Ratings based on 1,752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

The good, the bad, and the phenomenal

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette was a nice size. They have shuttles on Fri and Sat to San Francisco and to the airport.
Cons: Airing and Lysol could take care of the smell in the hallways. The suite was fine though.
Location: It's close to Grand Ave which seems to be downtown with restaurants and shops. It's 10 minutes away from the big mall in San Bruno.
We loved our stay. We would definitely book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice hotel near the airport, downtown san francisco and at&t park. The room was great and the hotel staff very kind. An Italian restaurant delivers to the hotel. The hotel is about a 30 minute drive to the bay area and 45 with traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Agarrafa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the praise of our hotel and staff. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Stayed for one night. Nice to have the bedroom separately from kitchen and sitting room. Bed was comfy. The breakfast was good enough for me that day not sure if they change it up everyday. Only major con We had was all night we can hear the patrons one floor above us, kids running and we can hear adults talking through our bathroom. For price I paid though I was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Gen, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the layout of our suite. Please let us know you prefer a top floor room on a future stay to avoid hearing guests above. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

South San Francisco

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, free laundry, breakfast is okay but not great.
Cons: noise from upper floors is annoying. Free shuttle should run Sunday as well
Location: not much in south SF, but free shuttle to downtown on Friday and Saturday
the staff are great, lobby is nice, free laundry for guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for offering your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our free shuttle and laundry, and that our staff made a positive impact on your visit. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Love, love, love this hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
From the moment I walked in the door it was an excellent experience. Tina at the front desk was so nice, she even gave me an upgrade since it was my birthday. The continental breakfast was pretty good. Waffles, french toast, fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt, bagels...and much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Debbie Gudmundson, Hotel Management
Dear Jamaal, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! We are so happy you had an great stay and that Tina helped to make your birthday special. Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Better than 3 Star

Posted Jan 7, 2016
This hotel was cozy and inviting. Only 4 miles from the airport. Bedding, pillows, and feather mattress topper made my sleep amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Debbie Gudmundson, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in staff room arrangement

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We arrived after 12 hours flight while the room were still prepared. We were told that room will be ready in 20 minutes and we left the laugages at the front desk for dinner. But, hours later we came back without getting the room that promised for us and we were asked to move to the alternative room at less ideal location!!! Very frustrating and disappointing experience as a long time and loyal Larkspur Landing returned customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I do sincerely apologize for the room not being ready when you arrive. We do our best to have rooms ready when promised, and we are sorry we did not deliver on this. I have shared this with our housekeeping and front desk teams as a training opportunity so we can avoid this in the future. Regards, Debbie Gudmundson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel even for long stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The service was great, the stuffs were very helpful. Nice clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Debbie Gudmundson, Hotel Management
Dear bbvxvx, Thank you very much for your great review! Please come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bedding and the kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast times should be extended by at least an hour, especially on Holidays.
Location: Cable car café was great and El Toritos Sunday brunch with a bay view was perfect. All very close to Larkspur.
We spent most of our time in the city during our 3 night stay, but Larkspur was perfect for our needs- mostly sleeping. But we did make use of the refrigerator and our mini kitchen a few times. The kitchen also dishes, pots, pans, and utensils. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute drive to San Francisco which was great and it was also close enough to other restaurants and grocery stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Debbie Gudmundson, Hotel Management
Dear Z, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our suite and convenient location. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the city and the airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room was cold because we were not able to work the thermostat. Shower curtain was broken. Breakfast good, coffee bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Debbie Gudmundson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the thermostat, coffee and shower curtain. We hope you shared this with the front desk so we can correct for future guests. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager