Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
About 5 minutes drive from The Golden Gate Bridge and 10 minutes from Fishermans wharfs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Check in went good. My room was ready at 3 but there was only a couple parking spots open when I arrived and was told they had 1 parking spot per room and it takes them a while to get cars towed so if I could keep my car there to do so. When I wanted to leave at 9 I talked to the worker and she said not to worry about it they would go out and check the cars and some parking should clear up just to go and enjoy my time. Like I expected there was no parking when I got back and the same lady that told me to have fun an hour before said what do you expect it's San Francisco. Thankfully a parking on the street was available or else I would have had to park my car quite a way from the hotel. The room was really small but we weren't in there that long so it wasn't that much of a problem but the shower was a small cube and the water pressure sucked and there was no fridge or microwave. I wouldn't stay there again it wasn't that much cheaper than other places I could have found if I had more time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, Ca

Price is right, but.....

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Kaiser Hospital
The staff was nice, but the noise level was loud from the road, rooms above, and rooms to the sides. Not the best cleaning routine with stains on curtains. I can't believe this has earned a 3.5 rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Basic but good motel. Staff friendly . Breakfast and Juice was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking at a late hour was good.
Toilet on 3rd floor room would not flush properly---very slow. Hot water was at a premium--had to run water for a very long time. Breakfast provided was minimal--no decaf coffee, no cold water, only instant oatmeal and bread to toast. Fruit one day and none the next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wers gern laut hat-das perfekte Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 45 Minuten zur Golden Gate, Big Bus fährt vor der Tür, gut angebunden, Parkplatz
Location: Golden Gate, Palace of Fine Arts,
Es ist 24 Stunden Verkehrslärm, für San Francisco preiswert, Beleuchtung im Zimmer schlecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Well located, reasonable SF hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is good, but crowded. They could do with more tables, though I don't know where they would put them! They do a good job of not running out.
Location: Near the end of bus 30. Many restaurants, etc., on Chestnut, including laundry. Easy walk to beach & Presidio park.
We have stayed here before. It is in a good location and fairly reasonably priced for SF. We think it is a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Average place mostly good for it location being close to golden gate bridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nahe zur Golden Gate Bridge

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Sehr gepflegtes Motel mit guter Infrastruktur u guter Anbindungen an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel. Leider etwas laut, da es an einer Straßenkreuzung der Lombard Str.liegt. Nahe an der Golden Gate Bridge und zum Strandboulevard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen

Zentral gelegen. Bushaltestellen

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Location: Bis zum Zentrum mit dem Bus in 10 Min. Oder zu Fuß 30 Min.
Das Hotel liegt zentral.Bushaltestellen in unmittelbarer Umgebung. Fußläufig erreicht man Fisherman Wharf in ca. 30 Min. Typisches amerikanisches Frühstück, war in Ordnung. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für 1 - 2 Nächte zu empfehlen.