Ratings based on 3,269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice girl.ws with room and hotel photos help other travelers the most
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but overpriced, Did not rebook for 2nd night.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overpriced .... $ $ $ ............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by RW-LSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We understand the importance of providing value to our guests and are terribly disappointed that you were not fully satisfied. Our rates are priced competitively and thoroughly researched. We hope you will stay with us again, we frequently post value rates and hope you will have an opportunity to try us one of these dates. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The restaurant on the third floor. Really needs a revamp, from menu, staff and host.
This hotel is located close to all the things we like to do in San Francisco. Great restaurants are near by, Embarcadero and all the amenities offered there are all within walking distance. Close to the Ferry Building and the open farmers market. The hotel has a nice bar, great for catching as light supper or a cocktail with friends. It has a clean, open atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wi-Fi issues

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I had major issues with Wi-Fi. Expedia sorted the problem out in no time with the hotel Expedia customer service was efficient sharp professional. Still problems carried on for the whole duration of my stay at Le Meridian. Hotel staff was grumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the conference

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: it was perfect
Location: I only attended the conference
very clean, helpful staff. food was great. I was only there for the one night but it was well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service by a very accommodating staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was a great stay. We hope to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

A clean, quiet hotel in the financial district.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The large, spacious king bed. The cleaning staff were polite, professional and eager to please.
Cons: Add a coffee maker and assorted pastries in the room. Free wi-fi would be a big plus for business and pleasure visitors.
Location: Embarcadero Center is next door and a pleasant, short walk. Some excellent restaurants in the neighborhood.
A clean, quiet hotel in the financial district. The staff were cheerful, helpful and eager to please. The room was large enough, very comfortable and the shower was wonderful...lots of hot water. My room had a view of the bay, Oakland-Bay bridge, Yerba Buena Island, etc. I would suggest a high floor to avoid commercial street traffic during the early morning hours. This is a nice hotel with amenities; fitness center, small restaurant-bar and meeting rooms. NOTE: There is no free wi-fi or coffee maker in the rooms. A long walk to Union Square. Other than those, it is a wonderful stay in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walking distance to the piers

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Walking distances to the ferry terminal and pier 39. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
After staying at the Meridian twice in the last year I think that this shall be our go to hotel for San Francisco. Always very clean and the staff couldn't have been better. Perfect location in the financial district walking distance from Embarcadero and easy access to cable cars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

nice hotel very nice location for walking around t

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location
Location: shopping, restaurants, etc.
The hotel was very nice - excellent location for walking around the city.