Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Tolles Hotel mit wunderschönem Ausblick! Sehr Zentral und das Personal ist auch sehr freundlich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Massachusetts

Our stay at the Loews Regency.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The staff was very professional, they made sure that were well accomodated. In special, Chris the manager, that did all in his power to make sure our needs were met. Definitely 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The view terrace had no seating.
Location: The Wayfare tavern has awesome fried chicken. Several good bars within a few blocks.
The service was great when we checked in. The room service was timely and the food quality was great. The room view was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful San Francisco Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We truly enjoyed Loews Regency and will definitely return. The attention to detail at the hotel is excellent. We arrived just in time to have a glass of wine on their 40th floor observation deck which has beautiful sweeping views of the city and bay. The views from the room were beautiful. The room itself had a very open feel to it. It was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We ended up eating in the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised. We were expecting good food, but not great food. Our dinner was among the best we have had in San Francisco, and we have had a lot of excellent meals there. The staff was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to help make our stay even better. Their little touches from the ice bucket being filled with fresh ice prior to us arriving in our room, to the flower packets in your car when you leave all helped make the experience wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city/bridge view.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything about the hotel was Awesome... They made my 18th Wedding Anniversary memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Value on par with location, amenities, friendly staff, room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Expedia, Thank you for your positive review and your compliments about our friendly staff, location and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to this beautiful city by the bay again soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Famtastic Bridge to Bridge View Room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Room was large, super comfortable and luxurious bedding and AMAZING views. One of my favorite rooms in SF
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Expedia, Thank you for your "fantastic bridge to bride view room" review. We're delighted to hear that Loews Regency San Francisco is one of your favorite hotels and happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We also appreciate your compliments about our friendly team members, location and amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

must be the best view in the city

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: That view, and the professional service.
Location: In the financial district so limited dining options close by at the weekend. But its all walking distance.
Our room was on the 44th floor (of 48) and all rooms are high. We had a city view king rather than a bay view, but you get both views from the sky bridge anyway. The view is dramatic, all the way to the Golden Gate Bridge (if its not foggy) and only for guests! The hotel itself has a more residential apartments feel than a hotel, with little in the way of lobby/bars etc and its all very quiet. The furniture and fittings are a little dated in places, but the bed was very comfy, it was very clean and room service was lightening fast. Staff were all helpful and overall it felt like a well run and welcoming place. Each Friday and Saturday at 5pm they offer free drinks to residents on the 40th floor terrace. Its worth going to take in the views and that bracing San Francisco breeze! - on the downside, if its foggy in town you are so high up you cant see the ground...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Steve on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful review. We’re delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay on the 44th floor along with the breathtaking views. Your kind words about our team members and the hotel facilities are very much appreciated! We certainly look forward to your next visit to this beautiful city by the bay when you visit San Francisco again! Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worth the little extra for the views.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Modern updated all the amenities
Cons: no
Location: very good for our purposes
Excellent from very friendly staff to room. Have stayed at the Wynn in Las Vegas and the room is as nice. Had a variety of pillows for sleeping and didn't have those useless decorative pillows. Housekeeping was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room and also had a great time here with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location, close to all activities. Staff treated us like family, we have not been more happy like this at any other place. Rooms and facility were spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by AP., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Expedia, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. Thanks you for your kind words about our team members and we hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing