Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Very convinient place, walking distance to Union Square and China Town. Clean and great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 27, 2017
Great room but pricey. Staff was great and perfect views from room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in downtown San Francisco

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Great shopping nearby. Close to Union square.
Very friendly and helpful staff, from the people helping you get out of the car to the room cleaning staff. Everybody was very helpful, without being overbearing. Great views of the city (currently it is still San Francisco's tallest building) Good restaurant for breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable, and with lots of natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel!

Posted May 10, 2017
We came down for a long birthday weekend. They accommodations were great. Within walking distance to several great restaurants! Staff were very attractive! We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel but it isn't as plush as the Mandarin

Posted May 8, 2017
I stayed here as I had stayed at the Mandarin Oriental and thought I would get the same quality of stay from Loews. So my expectations were dashed even though it isn't Loews fault. The hotel was good on every measure and the staff were great but it wasn't brilliant which is the standard you get with The Mandarin group. One thing is the photos have things like flowers and soft furnishings that were lacking in our room, making it much more of an expensive holiday inn rather than a luxury five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Staff were very good.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: nothing
location, room and staff all made for a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean, comfortable, understated

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We've stayed here several times and it has yet to disappoint. The staff is courteous, committed, and attentive. The rooms are meticulously clean and comfortable, and the views are unbeatable. Our favorite place to stay in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We originally got the bridge to bridge room but I wasn't too pleased with the bathroom so we upgraded our room and oh my what a view from the room and the bathroom! Enjoyed soaking in the tub with the city skyline view and Golden Gate Bridge, the staff went above and beyond about us being satisfied with the room. Definitely recommend this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Only complaint was that our room was near elevator shaft. Very noisy in bathroom. Kept door closed at night. Great service and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA

Favorite Hotel In San Francisco

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful views, great staff.
Cons: No
Location: Close to the Financial District
Beautiful views, attentive and detail-oriented staff, great facilities, and comfortable rooms. Our favorite hotel in the city.