Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Very cozy and comfortable, conveniently located

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We loved staying here, didn't want to leave. Every time we came in we had a warm greeting. The breakfast was good, but dinner menu was very limited due to remodeling of the kitchen. Exceptional view from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: Need a better fitness room. Need more amenities (swimming pool, complimentary coffee in the room, etc)
Location: Great location
Overrated!!! Was very disappointing with the amenities, and the parking is limited and expensive; $68 a day and only valet. I was disappointed with the overall rating that had been reviewed and submitted. I would not rate this hotel as a 5 star. Definitely a 4 star rating because of the location, staff and room size. However, only a 3 star rating due to lack of amenities and parking. Did not even have complimentary coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t, new york

bay view rooms best in town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
hotel was nice but somewhat dated, mostly the bathrooms. from our bay view, bridge to bridge room, the views were spectacular. i had hoped to get a massage and more from the spa. it was advertised heavily in the rooms and in the hallways. it never opened that day with no real explanation from the front desk as to why. (i don't think they knew.) concierge was great. turn down service was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at our bridge to bridge junior suite, the spectacular views from your room and your compliments about our team members. We’re very sorry to hear that you did not get to experience a massage during your last stay. We hope that you will get to pamper yourself at our Spa when you return to San Francisco again. We look forward to your next visit soon. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets, plus THE VIEW.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
I dare you to find a better hotel in SF with a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your "As good as it gets, plus The Views" review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time here with us and had a chance to experience the amazing views from your room. See you soon to this beautiful city by the bay. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable Business Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Excellent staff. Room was perfect. Close to Orange Theory was added bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words about our team members. We're glad that you found our location close to Orange Theory. Hope to see you back again soon. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great views of the city and bay. Room was clean and bed was plush and cozy. Overall great place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. Possible celeb sightings. Shaq was staying on the same floor as we were. Only drawback is that the financial district gets a little shady later in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for posting this positive review and your compliments about the hotel facilities and the great views from your room. We hope to see you back again soon. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Centrally located to all downtown attractions.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
You can catch the Cable Cars a half a block away. 10 minute walk and you're at the Ferry Building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by AP, Hotel Management
Dear Armand, Thank you for sharing your review and your great compliments about the hotel is centrally located to all downtown attractions. Please come back and see us again soon. My best, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Stayed at Loews Regency Memorial Day weekend

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location, room views and staff
Cons: Pricing. I know it's San Francisco and everything is outrageously priced... but better pricing never hurts.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf-ate at Scoma's. Went to Sonoma-Artesa Vineyards and Winery. Dine at Tadish Grill. Had breakfast to Sears Fine Foods on Powell.
We stayed at the Loews Regency hotel for Memorial Day weekend. I traveled with my husband and chose this hotel because of location, ranking on TripAdvisor and amenities. We were not disappointed. We had a Jr. Suite with a Golden Gate view which was to die for on the 39th floor. My husband used the gym and thought it was more up-to-date than the Planet Fitness facility he uses at home. The business center is small but serviceable. The hotel staff was fantastic and their recommendation for dining, day excursions, travel route, even parking was always spot on and invaluable. Given our short stay, we needed to bat 1000 on all that we did and working with the hotel staff helped us achieve that goal. I would surely return to the Loews Regency if I get the opportunity to travel to San Francisco again and I'll definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Austin , Hotel Management
Dear Dre, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the beautiful photos you took from the room. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience here at the Loews Regency San Francisco. We also appreciate your compliments about our hotel location, the views from your room and your kind words about our team members. Thank you once again for recommending us and we hope to see you back again to this beautiful city by the bay soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Views

Posted May 30, 2016
Great location in SF with amazing views of the Bay bridge. The staff were excellent and accommodating. In all, they made it a great weekend get away. Will be coming back in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by a, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous on Expedia, Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted to hear that our team members exceeded your expectations during your weekend getaway. We certainly look forward to your return soon. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 27, 2016
Great hotel, will consider to use again when we visit the area again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by a, Hotel Management
Dear Andy on Expedia, Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and a return guest is sure one of our favorite compliments. We hope to see you back again soon to this beautiful city by the bay. Sincerely yours, Austin P. Director of Sales & Marketing