Ratings based on 2,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A relief from the craze of Union Square!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great front desk staff with a great attitude on Thanksgiving which is a big deal because who wants to work on Thanksgiving? The fact that no one acted like they'd rather be somewhere else and we're instead very personable to making sure I had a great experience was very humbling and wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Conveniently located, so walking to anywhere is easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Loved it!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I loved this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and smelled really nice. I had a Bay view from the 28th floor which was a bonus. The person who checked me in, Katherine Ho, was super nice. The location of this hotel is just 10 minute walk from the Powell BART station, which you can take from and to the airport. 30 minute ride. I am in San Fran at least once a year and this has been the nicest stay so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with good location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as the Intercontinental Hotel is in a great location and the rooms spacious and clean. The pool was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!! Walking distance from everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This is our second time staying here! We love this hotel. All employees are very nice. The restaurant has excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very happy with accommodations - clean, quiet, nice windows, walking distance to shopping & sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Aside from the Wifi not being a complementary amenity, the stay was flawless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious Room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Centrally located, easy drive to Fisherman's Wharf, walking distance to shopping!!
The room was luxurious, beds were comfortable, the bathroom shower was amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Upscale feel, friendly bar service, clean room/bathroom, comfortable bedsheets and mattress, it's location to many destinations within walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of anything! I wish I had a city view...:(
Location: It's literally at Moscone Center, near Yerba Buena Center, the financial district, Metreon, Jillian's (bar/billiards) etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great hotel! Wish we had gotten the 2 Queens instead of 2 fulls. Service was outstanding!