Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. It is close to alot of things to

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Door man very nice. He looks like Shaquille oneill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Atkinson, WI

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Charging for internet and using Business Center should be reconsidered and included in cost of room.
Location: Location is good. Nice view of city. I was visiting after 36 years away from the Bay Area and did not do any tourist activities.
Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. Front desk staff, porters, and valets were wonderful. Bartenders Peggy, Billy, and Rod were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice newer hotel, staff was not the most welcoming. Location was a bit off but overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms and the beds were very comfortable. The overall experience was great. The pool was fun for the kids and indoors which was great because we went in winter and it was cold outside. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A relief from the craze of Union Square!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great front desk staff with a great attitude on Thanksgiving which is a big deal because who wants to work on Thanksgiving? The fact that no one acted like they'd rather be somewhere else and we're instead very personable to making sure I had a great experience was very humbling and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Conveniently located, so walking to anywhere is easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Loved it!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I loved this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and smelled really nice. I had a Bay view from the 28th floor which was a bonus. The person who checked me in, Katherine Ho, was super nice. The location of this hotel is just 10 minute walk from the Powell BART station, which you can take from and to the airport. 30 minute ride. I am in San Fran at least once a year and this has been the nicest stay so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with good location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as the Intercontinental Hotel is in a great location and the rooms spacious and clean. The pool was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!! Walking distance from everything

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This is our second time staying here! We love this hotel. All employees are very nice. The restaurant has excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very happy with accommodations - clean, quiet, nice windows, walking distance to shopping & sights.