Ratings based on 3,338 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel Close to Amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, nice furniture, clean.
Cons: A warning about the protesters would have been nice.. not a great way to wake up.
We stayed at Le Meridien while in San Francisco for the night. The hotel has been nicely updated with awesome furniture and comfy beds. We found the location pretty good. In the morning, we were woken up by a group of protesters outside with megaphones. They apparently didn't like that Le Meridien was not unionized. We were told that they have been doing this for 20 years and that they would leave in an hour or so. When I went down to the lobby, the protesters were in the driveway of the hotel yelling into microphones so loud it hurt my ears - the staff acted as though nothing was out of the ordinary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

Beautiful place and centrally located.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel itself is beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our corner room was a bit small and our view was of the hotel next door (even though we paid for a room with a view). The Philipino lady at the check-in desk was rude and snobby. Maybe it's because we're not in suits and ties like everyone else? I don't know. The hotel is centrally located near most of the places we visited in San Francisco so that was a plus. Get ready to pay $65 a day for parking. $13 a day for wifi and you don't even want to know how much for a dinner for one from room service costs. The nickle and dimes really keeps this place from being a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be back!

Posted May 21, 2017
Perfect location to everywhere! Large nice rooms wirh large nice bathrooms! Rooms are very affordable, Valet a little pricy but worth every penny i was able to get stuff out of my car after it had been tucked away, and the valet was more than happy to help. The front desk ladies were beyod nice and the overall visit was very nice. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nicely located for a wedding and site seeing.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The hotel is also well appoint with a bar/meeting area where you could also get a quick sandwich.
Location: Many attractions are within walking distance. We could walk to China town, the ferry building, the California Line of the famous cable cars are a few
Greeted by hotel staff that attended to our luggage, offered parking, and opened the door for us. The desk staff overcame a booking problem that we created with ease and poise. Our room had a great view of Coit tower and the bay, was clean, and well appointed. When we left for the wedding we were given directions by the concierge and given a highlighted map. Overall, our stay was great! We were surprised, with the hotel being in the middle of the financial district, that our room was so quite and we slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Walking Distance to a lot of great places.

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a very very nice hotel. ALL rooms have a corner like window, which I wasnt expecting. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was very yummy. I loved the waffles so much I ordered the overpriced waffles again the next morning! The beds were a little stiff in my opinion but the view was great. Especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted May 15, 2017
The rooms were big and clean. The hotel staff was great. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place in the heart of San Francisco.

Posted May 1, 2017
Everything about this hotel was top notch. I would recommend everybody stay here when coming to visit San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is so nice. It's very close to the pier and the room itself was huge. I definitely would say the price was such a steal for what we got. We could even see the bridge from our room! No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Friendly staff and close to North Beach and touris

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and modern design
Location: Great restaurants.
A good central location. Nice quite area on the week-ends. Overnight parking across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: View, location, comfort
Location: Comedy, China town, Cable cars, restaurants and bars
Loved this place and looking forward to coming back. Right next to the Punchline Comedy Club, close to China town, cable cars / trolleys and some really good restaurants. It was only 6 blocks from the BART station so we walked everywhere even to pier 39. Our room on the 13th floor had a very nice view that included the bay, very comfortable bed, huge flat screen tv and was very large especially for San Francisco. Maid service was great and was even left a thank you note for our tip. Check in/out was very quick and they were very helpful holding our bags so that we could have our last lunch before walking to BART. As a tip it is much easier and cheaper just to leave your car at a BART station over the weekend as the parking is free and BART is only $24 round trip for 2. Valet parking at this hotel is $72/day but it is San Francisco.