Ratings based on 3,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Absolutely great, professional staff. Unique as always. Good job, Le Meridien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location with nice rooms and facilities, downside is they nickel and dime you for every little thing that would come standard at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking a moment to leave this great review. While we're happy to see how much you enjoyed our location, guest rooms, and amenities, providing value to our guests is one of our top priorities. While we work hard to ensure our pricing is competitive compared to the local market, our management team will take your comments into consideration moving forward. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was an excellent hotel to stay at. The customer service was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the City

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fabulous location. Walking distance to North Beach and the ferry building. Spacious modern room with a view. Our new "go to" SF hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Quite and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and the room sizes is awesome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Comedy club, parking garage is two blocks away, plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from
This hotel is really nice. We stayed in an executive room it comes with a bay view. We stayed on Saturday so it was quite because this hotel is located in the Financial District. There was a fare amount of restaurants to choose from. We also went to a comedy show. Which is in rock throwing distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice and clean also if you are hungry during the night they have in room dining 24 hours available.
Cons: An electronic bill send to an email address would be awesome . I've stay at the W hotel and they send an email about all the charges made to the room.
Location: Location is nice and there are so many things to do they're several restaurants and bars there is a shopping area as well as tourist areas nearby.
It was an exceptional stay very pleasant and quiet property the associates were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the hotel. If you don't know where to go to in downtown just ask them and they will gladly assist you. I would definitely come back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Great Central Location in Financial District

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great TV's, Large shower, and fast elevators.
Cons: Notification of picketing events and expected response.
Location: Peet's coffee and tea around the corner is a great place to take your hotel newspaper and grab breakfast.
Had a great time! There were a couple days the hotel was being picketed by a local union early in the morning, but overall we really enjoyed our location. We stayed on the 8th floor- would recommend that location or higher if you're sensitive to traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

立地のよい安全なホテル

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 立地のよさ
Cons: 電気ケトルがあるとよい
Location: 徒歩で、チャイナタウン、イタリアンタウン、海辺へお出かけ
サンフランシスコ観光で、どこに行くにも便利な場所にありました。 周辺も安全な場所です。 フロント、エレベーター、そして客室も清潔で、気持ちよく宿泊しました。 夜は、とても静かで、ぐっすり眠れました。 部屋から橋が見えて、夜はライトアップされていてきれいでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel in a decent area.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
We stayed in a regular king room, the room was spacious and the bedding was comfortable. We had a nice little corner view of the bay bridge! It seems like the amenities in the room have been upgraded recently. The thing that could have been better is the water pressure in the shower but overall it was a great stay. The location is pretty good. Let's be honest SF has a huge homeless problem and in the financial district there are considerably less than union square and the sort. The hotel was withing walking distance of the piers and markets near the bay bridge and made for a nice walk down. There are coffee shops all around this hotel. If you are looking to go out at night the Uber rides will cost you around 20 dollars to get to the popular local bars, so not bad. One thing to note about parking is there is a parking garage on battery street withing a 30 second walk of the hotel. I think it was $34 dollars for 24 hours but I got it for $25 (no in and out privilege however) using an app called spot hero. The valet at the hotel charges $65 and parks in the same structure (they do allow in and out). We got the hotel on a deal for around $250 and considering how expensive all of the hotels in SF are I would consider this hotel a good deal and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location , trendy rooms , friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016
This is our second stay at this hotel. We stayed in a superior king room on the 23rd floor . We were really happy with our over night stay. It's close enough to walk through the embarcadero center across the street . We had dinner at Tadich grill around the corner . Really nice area . Even though the weekends most things are shut down on weekends being in the financial district the hotel itself is worth the stay . We will be back again .