Ratings based on 3,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jenveja

Overall a very nice hotel in heart of bay area

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed there for 2 nights for long labor weekend , overall it was a very nice , comfortable and clean hotel . Would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This has always been our go to Hotel, great location, good restaurants . Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and bars

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights, had a great time in the city, hotel is walking distance to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and clean room.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stayed in luxury suite on 22nd floor. Staff was good and room was clean and view,was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean and comfortable room. Not far from Chinatown and North Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice place, location could be better.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Can't fair the actual room and the hotel. However the financial district is VERY hectic and not walkable distance to much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Best hotel in Financial District close 2 EVERTHING

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff (doormen, concierge, front desk reps, etc) were AMAZING. They helped us with finding best ways to get around the city, where to eat, & more
Cons: My husband & I came back to our room after being out all day and after our room got cleaned our balcony door was left opened (which we weren't fans of
Location: EVERYTHING -- pier 1 market, AT&T park, cable car, trolley, bus, bart (subway), coit tower, alcatraz, lombard st, fisherman's wharf, and MORE :)
This hotel was our initial choice because we wanted to stay in a safe location close to the water and all other San Francisco tourist attractions (i.e.Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, Lombard Street, Golden Gate Bridge, etc) and we found this to be the best of it all! This hotel is in the financial district, which meant that in it's proximity were typical city buildings and water views. My husband and I walked EVERYWHERE -- all within 30 minutes max of this amazing hotel. We arrived and checked in early and not only did they give us a room but they upgraded us to the 20th floor in a room with a balcony which made our appreciation for this place surpass our expectations. We stayed 4 nights and our flight was late the day we checked out so they extended our checkout time and let us keep our bags with them while we continued to explore the city prior to our evening departure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great quiet location!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location with great service!
Cons: Only negative was I ordered a flatbread for a snack from the bar restaurant and it was inedible! You could not chew the crust. Revamp that recipe.
Location: We walked easily to the port, China town, union square shopping, etc. A really great location.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We typically stay in Union Square, but liked this location since is was accessible by foot to most points in the city and it was quiet. The staff was exceptional. We had a beautiful view from the 14th floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel in a quiet part of town.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotels in SF is expensive, this one is no exception. I do find that $375/night is too much for this hotel since it is not truly 4-stars. It is in good condition, but some parts are dated. We had a corner room with balcony, where it was apparent people smoked on, and there were ashes that were not cleaned. I would only rate this hotel 3-star but I give an extra for customer service and restaurant which were both excellent. I also liked that the hotel was located away from all the tourism but still central to major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Lovely Hotel centrally located for my needs!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Get coffee in the rooms!!
Location: At & t park, ferry building, quaint restaurants, hop on/off bus stop, public transportation.
Loved everything EXCEPT no coffee pot in the room. It's all about convenience for me!! If I can't make a cup of java in my pj's & have to shower & dress to obtain a cup (cannot leave my room without looking decent!!) I'm irritated. How about a table on every floor with a pot with cream/sugar. I'll leave my room in pj's to go a few doors down!! Thanx!