Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet, lovely & spacious rooms. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly.
Cons: Have coffee available in rooms.
Location: In the financial district not a lot to do as a tourist. Very easy to get a taxi or Uber to get to a tourist's destination.
Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms, very clean & turn down service with chocolates. The bed & pillows were the most comfortable I've ever slept on! Incredible view! Room service very expensive...may want to get your morning coffee elsewhere. Food in the hotel restaurant was delicious! Fresh bottles of water provided daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Austin Phillips , Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post this delightful review! We appreciate your compliments about our hotel guest rooms, restaurant and service staff. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good night sleep as we often hear from our guests that our beds are super comfortable. We look forward to your return visit soon to this beautiful city by the bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My bag was stolen by hotel staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very poor service Unsafe , as guest we use their valet n overnite parking We lost our bags inside the car overnite at the hotel No effort from management So not 5 star Lobby too dark n shabby Not even four star
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Austin Phillips , Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for your post. Please know that allegations like this are taken quite seriously and we ask that you contact the hotel directly for a proper investigation of your claim. Thank you, Austin Phillips Director of Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very claustrophobic hotel scary elevators

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Rooms too small upgrade too expensive The elevator very scary and dark very noisy and shaking Upgrade is expensive A bit of bate and switch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by lee.hanjabusch@loewshotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear king of kings, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you did experience but I appreciate you calling them to our attention so that we can address them immediately! Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon! Warmly, Austin P Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Over all good . Good concierge and staff . Very good bathrooms . The best view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissa from Los Angeles

The best of the best!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time staying here. It doesn't get any better than this place. The spa was to die for, the rooms were perfect, the service was on another level. It's a ten star hotel in my eyes. I'll stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Stockholm

Härlig utsikt!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ett högt prissatt (SF-syndrom?!) hotell med inriktning på affärsmän- och kvinnor. Därför begränsad frukostmeny och dyr valet parking. Å andra sidan med tanke på läget så är det helt tyst kvällar/nätter och hög bekvämlighet på möbler, sängar osv vilket uppskattas mycket. Promenadavstånd till mycket sevärda delar av stan, rummen har utsikt antingen mot Bay Bridge eller Stan/Golden Gatebron vilket ger bestående intryck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark a from Denver

Very nice but different than most Loews

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. The hotel is the top 15 floors of an office building. So the views are very nice, but it does not feel like a traditional Loews full service hotel, which are typically extremely nice. So long as you don't expect a grand lobby and full service experience, the location is in financial district, but a 5 block walk to the Pier buildings & ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great anniversary trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
anniversary trip and was upgraded by hotel to luxury room free of charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent All-Around Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping, restaurants, and the views.
From the moment we walked through the door, the service given to us was a 10. Excellent staff, knowledgeable concierge, & relaxing rooms. This was my first stay at a Loews property, I will definitely be looking for a Loews property whenever we travel.