Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable, great staff, beautiful rooms.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Loved everything BUT the late night noise echoing up from the 3rd floor bar. Great bar, drinks, food! Room doors either need a noise barrier, available bathroom fan or some sort of white noise option to block the people noise from the 3rd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunday night get away

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The purified room was nice but there should be more then 1 floor of these rooms.
They gave me a smaller room then I paid for because I did not want to be in a room that had previously had pets. Disappointed I could not have the room I paid for just because I do not want to be in a room where people bring pets. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. They had a mini refrigerator and charged $7 for a can of soda. $3 maybe $4 for this would have been ok but $7 is ridiculous. Parking cost over $60 just to park in the hotel. When we went to breakfast the waiter gave us orange juice once and did not check on us at all after that. The rest of the staff was nice but I expected way more for the price I paid for such a small room. I paid for a room with a few and ended up with a view of the hotel across the street and not the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice Hotel in the Heart of SF

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The beds were out of this world. Best sleep I've had in a hotel in some time!
Cons: Concierge
Location: Fishermans Warf, Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, North Beach, and so much more
Overall this hotel was great! The hotel and rooms are well kept, the beds are comfortable, and there's a lot of fun activities within walking distance. I did have a few issues with the staff. The first issue was very minor. I asked the bell hop for directions and he told me to take a right when I should have gone left. Luckily, I knew my way enough that it wasn't an issue. The second issue was with the concierge. She wasn't a pleasant person in general and wasn't very good at her job. I attempted to book three reservations through the concierge. The first restaurant she sent us was a tourist trap (may have well sent me to the Rainforest Cafe). The second place had terrible reviews on Yelp so we did not honor the reservation. Finally, she botched the last reservation we asked her to make. After taking about a $60 cab ride to Cliff House we discovered she had booked us for the main restaurant and not for the brunch. When talking to her we were very specific we wanted the brunch. In summary... This hotel is fantastic, but my recommendation is to just use Yelp or plan your own way. Don't rely on the concierge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business-Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Hotel ist typisch Marriott. Gute Lage nahe Union Square, aber Internet kostet extra (oder man wird Mitglied im Kundenbindungsprogramm). Wenn ich die Wahl habe (und der aktuelle Preis stimtm), bevorzuge ich das Nikko gleich um die Ecke. Wer mehr Atmosphäre sucht, geht in das Serrano, ebenfalls 1 Block weiter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SF 2016

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable stay in an excellent suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love San Francissco

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Only problem was that 2 elevators out of 4 were out of service during our 5 nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very good location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Bed and pillows were very comfortable, the room was big and clean, friendly staff, great lobby bar with live music and an excellent location. The only negative comment I have (I believe it was an unfortunate event) is that 2 of 4 elevators were broken during my stay and from the remaining 2, 1 was being used exclusively for a private party this one night. That made us and other people wait for more than 15 minutes to go down when we had dinner reservations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

場所的に便利なホテル

Posted Feb 20, 2016
どこに行くのでも、便利な立地で夜も安心して 歩けるし、部屋も広くて綺麗で居心地が良い。 それからロビーが開放的で、バーも隣接してい るので、使いやすかった。 あとフロントにスタッフがいる時といない時が あって、結構待たされたのが残念。 ルームサービスはリーズナブルで満足。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The front desk staff at check-in are super pleasant and efficient. The breakfast service in the restaurant last Thursday was superb. The bellman at the door actually asked me how my day was! I loved that! Generally, I prefer the Westin--but not in San Fran...loved my super-huge room and the staff and I'm picky!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Great location nice hotel in good area 1 block from Union Square