Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place next to the airport!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Relaxing, I was able to get food delivered and the beds were cozy and I love this hotel. Next time I'm here I will book this place again. I love this hotel, they have one in Roseville California and I stay at that one as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yup

Nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Tv not working correctly- my grievance lol Hotel staff great tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL PRICE

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: It would be nice if they had gluten free and organic items on their breakfast service.
Location: They were close to my business conference, and it was not a difficult drive to the hotel. I noticed they offered free shuttle service to the airport.
This was a wonderful hotel which was very clean with comfortable beds and a small kitchen! As a person on a very strict diet, I really liked the ability to make my own food and keep everything nice and cold with a full refrigerator, not a small cooler as most hotels offer. The beds were very comfortable with an awesome duvet and great pillows. The room was exceptionally spotless throughout. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place to stay but could be better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: the size of the room, the facilities, and the location
Cons: the sofa bed, must be allways set up
Location: we were close to the house of our relatives and close to the airport and that was what we were searching
we stay there for 9 nights 8 at first and we came back for another night a week later, the kit for the sofa bed wasn´t complete there was only 1 sheet and a cover, I aks for the full set but it never came, the last night we stay there, there was no set for the sofa bed, I have to ask for it and for that time the gave me a complete set. among this, it was a good stay, a big room with great facilities for a family of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us & leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback & want you to know that your comfort's important to us. Anytime you have a future reservation with us, just let us know & we'll make sure your sofa bed is always set up for you upon arrival. Thanks for letting us know. Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Located in a business area. Quiet location. Extremely comfortable bed-best sleep ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the four star review and thank you for the feedback about our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased to see you had the best sleep ever with our fantastic “featherborne” mattresses. Our number one goal is to ensure that our guests are comfortable and happy. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CANADA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed there Dec/19/2016 for eight nights. We were fortunate to get outstanding rates. The hotel services were impressive. The variety of choices for breakfast(free), the fruits and coffee available all day, the cookies in the evening and the free parking all added to a great stay. The free laundromat was also a good feature.(carry less) The staff, Michael, Belinda, Michelle and others were very courteous. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The CALTRAIN station was just a few blocks away, which took us downtown within fifteen minutes.. Parking for the day at the station was only $5.50. We had a car, so going to restaurants and shopping were within ten minutes from the hotel.(off El Camino blvd) Yes, having a car would be suggested if one stayed here. To get downtown by car took us less than twenty minutes. I would reccomend this hotel which is located in South San Francisco, over staying in the downtown sector.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and awesome feedback. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy the many complimentary amenities that we have available for our guests. Also, I am so happy to see that everyone at the front desk provided exceptional service during your stay. Again, thank you so much for the great review and I am glad to see that you found your new “home away from home.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel overall.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to airport. Lovely staff. Great executive suites. Just needs a bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your Executive Suite. We truly work hard to ensure that all our guests are comfortable during their stay. Again, thank you so much for the great review and hope to see you very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room, breakfast, everything really.
Cons: The kitchenettes are a bit dated. But with full size refrigerators, a dishwasher, etc., it wouldn't make sense to, since all appliances are fine.
Location: Easy access to/from airport. An easy 1/2 hour or less drive to almost everything in SF. Area around hotel is pleasing.
Pleasant hotel, pleasant setting, close to airport and about a half-hour from most we wanted to see and do in SF. Roomy quarters. Good buffet breakfast. Very happy with hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the area! We're grateful for your feedback & we appreciate the 4 star review! We'll work hard maintaining our facility to keep up with modern times. Thanks for reviewing us. We'll continue getting better in all areas. Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in SF.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanness, breakfast, staff, full kitchen.
Cons: Completeness of the suite kitchen equipment might be checked twice before the guest(s) arrive.
Location: We usually hung out at San Francisco Bay area. We would take Uber or Lyft.
The staff was very helpful, prompt, and accommodating. The suites and the hotel were very clean including the common areas such as the laundromat, restrooms, and gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We also thank you for leaving us a great review while letting us know which areas we can improve on! Great feedback like this is extremely important to us during our never ending journey towards serviced greatness! Come see us again! Warm Regards, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not very quiet or peaceful

Posted Dec 27, 2016
First night we checked in there were some problems with the light in the bedroom and living room. The technician had to come up to fix it, we waited for 30 mins in total for him to come up and fix it. It was irritations because we were so tired; it was 12am at night and we were ready to sleep. Second night someone was having a party and blasting his speakers in the room above us. It was 10pm at night and we called up reception. They took 30 mins to finally go up and tell the guest to lower the volume. It was past 11pm by the time we got some peace and quiet. On our final morning at 7am, there were loud thuds and sounds of someone stomping arsound above it. It kept in going for an hour and a half, we called up reception and told them about it. Reception said it was morning and kids would be up and about. I tried to tell her that it's one thing to be up and about and quite another to be stomping around continuously. She said "no problem" that they would check in with the guest above us, but nothing changed. We decided to go for breakfast at 915am; we were told that breakfast would run until 10am, but when we went down, breakfast was over. Apparently on fridays breakfast ends early at the larkspur. We weren't informed of this at check-in and we're very disappointed about it, considering the rough start to our morning. In the end we decided to check out early because of the noise and lack of food. Overall disappointed with the level of service and lack of professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. A high level of professionalism & delivering top notch service are just a couple of things we strive to give all of our guests on a daily basis. It sounds like we missed few things during your stay. You have my utmost sincerest apology for the poor experience you went through. Rest assured that we will share your story with the team & work very hard to improve these areas. Thanks for letting us know & we hope to have another chance to have you again in the future. Sincerely, Sean Assistant General Manager Larkspur Landing