Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Room was great... Except for heater wasn't working and bathroom mirror was dirty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Posted Dec 13, 2017
great location, walking distance to everything. super safe for 3 girls. staff were great also so helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent Hotel. Close to many major attractions.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
A very nice hotel close to most attractions in San Francisco. A bonus was that it had an excellent live theatre within the hotel - attended an excellent performance. Very close to Hop-on Buses and Cable Cars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for the great review. Glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel, location, and the Theater in the building! Hope to see you again! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearlake ca

Posted Dec 9, 2017
very good--have stayed here mulitpy time amd keep coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cute hotel in great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This is a super cute hotel in a great Union Square location. The rooms are small, but very clean with comfortable beds. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The only downfall for me was that the walls are paper thin. We got a noise complaint for "slamming doors" when the door really just kept shutting loud on its own. It made the rest of the trip very uncomfortable having to use our library voices at all times and tippy toe around the room the rest of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- clean, comfortable. Good pillows!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Super location. Old, classic hotel full of history Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Easy access

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very close to Union Square. Easy access ro transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Class and location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this hotel staff was very pleasant. And great at meeting all are needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for the great feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit here. We do consider our hotel as the "friendliest hotel in San Francisco". Thank you and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean close to lots of shopping and transportation systems and easy to get to other areas of the city.
Cons: Need to replace worn out furniture.
Location: Central location in Union Square close to trams and Bart lots of food and shopping and entertainment
Enjoyed my stay and the location. Close to shopping and transportation systems. Some furniture needs to be replaced; chips and worn marks on tables and headboard