Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic experience for our honeymoon.Staff was welcoming, room was breathtaking and reception gift for our honeymoon was special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Paul on Expedia, Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our team members and the breathtaking views from you room. We hope to host you back again soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, impeccably clean, attentive staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The views were stunning, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the room was impeccably clean. I would absolutely recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah on Expedia, Thank you for staying at the Loews Regency San Francisco! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

clean room financial district

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: clean, but old
Cons: more vegan selection on menu. a more logical way to line up at reception as a small circle at area is confusing
Location: nothing, it's the financial district
i asked for late check out, hotel staff provided. hotel staff also helped me find a local organic vegan restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

super attentive staff - nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
friendliest staff i've dealt with in a while. hotel accommodations were very nice. nice exercise room. nice bar and restaurant. this hotel checked every box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, Ca.

Impeccable service/Awesome views.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything I liked is noted above.
Cons: Valet Parking was steeply priced. With expensive rooms; it would have been less bruising to our wallet if the parking was reasonable.
Location: See message above. Many things to do and see; but not enough time!
Although expensive, including the valet parking ($67.00 a night), this hotel was worth every penny spent. We celebrated out 25th wedding anniversary and visited our son who attends UCSF. I can't say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff; especially the valet workers. Housekeeping came and went when it was convenient for us, which is very refreshing. We were given a room on the 44th floor that provided the most luxurious bed I've ever slept in and a view to DIE for of the beautiful Golden Gate Bridge & the surrounding bay. (They were currently the 3rd. tallest building in the city) Loews provided binoculars to make the view more incredible. They thoughtfully left us a mini gourmet tray of strawberries dipped in chocolate and a note of congratulations. Everything looked and felt very clean, (which I can be picky about) and check-in and out was seamless. They also have a courtesy car that will take you anywhere within a mile radius. The amenities in the City are endless. We would have stayed longer if our wallet could take it, but we will be back someday:-) P.S. We stayed Thursday night through Saturday morning in the month of February,2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice comfortable hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Our stay at Loews Regency San Francisco was fantastic. We checked in tired after a full day of travelling, having missed our dinner reservations because of a long flight delay, and Marcella at the front desk was exactly what we needed to lift our spirits. We got a free room upgrade, and then when she asked what brought us to San Francisco and we told her we were on our honeymoon she went a grabbed a bottle of prosecco and poured us some while we continued the check in process. The room was fantastic with excellent views over the bay, and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We didn't try the brasserie so can't comment but it certainly smelled good. The hotel's location in FiDi is really convenient for walking to the sights, but one thing to note is that there isn't a lot of action in the hotel's immediate vicinity. All in all a great hotel that might be a little pricy but you get what you pay for. The hotel staff are definitely the best thing about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Amazing staff with a view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I had lost my voice before arriving to the hotel, as soon as they noticed that they sent us tea to the room to help. They were very attentive and really cared about their guests. They treated us like family and nothing feels better than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to post this "amazing staff with a view" review. We are delighted to hear that our team members took very good care of you during your stay. We hope to have you back again soon. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bozeman, mt

The high point is definitely the views

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: upper levels allow an astounding view, outstanding staff, great location
Cons: I would have liked a more spacious room for the $400 plus a night.
Location: Excellent location close to ferry bldg, embarcadaro, union square, etc.
The staff at this hotel were outstanding. They went out of their way and presented my granddaughter with a gift upon arrival. They were very attentive and made the stay special. The rooms have nice views, but ours was small and there was a window condensation issue. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, but it was pretty tight quarters. I was hoping for a bathroom as pictured in my reservation, instead it was small with no view/window. That was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to San Francisco soon. My best, Ausitn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well-appointed hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I wish there were better options for movies on the in-room television.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will share this with the team. We certainly hope to welcome you back here in the future!