Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in SF

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel in SF is like those in NYC, really overpriced usually, and sometimes the star-rating got degraded when you actually get inside your room (sometimes not so good, like the W). But this one has really good location and facility, also everything is roomy and comfortable. Nothing special, just so you know. It's not like a hotel with exquisite furnitures or lamps or chairs, but the general quality is a solid five star, well at least for SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Good location. Not in the heart on downtown which would be too crowded but not far from it either. Easy to walk to shopping. Less traffic.
Location: Close to Union Square. Easy to walk around neighborhood.
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Good location. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, modern feel.
Cons: Rooms we a bit hot when we arrived. that being said, it was 90 degrees outside.
Usually we stay at Hyatt Embarcadero but we decided to try the Intercontinental. We loved it! The Hyatt has lost us a loyal fans. we will now stay here every time we are in SF.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフのレベルは高いが設備は期待はずれ

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: レストランとバー
Cons: 洗面台の水の温度が調節出来ない。シャワーの水圧が低すぎる。また、シャワーも温度調節が殆どできない。
ロケーションは便利でショッピングにもビジネスにも便利。ドアマンも優秀。残念ながら、問題は設備。狭いのはSFだからしょうがないとして、シャワーの水圧が低く髪も洗えた気がしない。アメニティもあまり気を使っていない気がする。洗面台の水も温度の調節が効かない。(故障?)インターコンチとしては今までで一番良くなかった経験でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, new and modern. Close to shopping.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Family visit to San Francisco. Plenty to do and see. Many attractions within walking distance. Didn't have any issues and was very happy with the location and amenities. The concierge were very helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants and helped withmaking reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The restaurant was incredibly expensive for breakfast.
Well located to conference area and downtown. Needed to take cabs or tram to site seeing areas. Good food nearby for range of costs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

nice location perfect for almost everything

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: staff is extremely nice and helpful i was traveling with minor
Cons: stop this practice of charging client for using refrigerator like leaving fruit in in or inform client that if you do there will be a charge for that
everything is perfect BUT first time i experience that hotel charge you for using the mini bar not by taking stuff from it instead they charge you for putting water or fruit in it.is a JOKE be AWARE not to leave anything in the refrigerator .beside this the hotel is perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The Intercontinental is outstanding for location a

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location as well as the superb quality of the rooms and common areas made this a delightful experience.
Location: One can shop at all levels to short blocks away on Market street; there are luxury stores and also discount stores.
I found it to be a great experience! Convenient location, sparkling clean and friendly competent staff combine to make this a wonderful delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Close to public transport. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice hotel, staff was very helpful and friendly,

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice hotel, not in the best part of town though. The staff was great.