Ratings based on 2,052 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was amazingly courteous and friendly throughout our entire stay. Would stay there again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Perfect location, incredible staff, no crappy bathroom products, great art on the walls. I'd live here if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I spent one night here after ending a tour. I did not spend much time in this hotel as I had to leave early the next morning. The people at the front desk were very helpful and polite. The room was so clean and comfortable. My room opened up onto an outside area with seating and an open fire. I recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel, bar closes to early!!! The review field wants more, that's silly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Perfect location, great staff, happy hour a nice touch, no complaints about this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gridley, CA

Great hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My husband was in the hospital recovering from surgery. The staff was so helpful and accommdoting understanding that I needed to book each day as I didn't know when he would be released. Couldn't ask for a more accommodating and helpful staff. Plan to stay on that hotel every chance I get. Also great neighborhood for food and safe. Good restaurants very near hotel. Everything one needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great central location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great central location. On or near bus lines. Excellent customer service. Fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Just a few minutes walk to Japan center. Nice, clean and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

relaxed and cool hotel in really fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Eight very nice blocks to California Street cable car. Great non-tourist / local neighborhood. Two blocks to wonderful Fillmore District with tons of good food and interesting shopping. Modern interiors with a warm minimalist flavor. Supper nice staff and great service. Perfect for us - we had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little amenities, nice staff, overpriced

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location, and the staff.
Cons: Bathroom doors that function and lock, two bedside tables for a king room. A chest of drawers under the tv so that there is a place for folded clothes
Location: Japantown is right across the street.
No storage for clothes to speak of. Only one bedside table for a king bed. Only two lamps, a desk lamp and a bedside lamp, no overhead lighting. Luggage rack in the bathroom. Bathroom door with no lock and the door didn't stay shut without fiddling. No restaurant, very little spaces for self-parking. I have stayed at Kimpton's in the past and this facility is not up to that standard in any way, however the price charged for the rooms is. For the price there are other hotels to stay at will have all the things mentioned. The staff is very nice, and the hotel is spotless.