Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, ca

It was just fine for us!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: I personally liked the location. It was a 10 min drive to pier 39. The people were nice. it was clean.
Cons: maybe a waffle machine for breakfast and microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Mels diner and IHOP were right there. It was very close to center of the arts. I noticed a tour that stopped in front for jump on jump off.
We were able to check in early... we were upgraded to a deluxe king. It just meant the room itself was more spacious. It is loud on the street so we asked for a room in the back. To be fair this location is on a very busy street. It was clean. there was a fridge but no microwave in the room. didn't bother us. the bed was comfy. there were plenty of pillows. The breakfast was either oatmeal or cheerios. Toast with butter and jelly. Red apples. coffee, milk, juice, tea and hot chocolate. For 109.00 a night in san francisco it was fair. There is an ihop and a mels diner on the same side of the street and walgreens on the corner. We were a stones throw away from the golden gate bridge. Also free parking...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I like the updated bathroom. We had a nice stay. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location & it has heat in winter

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Easy access & heat
Cons: It was hard to find an electrical outlet / plug near the desk. I ended up using one clear across the room, and put my phone/ iPad stuff on the floor
Location: Walkable from Pier 39, and downtown SF.
La Luna was great - as billed, cheap & cheerful, with easy & free parking and actual heat in its rooms during a chilly spell this winter. The room caught a little noise from the street, but after around 11pm, I did not notice anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Always stay at La Luna when I'm in San Francisco. Great location, close to many restaurants on Chestnut and Lombard, as well as shops and many walking areas including Chrissy Field , Golden Gate and Fort Mason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
free breakfast, free parking, staff is warmful, a good place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

立地が良い

Posted Dec 28, 2015
第一印象は設備が古いと感じましたが、部屋全体に掃除が行き届き清潔感があって、気にならなくなりました。 最初、熱いお湯がなかなか出なくて、冬だったので困りましたが、出し続けるとだんだんあったかくなってきたため、問題ありませんでした。 立地が良くて安いので、そういった面では総合的に良いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
La Luna is in a great location. Close to Chestnut St where there are many services, including theatres, cafes and restaurants. The bus lines are also convenient, and walks to Crissy Field , Presidio and Fort Mason are nearby. This is where I always stay when I visit San Francisco!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスは良

Posted Dec 24, 2015
サンフランシスコ中心部からは少し離れていますが、バス停から近く、公共交通機関での移動にあまり不便を感じません。朝食はジュース/コーヒー、パン、オートミールとフルーツ程度ですが、宿泊料金からすると妥当といったところでしょうか。なお、朝食時間以外でもフロントでジュースとコーヒーのサービスがあります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

nice location, close to Golden Gate bridge

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The hotel did not look like the pictures! Bed was clean but uncomfortable. The TV was old, unlike what was shown in pictures. It was not a flat screen. Carpet very dingy and I felt the need to walk with shoes or socks on the whole time. Tried my best to stay out of the room. Water pressure was low in shower and took a long time to get hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Located in a great area!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This hotel was located in a great area. Right next to Presidio and so many places up and down Lomard and Chestnut. The Golden Gate Bridge was only 2 miles away and the Fishermans wharf area was about 2 miles away in the opposite direction. The neighborhood was very nice, I would stay here again. You could always take an uber anywhere in the city for a reasonable price. I recommend this hotel.