Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very convenience to access tour location, the staff are very friendly, the room service also was very nice. I definitely recommend my friend this hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the middle of union square

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is centrally located; close to shopping. Hotel staff is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean, spacious & had a bar refrigerator which was handy. The beds were very comfortable & large.
Cons: The reception of the tv was not great. I had to switch rooms during my stay & my second room did not have a bar refrigerator.
Location: The location was very convenient; close to Union Square, public transportation, shopping, restaurants & the area felt very safe.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as the staff were very friendly, attentive & professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but a bit cramped

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel is just one half block from Union Square, with tour bus pick ups and public transportation close by. We found it to be well located for exploring the city. We were, however, disappointed in the size of the room, which felt cramped, and in the small main lobby. The weather during our stay was not great, but this hotel offers no bar and little public space for waiting out the drizzle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, mooie locatie

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: super bedden, mooie locatie.
Location: Vlakbij Union Square, VVV, Cable Car, alle winkels, etc.
Locatie is geweldig, vlakbij Union Square. Hotel is netjes, kamer elke dag prima in orde. Enige nadeel is de waterdruk op de 11e verdieping, die is vrij laag met douchen. Verder is er niet echt een lekkere stoel of bank op je kamer, maar je bent toch veel in de stad, en niet op je hotelkamer. Hang wel het bordje privacy op je deur 's avonds, anders staat de schoonmaakploeg om 8.00 uur al op je deur te bonzen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My boyfriend and I were very pleased this pas weekend. Thank you so much for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Zentrale Lage, Essensmöglichkeiten in der Nähe, Preise gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ibrahim

Just okay.!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Well the hotel was located in the centre of city and close to shopping and restaurant..! It does not have its own dining menu..! It's a historic building and most of the things are pretty old.! Wifi was good..! Complimentary tea and coffee in morning and evening..! Room was not very clean.! Attentive and helpful staff..! Overall experience was good.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Good location but hotel not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This place had higher ratings than another botique hotel I usually stay at but I think I'd rather stay elsewhere next time. There are no bell boys so be ready to take your bags in yourself. The building is old and not updated, and the room was small with ugly old fixtures in the bathroom. It's a great location but there are several other nearby hotels much nicer around the same range or $20 more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster,,South Yorkshire.

Nice hotel close to Union Square.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: As an older hotel it has character,and sherry and tea in the lobby at night was different
Cons: Nothing major stands out.
Location: Great location close to Union Square and the main shopping areas.
The hotel is a nice size and the staff are really friendly.