Ratings based on 2,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Hotel mitten im Finanzviertel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Zentrale Lage Man kann von hier gut zu Fuß San Francisco entdecken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Decore

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: It's a bit pricy
We enjoyed our two nights at Le Meidian. The staff was very helpful - especially with directions and help with public transport. we were sad to leave San Fransisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I took my time picking a hotel to come up and visit my son. I am so happy that I chose LeMeridian in San Francisco. The best experience all the way around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Excellent location, walking distance to Ferry Building, Union Square and Chinatown. Very accommodating staff and service literally with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Solide 4 Sterne

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: WiFi muss eigentlich extra bezahlt werden, was ich in den heutigen Zeiten für Outdated halte. Grade in diesem Segment.
Location: Super-zentral im Financial District, geeignet für Geschäfts- und private Reisen sehr gut geeignet, vieles fußläufig erreichbar (inkl. BART-Station)
Ich bin für drei Nächte im Le Meridien im Financial District von SF gewesen. Das Hotel ist sowohl für Geschöftsreise, wie auch private Reisen bestens geeignet, da man vieles fußläufig erreicht (z.B. Market Street, Union Square, die Touri-Ecken, rund um die Jefferson Street, etc.). Weiterhin ist die BART-Station "Montgomery" in wenigen Minuten fußläufig erreichbar, so dass man schnell am Flughafen SFO ist. Das wirkt mit der Waschbeton-Fassade von außen nicht so modern, ist aber innen augenscheinlich von nicht allzu langer Zeit saniert und renoviert worden (keine Spuren von Abnutzung!) und präsentiert sich in einem zeitgemäßen, moderenen Zustand. Das Design des Hotels und der Räume ist modern und erinnert eher an kleine Boutique-Hotels, als an eine große Hotel-Kette. Das Zimmer war großzügig, sehr ruhig (sehr gute Schalldämmung - man hat nichts aus den Nachbarzimmern oder dem Flur gehört) und hatte einen tollen Blick sowohl auf die Transamerica Pyramid, sowie die Bay Bridge (zumindest einen Teil). Der Service an der Rezeption war freundlich und zuvokommend. Allerdings auch ein zwei Wehmutstropfen: - Das Frühstück im Hotel ist sehr teuer (selbst für das Segment) - WiFi ist im Übernachtungspreis nicht inkludiert. Jedoch hat mir der Empfangsmitarbeiter beim Check-in auf mein "Ach, ich dachte das wäre inklusive" einen Code gegeben, so dass ich das WiFi kostenlos nutzen konnte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: We like just about everything they offered.
Easy walking distance to most things. China Town, the piers and ATT Stadium. The rooms were great and spacious. Staff was helpful and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great location for all of the "tourist" activities

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very convenient for food and activities. We walked everywhere from the hotel. 10-12 minutes from the Wharf and Alcatraz. 5 minutes or less to China Town. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location and view are fabulous!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: I love the location, the color scheme, the staff, the views...
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect!! You can walk to all of the favorite places to visit in San Francisco, and hop on a cable car too!!
I love San Francisco and this hotel is in the perfect spot, it's beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and our stay couldn't have been better!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nap time

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We got lucky and managed to get a room at 10 am. This let my wife take a nap. Happy wife happy life. After that it would have been difficult not to get five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Location: Great location to embarcadaro district and the start of the San Fransico marathon
Great location and the staff were all great. Food was excellent