Ratings based on 2,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ec

Great but expensive

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel, nice located, but all the services are too expensive. 40 bucks for a breakfast, 62 for parking is too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

consierge staff so helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great stay, great staff, rooms are nice and beds are so comfy. A little on the edge of things. Consierge staff was friendly, knowledgable and made our touristy trip a winner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and beautiful bathrooms

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was very nice with friendly staff who greeted us every time we entered and helped us at any time we needed it. Bathrooms were beautiful! Nice bar for drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Very accommodating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My family and I stayed there, and I ended up getting sick. The concierge was fabulous, he called the hotel doctor and I was able to see the doctor at 10 pm. They helped us with dinner reservation at 9:30 on Saturday night and got us museum passes. They people at the spa were also very accommodating , they put extra eucalyptus in the steam and shower fro me. If I had to be sick while traveling, it was a good place to do so!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Big, impersonal, pricy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The concierge staff were great, and the staff notary helped me tremendously with some paperwork.
Cons: Housekeeping staff need to pay more attention
Location: I believe it's adjacent to Moscone. Also, a couple minutes walk to Yerba Buena or Fifth & Market. Go the wrong direction and you're in the projects
For $300 a night--which I consider to be a luxury hotel price--we got a spacious room that was decently clean. Nothing more. Everything from bottled water to Internet access comes for a fee, and there were no little service extras that would have made it feel like a luxe experience. No turndown. No amenity. There was some food gunk on my used bath towel, from when my nephew wiped his hands on it, and housekeeping just hung it back up instead of replacing it with a clean one. The bathtub drain didn't work either. And the bath products brand was a cheap no-name. By contrast, we are staying at a place that costs $50 less this week, and that hotel gave us a welcome gift of 2 small bottled waters + a granola bar upon arrival, plus $10 credit toward the restaurant/bar. So tiny, but it makes a difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interior A bit dated.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location is at the quiet area, suggest water bottle in the room foc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 18, 2016
great location, clean hotel, new rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but definitely not 4.5 stars

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: COnvenient location albeit a bit of a rough neighbourhood
Cons: Many points of maintenance need to be addressed. Peels in the bathroom and the room are not acceptable at this level.
Location: Steps to cable car start, union square etc. A modest walk to Moscone center and MOMA.
Had a long weekend stay here. Overall the hotel was fine but really nothing special and at the lower end of the INtercontinental chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Outdated bathrooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice location. Overcharging for calls and poor shower facilities. Didn't fix issues when we complained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here for a few days and wished we were able to stay longer. Staff was friendly. Close to cable cars, trolleys and stores. Great location. Beds and pillows were the best!