Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice experience

Posted May 28, 2017
great service and accommodations. sara was a delight and made us very comfortable. room was a little lacking in proper air conditioning, but overall it was comfortable for my five day stay with three other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Nice Hotel, close to City

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Close to BART station, SF Airport, stores and chain restaurants. Underground parking, clean rooms.
Cons: Ice machine were not working, elevators are slow, everything else is good
Location: Close to BART station, SF Airport, freeways, stores and chain restaurants (Safeway Walgreen,Taco Bell, etc.) Underground parking.
Went to San Francisco but wanted to stay close to City but away from the night action of a big city to get good sleep. This place is perfect for that, close to main roads, freeways, etc. Close to BART station and SFA. Nice safe garage under the hotel with in and out privileges. Very quiet, clean rooms. Outside typical La Quinta looks, nice grounds, swimming pool and small weight room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff!!! Clean room!! Very comfort and cute :) Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel close to San Francisco Airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: I liked that I had a kitchen and my room was large and clean.
Cons: Hotel was too noisy.
Location: It was only a 30 minute drive into San Francisco. About 45 minute - 1 hour drive to Stinson Beach, great place to learn surfing.
This hotel is close to the airport and about a 30 minute drive into the city of San Francisco. The room was clean and nice. I liked that I had a small kitchen so I could save money and cook my meals. However, the hotel was loud. The walls are thin, so you can hear other guests. The rooms also look out over a courtyard which makes it noisier. The parking garage feels a little sketchy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Safe and clean

Posted May 17, 2017
Under renovation. Sink leaked water and the phone was not connected to the wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great service

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included was fantastic, great variety and very fresh.
Cons: Mirror lighting in the bathroom was very harsh
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, close to the airport, but not too close
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Great location. The breakfast that was included was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

La Quinta

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel is outdated, carpets look dirty, sheets were worn out a bit, faucets squeaky, paint on buildings was drabby, hallways and elevator areas were spooky with minimal lighting. Disappointing for La Quinta I have stayed at La Quinta in other cities and have been pleasantly pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Executive Suite not exactly Executive Suite

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and nice, beautiful quad area with flowers everywhere. Pretty pool and cabanas Underground free parking close to elevators. Comfy beds
Cons: Clean up those elevators, they were dirty. Put full size mirror in the rooms Put at least a small round table and chairs in rooms with kitchenettes
Location: Japanese Restaurant on site, food was a bit disappointing, stated they were not serving sushi, yet large party in private was getting sushi...
Check in was fine. I reserved an Executive suite with a kitchenette. >No bell service, but that's okay, at least they readily had carts. >Went we got to the room, was a bit disappointed, not about the room, but about the location in the back. I called to request to be moved to one of the front rooms with a view and a balcony. Was told they were all sold out. So I was bummed about that. >Full Kitchenette was nice, but NO TABLE to sit and eat anywhere in the room, could have used a small round table or something. >Room needs a FULL size mirror.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Liked the gym/pool setup. Comfy outdoor seating. Great front desk staff! Clean rooms. Hotel is currently renovating. Our hot water was turned off without notice; during a shower. Not turned back on before we left (we left 3hrs later as scheduled).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary breakfast selections.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Sarah at the front desk was very accommodating. Thank you!