Market Street, Shopping Mall, bars and restaurants.
This was for the weekend, not for business, and we had an enjoyable stay. The staff (doorman, front desk, consierge and others) were friendly and helpful. The room had a great view (15th floor) and wonderful linens. We slept well. Just a few blocks from Market Street made getting around easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Walking distance to union square

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean hotel, comfy bed and kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Liked the fitness room with everything I need... treadmills, elliptical, bikes, weight equip, n dumbells. We just wanted a nice hotel with indoor pool for kids to enjoy during their springbreak and this hotel gave us that. Starbuck around the block, walking distance to union square and much more. The only downside of this hotel is that they dont have specific rooms for pets. It's pet friendly hotel which is great but wish they only allow them in specific rooms. My daughter and I have bad sinus and dog or cat hair/odor irritated our sinus badly in the room esp during night sleep