Ratings based on 2,501 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was not very clean and the bathroom smelled like pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanFrancisco

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
great location and very good hotel clean and great personnel service
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
While it is close to the airport, there may be other places in better shape. Room was in second building - down the road and across the tracks. The room was serviceable, the complimentary breakfast was adequate, and the basics covered. YMMV
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to our success and makes us better. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closer to the airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was clean and nice, had a nice stay. Enjoyed it thoroughly, felt safe and it was right next to the highway for easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Awful experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to airport and not far from downtown San Francisco. That's the only plus about this hotel.
Awful location next to old railroad tracks occupied by homeless druggies. The room was dirty, not at all what was pictured online. The chair in the room smelled like urine. Walls so thin, you can hear everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SFO

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The amenities/location for the price. Very good value.
Cons: They could update the property but then the price of the rooms would also have to go up.
Location: We flew into SFO and stayed here to visit the city. We did all the main touristy things in Sausalito and San Francisco before having to say goodbye.
For the amenities and location, not sure you could beat the price. We were three adults traveling with small dog and we were minutes from the airport and close enough to the city to spend a couple days sightseeing. The rooms were clean and we had a mini fridge and microwave. They have a small outdoor pet area that was kept clean and the price even included breakfast. There is a pool and I believe a hot tub located out doors but wrong time of year for me to check that out so I cannot review the state of pool/hot tub. I was very pleased with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Found easily and managed to check in early. Could drop hire car and then rely on airport transfer bus to take care of me. Room was clean and spacious, a minor negative was that the work desk was not well positioned. Internet worked well and I was in time for my flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Better than I expected!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel was a fantastic value! My family had a 2-night stay, and it suited us perfectly. Although, we were visiting San Francisco, I chose this hotel, because they offered FREE BREAKFAST, FREE PARKING, and FREE WIFI! We were on a budget, so that saved us at least $50/day. My kids used the pool and hot tub at night, even though it was about 55 degrees, and they loved it. The breakfast had make-your-own waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, Jimmie Dean breakfast sandwiches, boiled eggs, bananas and grannie smith apples. They also had coffee, tea, hot chocolate, as well as, Apple and orange juices. When I booked my room, I didn't opt for the room upgrade (mini fridge & microwave in my room), but they gave us a room with the it anyway. We definitely utilized it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Convenient for travel into sf. Price is cheaper.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good place to stay close to family. I like the waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Basic accomodations

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Fine for the price compared to others in the area. Basic stay for in and out but don't expect much. You'll hear the airplanes and train so if you're a light sleeper wear your ear plugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care