Ratings based on 3,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Nice themed hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a great time to be had there was HBO and other great tv stations water pressure was good and room service was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Extended weekend getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The people were all very nice. Very helpful when asked about how to get to places and had lots of suggestions for places to eat. very convienient.
Cons: Improve the bar hours and maybe even serve some appetizers. A small breakfast would be nice but not needed as their are 3 diners within 30 seconds.
Location: many restaurants and bars very close and around the corner are some very nice art galleries. Public transportation station 2 blocks away.
This hotel was about what I expected. Close to everything that we needed. We walked to and from AT&T Park twice, about a mile and a half each way. Plenty of places to eat or catch a nightcap within a block. The hotel was a nice change from the corporate hotels that we usually stay. My only real knock is that the hotel bar be more consistent with their hours. Upon checking in we were told it stayed open until 10:00. Saturday after a day of wine county, we wanted to just stay in and relax. Got down to the bar and the young man, who was quite pleasant told us that he was closing up and this was a little before 8. All of the bars and restaurants in that area are very busy and loud and to just be able to hang out without going out. He did let us order one drink...it must have been the puppy dog faces we gave him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, our room was noisy on t

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location great
Cons: Light breakfast would be good
Location: Everything handy
Great location , we had a noisy room on the street side, everything else was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown was really nice at night.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Small rooms
Cons: Bigger tv
Location: Depends on why you are there
Great food at mason cafe, great sleep, great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Candice Cancino, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! I will certainly pass on the compliments to the Chef at Café Mason. Hope to welcome you back soon! Cheers, Candice General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Lo unico malo es el ruido en la calle

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Era una primera planta y se oia mucho ruido. El personal. La ubicacion y la comodidad de la habitacion lo mejor Repetiremos seguro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Sem frigo, sem ar cond. Estacionamento Caríssimo!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
A única coisa boa deste hotel é a localização. O quarto é apertado. Não tem frigobar, lençóis com bolinha já surrados. Não repunham shampoos. Tivemos que pedir o básico. E o pior. Ó estacionamento mais caro do mundo. 39 dólares por dia. Isso tem que ser melhor informado com destaque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by candice cancino, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Am very sorry to hear that you did not have a favourable experience. The parking rate you experienced was not an affiliate of the King George Hotel. I do hope that your experience with them did not influence your dissatisfaction with the hotel. I would love to have an opportunity to "wow" you on your next return to San Francisco. Warmly, Candice Cancino General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: 2-3 blocks away from Powell station, which can take you straight to airport.
For the central location and cleanliness of the room given how expensive it is for SF during summer and limited time required in the hotel, we will definitely return. Say this also for my friend staying in another room. There's basically no storage room for suitcase. For a 2-4 nights in SF with small luggage, it was comfy for me. Very clean bathroom. Bed sheet could be/look newer. We didn't rent a car so not sure about parking. Lift could be slow but fine with me. Very nice front desk staff. Neat room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c.

great downtown location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are smaller, but definitely clean and updated. Price was good for a downtown location. Bike rental very close to hotel also.
Read in a previous review about the fact that some homeless people are around. This is a fact for most locations in san fran. and the king george location was no worse than any. going to be back in san fran april 2017 and will inquire at the "george" for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Close to the Commercial District and China Town, 45 minutes of walk from the Fisherman's Wharf.
Good service. My room was close to the ventilation system installation and it was a little noisy but they provide ears plugs freely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Isa Queensland Australia

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Awesome location, especially for first time visitors to San Francisco. The hotel is filled with old world charm, including the lift! Staff were wonderful as was the luxurious bed. Would definitely stay here again.